App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ManageEngine Applications Manager Logo

Widest application monitoring support for enterprises & SMBs

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ManageEngine Applications Manager Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

135

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.39/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

datadog-cloud-monitoring
site24x7
manageengine-opmanager

Pros and cons

This software was initially brilliant: quick to set up, easy to use, and a good value for the money.
Anytime we've had a question or encountered an issue, the support team has been responsive and knowledgeable. It's evident that they genuinely care about their customers' success.
Not to mention great support that can fix your issue withing 1 business day, provide patch and guide you through. I simply cannot say how much I appreciate Support help.
Notorious problems with updating the Applications Manager plugin in OpManager, problems with monitoring devices using SNMP, the graphical interface is not user-friendly.
No other application management tool comes close to the quality/price of applications manager.
The tool may not provide enough support for monitoring network performance.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


135 reviews

Recommended

sm
AvatarImg

sachin m.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"In conclusion, an excellent product with a very easy to use administration system.".

Reviewed a year ago

In addition, reports on service availability can be generated for various types of devices in one place as well as the modules and instance can be configured very quickly.

Pros

An easy-to-use tool that helps you manage complex applications and servers

Cons

There is a single dashboard for almost all services and we can monitor them all

AN
AvatarImg

Amarachi N.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From Metrics to Insights the ManageEngine's Applications Monitoring Toolset is great

Reviewed 3 months ago

Applications Manager scales well with our growing infrastructure, effortlessly accommodating an increasing number of applications and resources without compromising on performance.

Pros

The ultimate alerting system ensures that users are promptly notified of any performance issues, enabling quick response times to prevent or address potential problems.

Cons

We find the real-time monitoring capabilities somewhat lacking when compared to other monitoring solutions, impacting the ability to respond promptly to issues.

SR
AvatarImg

Susan R.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Manage Engine

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use Application Manager for our IT Help Desk solution. I find it difficult to use and there is no self help or solutions repository. This maybe because my company has not set up that feature. I find it difficult to find closed or past requests. This is just an issue reporting tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Danson M.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to install and use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

ManageEngine is cheap to install and use Easy asset management and auditing. Simple and straight foward service request processes. Great business processes automation.

Pros

ManageEngine Applications Manager was easy to install , use and no training was required to get our monitoring software started. It is a multipurpose monitoring tools for client applications, fundamental foundation parts,such as application servers, databases, huge information stores, middleware and informing segments, web servers, web administrations, ERP bundles, virtual frameworks and cloud assets.

Cons

Updating ManageEngine Applications Manager is not a straight foward process because sometimes documentation is not extensive.

Vendor response

Thank you Danson for reviewing Applications Manager. We are glad to be able to deliver value to you in terms of application performance monitoring. We see you have mentioned that updating the Applications Manager setup is not simple without sufficient documentation. Could you please let us know if you are referring to the application of service packs in the product? You can send your response to appmanager-support@manageengine.com and we will get in touch with you about it.

GA
AvatarImg

Ganesh A.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Centralized Hub for Application Management

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We found ManageEngine Applications Manager's thorough monitoring features highly valuable. Its intuitive interface simplified navigation, while customizable alerts kept us informed of potential issues. With detailed insights into application performance, troubleshooting became swift and efficient, aiding in timely issue resolution.

Cons

I didn't encounter any significant drawbacks while using ManageEngine Applications Manager.

Pp
AvatarImg

Pritesh p.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enhance Your Monitoring Strategy with ManageEngine Applications Manager

Reviewed 3 months ago

I had an outstanding experience with ManageEngine Applications Manager. Its extensive monitoring capabilities, user-friendly interface, and dependable alerting system left a strong impression. It streamlined monitoring processes, boosting operational efficiency. In sum, it's a valuable asset for upholding system performance and ensuring uninterrupted service delivery.

Pros

My favorite aspects of ManageEngine Applications Manager were its extensive monitoring features, intuitive interface, and reliable alert system.

Cons

I didn't come across any notable drawbacks while using ManageEngine Applications Manager.

JW
AvatarImg

Jim W.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beyond the Surface Exploring ManageEngine's Applications Monitoring in Action

Reviewed 4 months ago

The tool excels in optimizing resource utilization, helping us identify bottlenecks and optimize our infrastructure for better efficiency and cost-effectiveness.

Pros

The tool is designed to scale with the growth of an organization, accommodating the increasing number of applications and servers without compromising performance.

Cons

Applications Manager relies on Java, which can pose compatibility issues and security concerns for users in environments that aim to minimize Java dependencies.

OQ
AvatarImg

Oscar Q.

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful monitoring tool with informative support

Reviewed 3 months ago

Powerful monitoring tool with informative support and highly important product features, best product i the market for monitoring infrastructure

Pros

Powerful monitoring tool with informative support and highly important product features

Cons

no dislike sof the product after upgrade

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Shipbuilding, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

If you can ping it you can use Application Manager

Reviewed 15 days ago

I am the one in charge of it for all of our alerts

Pros

Adding devices and configuring generic alarms about the health of servers and processes is generally straightforward. Support is fantastic if you have an issue. You can email or chat with them to get help.

Cons

Implementing scripts when an alarm occurs is kind of a pain. You install the script on the remote host for Linux hosts, and then the Application Manager will call if there is an alarm; for Windows hosts, it's super easy to restart services or applications or execute the script.

DC
AvatarImg

Dinis C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great monitoring for Oracle Cloud Infrastructure

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The easy way to configure it, without any kind of errors. The dashboard quality.

Cons

Reporting part, pheraps I didn´t explore it well....

YA
AvatarImg

Yury A.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Universal solution for medium-sized businesses

Reviewed 4 months ago

Providing reports on the company's equipment, installed software, etc; Remote assistance to employees using internal functions of the platform; Supports endpoint security through the ability to install security patches; Remote program update.

