This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Logo

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Desktop, mobile device & patch management software

see alternatives

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Reviews - Page 16

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


402 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Recommend for small IT teams

Reviewed 2 months ago

I can manage our corporate on prem. and remote devices. Eliminated on prem. WSUS servers!

Pros

product is easy to deploy and great asset for small IT teams!

Cons

there is so much the tool can do that it takes a while to fine tune it all. so far no complaints

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cheap but not easy to set up and use

Reviewed 10 days ago

Mixed experience. Not overly user friendly to manage devices and needed a fair bit of help from support to get basic modes set up.

Pros

Inexpensive so a good alternative to free versions if you need kiosk mode.

Cons

Difficult to use. Multiple different screens show different information for the same device.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not even use this Desktop Central

Reviewed 9 months ago

I was forced to use Desktop Central after the 11.3 upgrade on Service Desk Plus. I no longer have the ability to scan for printers or other network devices. After reloading a computer and installing the agent details of the computer do not change. Customer service and tech support is horrible. They are very slow to respond and never fully resolve my problems.

Pros

Nothing about the software s useful or helful.

Cons

Support is the worst for any software I've had in 20 years in IT.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reviewing the software for potential implementation as endpoint management solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The solution covers the width of functionalities required to properly implement endpoint management centrally and efficiently. So far, I am satisfied with the functionality coverage of the solution.

Cons

Still in review of the software but at this point, no specific negative point to be hightlighted

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great MDM

Reviewed 6 months ago

great solution for us

Pros

HI Manage Engine Team your MDM system is perfect on it we are founding how to cover some issues speaking of Cibersecurity that is the reason that we have to expand 30 dias more this PoC

Cons

maybe to show the brands of the mobile and portable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's packed with a lot of features

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a great experience so far

Pros

It relieves IT administrators of the Hassel of managing end user software and devices

Cons

It was a bit difficult to integrate with the thin client systems we were using. Not sure if it was an issue with the thin clients or the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

UEM / Patch Management / MDM / App Control /

Cons

Addon configuration software template , end point protect

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Manage Engine Desktop Central - Trial Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Nothing to note as yet, but if the trail is successful it could mean that this product replaces a few different tools we are currently using.

Pros

Deployment integration, cloud integration and ease of use.

Cons

Still evaluating the product fully to be able to see, so far so good!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very helpful for administering handheld devices

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is very useful in helping to manage our iPads. Our users are spread out over a 200 mile radius and this allows me to update all iPads without having them brought back in for updates or changes.

Cons

Difficult to find what you are looking for at times. Not always intuitive when looking for how to adjust devices.

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you manage your iPads. However, Desktop Central helps you in centralized and automated management of servers, desktops, laptops, mobile devices, tablets, and point of sale devices as well. We're working on creating better visibility in terms of our product's user interface. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

First time user review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Highly customizable and integration friendly

Cons

Its not much user friendly and has a steep learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for ManageEngine Desktop Central

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Features like Effective IT management Robust Endpoint Protection Effective Desktop Management liked the most about this software

Cons

Nothing noticed as such to dislike in this software. Found everything working well as expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Desktop Central Review

Reviewed a year ago

It looks like it will solve our problem of central patch and OS management

Pros

Offers Remote OS Deployment and Patch Management for Windows and 3rd Party Apps

Cons

Initial trial period is only for 15 days; it should be for 30 days

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Desktop Central is all-in-one solution

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Using Patch Management and Asset Management in the cloud is perfect..

Cons

Cloud version don't have OS deployment feature. I think it can be actualize via broker server in the infrastructure

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Desktop Central RMI

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Patch management. I found that it works much better than comodo.

Cons

I think the number of features can be a little daunting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to deploy and manage

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy interface Easy deployment of agent

Cons

Slow in scan results Needs remote machines to be available for scan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Control your Employees official Devices with convenience

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software helps to implement the upgrade policy sites access policies even you can controls the VPN authentication.

Pros

It's control feature Security Reliability Versatility of operating systems like Android, windows and IOS FIX the problems remotely

Cons

Price of this software need to be reviewed. It seem a bit high.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great solution which make workstation management easy.

Pros

Ease of use, multiple options and features.

Cons

There's no such thing. Maybe it would be useful if there would be an option to kill specific process before patch is deployed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Price and Easy.

Reviewed 6 months ago

We can Controll some apps and recibe alerts when some users install no business apps

Pros

-Price -Easy to configure -Dashboard - Reports

Cons

- No block apps in Cloud Version -Techincal Problems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the best in market

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Value for money and feature wise pretty good.

Cons

Initial level of Support team lags knowledge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Inexpensive solution for startups.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Easy to use. Inexpensive.

Pros

Inventory management and License management. Easy to deploy the agents. Easy

Cons

Not Applicable. We are satisfied with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best It management software

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Reset password and unlock account security plus, best for network configurations. One can manage without training.

Cons

Just can be more faster. Other than that nothing for now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Remote control software for managing IT systems

Reviewed 3 months ago

It unifies the experience of managing remote desk, license management and ITSM in a very effective manner. There are also features to manage the patch updates.

Pros

We have used this software for ITSM and it proved very handy in managing the tedious process of code deployment.

Cons

There is lots of best features available for the users in this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Management Software!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, great software, functional!

Cons

Price is quite high, and the trail is not long enough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Spiceworks Replacement

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Good all-round replacement for Spiceworks on-prem

Cons

IT can be difficult to navigate the interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solving BYOD problem due to COVID social quarantine period

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Good application, clear tool, easy to use, good platform for work from home period

Cons

Haven't found a way to lock down MDM profile for IOS device