Pros

- The product has a user-friendly management console, which makes it easy to operate. - The product has functionality that meets our requirements. - Fast and quality support. - We think the product has a reasonable price for the features it offers.

Cons

Some settings are not obvious and require more time to figure out.

SU
AvatarImg

Stephen U.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bridging the Gap with Applications Monitoring for Seamless Operations

Reviewed 6 months ago

The automatic discovery feature simplifies the onboarding process, automatically detecting and adding new components to the monitoring environment, reducing manual configuration efforts.

Pros

It offers a cost-effective solution compared to some competitors, providing excellent value for the features and functionality it offers.

Cons

The mobile application, if available, may lack certain features and functionality present in the desktop version, limiting the ability to manage and monitor on the go.

BK
AvatarImg

Bobby K.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boosting Application Performance with ManageEngine Applications Manager

Reviewed 8 months ago

Applications Manager has simplified our capacity planning by providing historical performance data and trend analysis. This has enabled us to make informed decisions about resource allocation and scaling.

Pros

We can easily access historical data for trend analysis and capacity planning.

Cons

The alerting system, while functional, lacks some advanced customization options for alert thresholds and notifications.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerfull, cost affordable and easy to deploy and mantain Platform

Reviewed a year ago

It helps us to identify degradations and anticipate possible shut downs of our mission critical Applications. It provides information to help us with root cause analysis.

Pros

Ease of Configuration- Intuitive User Interface- Add ons to monitor specific applications (Ex. SAP , End User Monitoring)- It Provides features to restart Database and OS Services once it detects the service stops for any reason.

Cons

Lacks capabilities to monitor in depth for certain databases (Ex. SAP IQ, SAP Hana). Basic Reporting capabilities

lG
AvatarImg

lakshmi G.

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Application Performance with the Top Monitoring Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Database Monitoring is one of the best features in Applications Manager.

Cons

When its comes to the Auto discovery can be improved.

TK
AvatarImg

Thato K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Enhance Your IT Productivity with ManageEngine's Easy-to-Use Monitoring Software

Reviewed a year ago

I like the feature that helps me monitor the performance of my cloud-based applications.

Pros

The tool provides an easy-to-use interface for managing log files, allowing users to quickly search and analyze logs for troubleshooting purposes.

Cons

The tool may not provide enough support for certain operating systems or technologies.

AM
AvatarImg

Angela M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Stay Ahead of the Game with ManageEngine's Cutting-Edge Monitoring Tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

The tool provides comprehensive monitoring capabilities that help me identify issues before they impact users.

Pros

The alerting system is robust and can be configured to notify users via multiple channels, including email and SMS

Cons

The dashboard can be cluttered and difficult to navigate.

JR
AvatarImg

Julian R.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Empower Your IT Team with ManageEngine's Comprehensive Monitoring Platform

Reviewed a year ago

The tool has a low footprint, and it doesn't impact the performance of my applications.

Pros

The tool provides detailed performance metrics for databases, including SQL queries and transaction times.

Cons

The tool may not be as customizable as some users would like.

DD
AvatarImg

Dario D.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional monitoring tool with well experinced support team and user friendly UI

Reviewed 9 months ago

Exceptional monitoring tool with well experinced support team and user friendly UI. APM has made our work much easier with the tool we are overall very happy with its performance

Pros

Proactive monitring, server monitoring, report generation, threshold configuration, bulk import

Cons

no dislikes about the product after recent upgrade, no bugs noted

SA
AvatarImg

Sherif A.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We are using this product from the year-2008 and there is more improvement and optimization happened

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can able to monitor all the cloud services. We have huge list around this product.

Pros

1. User friendly and we can customize this product as per our requirement. I did some customization for mongodb with the help of APM team and which is supports my requirement. 2. Sequential improvement on product. 3. New Features.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Sherif for your feedback. As we always mention, customer satisfaction comes first at Applications Manager. We are glad to know that Applications Manager is able to satisfy your monitoring requirements. Should you have any queries, do not hesitate to drop a mail to appmanager-support@manageegnine.com

RS
AvatarImg

Rahul S.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Honest Look.

Reviewed a year ago

ManageEngine Applications Manager is easy to install and use with no training required to get started.

Pros

It provides a centralized and comprehensive view of all IT operations, enabling efficient monitoring and troubleshooting.

Cons

Everything is up to the mark, due to this I did not find anything lacking.

WA
AvatarImg

Walther Andree C.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ultimate Performance monitoring tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

The ability to monitor both on-premises and cloud-based applications with Applications Manager is a huge plus for us. It's a versatile tool that adapts to our evolving infrastructure.

Pros

The ability to monitor both on-premises and cloud-based applications with Applications Manager is a huge plus for us. It's a versatile tool that adapts to our evolving infrastructure.

Cons

no dislikes after recent upgrade of the applications Manger product

JC
AvatarImg

Jorge C.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamlessly Monitor Your IT Environment with ManageEngine's Top-Notch Solution

Reviewed a year ago

The UI is responsive, and I haven't experienced any lag or performance issues.

Pros

The product provides a comprehensive set of security features, including user authentication and access control.

Cons

The tool may not provide enough support for certain databases.

WL
AvatarImg

Willian L.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable and irreplaceable product

Reviewed a year ago

Best in class product for Application monitoring

Pros

Server monitoring, database monitoring, Application performance monitoring, Excellent support team

Cons

No dislikes, overall satisfied with the product

Dc
AvatarImg

Deep chandan B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Applications Manager Review

Reviewed a year ago

Customer support is great all the time.

Pros

We use APM 3-rd party tool to monitor the health and availability of our servers.

Cons

We are happy with the product. Have no complaints so far