This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Logo

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Desktop, mobile device & patch management software

see alternatives

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


402 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Desktop Central

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Absolutely a wonder application. Great for software, service packs and patch deployment. The ease of installing and configuring will have you up and running very quickly. Ideal for small to mid size networks. It also allows admins to search and service packs and patches for software outside of the Microsoft family. Workstation configurations can be configured and deployed via a schedule. There are also some very detailed and useful reports.

Cons

Support isn't as good some of the other ManageEngine applications.

Vendor response

Hello Kevin, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We're delighted to know that our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine - Desktop Central

Reviewed 8 months ago

It works and is worth using. We use the free version, which is only able to monitor 25 endpoints. Which is fine as we use it for servers.

Pros

Once set up, works well. I can remotely get in to workstations and, at a glace, see what is up/down. It is a secondary service for us to use if we are unable to use our main monitoring software.

Cons

It can be a bit clunky. Needs a dedicated pc/server to run (along with other services in use). It is expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product, changing from TeamViewer and what a diffrence.

Reviewed 14 days ago

Absolutally great product, have been using Lan Sweeper, the best product ever but way over prised and extremely pushy sales people, Teamviewer, way overprised with wery few features in normal and extended license, terrible support feature when in trouble. ManageEngine has everything i need.

Pros

All you need is right there, deplyment is so easy, i took me about 2 hours to enroll all of my clients from 5 different locations around the country.

Cons

To keep a healthy system patch manament and deplyment is a critical feature, cons in Management is that if patching fails, there is no explaniation. Also i could not set the time my self to deploy, just inside or outside of buisness hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MEDC - a cut above!

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Integration with their existing Mobile Device Manager software was automatic and immediate. It was very simple and easy to use. Setting up configurations for automatic software deployment and updates are also very easy.

Cons

There is no anti-virus integration that I have seen. This is the only real con so far. Otherwise everything works very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Desktop Management Software

Reviewed a year ago

It helped us easily manage all of the computers and mobile devices. We didn't have to worry about computers not being up to date with Windows updates.

Pros

There are a lot of features that make it easy to manage all of the computers in our organization. You're able to automatically push Windows and software updates. You can also manage mobile devices as well which was a great benefit.

Cons

Their imaging module was a bit lackluster. It wasn't very automated and it was fairly difficult to setup properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've been using this product since 2014 and so far so good.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Did very well as a patch management on my environment with remote control feature, software deployment etc. all for a lot less compared to others.

Pros

Easy to use pretty much can figure out on your own... and with lots of website support on how the product works. Best bang for the buck.

Cons

some updates fails just to find out it was already running or not needed on the machine when set to auto which is not a major issue.. it's also constantly having a hot fix.

Vendor response

Hello Jerry, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security. We're delighted to have you as our customer for the past six years. Would be pleased to inform you that we've worked on our upgrades and streamlined them. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Desktop Central-Useful tool for managing and troubleshooting IT resources

Reviewed 2 years ago

The product has resolved numerous issues that we have been facing, from remotely resolving desktop problems to managing inventory and licneses. This tool has been a very beneficial addition to our organization. The service levels to the users have also improved and license management and software control is implemented properly.

Pros

Easy to use Has a wide level of functionality Has integrated a lot of our needs The technical team has thorough knowledge and understanding of the product Price is very reasonable.

Cons

Had licensing issues initially User interface is friendly, but can be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloud UEM trial for a small municipality

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are using the trial at the moment, and have decided to move forward in purchasing the UEM Cloud edition of Desktop Central.

Pros

ManageEngine does well with easy deployment of the product. I really like sending updates and new software to systems without having to interrupt the user.

Cons

There are grammatical errors and typos within the English language. It is understandable but often strange. Therefore, it can look unprofessional to our users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great All-in-One solution

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

There are so many tools available in this solution and it provides a lot of control over many of them. The software patching allows you to upload your own software and pick from a huge list that ManageEngine maintains. There are several ways to install the agent on computers and has a guide for every method. A unique thing that I did not see in other solutions was a software portal for the users. It's a place where they can go and install software from a list of programs that you specify.

Cons

The all-in-one is a double-edged blade. There are a lot of great things but it means there is a lot to go through and learn as well as configure. The remote tool has a little bit of delay though that is manageable. I wish there was an easier method to bulk install for those not on a domain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A capable Desktop management program for Businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is a good and recommendable solution for endpoint desktop management needs. Regular updating, patch roll-outs and other remote tasks can be efficiently managed across the organization's machines. Interface improvement may be due.

Pros

Remote installation of updates and patches across all users. Keeping all users' machines updated and secure. Deployment is easy and doesn't interfere much with system resources. The value and licensing is quite reasonable and low.

Cons

The interface is old-school and may look cluttered. Analytics should be improved for assessing It performance. Integration with other applications like security suites would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One the easiest RMM tools to use with Quality features

Reviewed a year ago

I highly recommend Desktop Central. It works well and efficiently in terms of patching and controlling machines for remote support.

Pros

The patching is the biggest thing I enjoy in this RMM. I have used many other RMM tools and most are just limited to the OS update store. Desktop Central is so easy to patch everything from normal updates to drivers and includes most third party software and is constantly growing.

Cons

I think this software is constantly growing and things that I have wanted they have added like Bitlocker support. I have made some suggestions and they listen and are constantly changing and adding new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best product for keeping patching up to date

Reviewed a year ago

Have used this product with a few organizations I worked for and it has done well. I would recommend this product to many.

Pros

The ease of use and that it keeps our laptops patched to date. Very useful for running reports on what is outstanding in patching. Also the ease at which you can distribute/install specific applications is amazing.

Cons

Not much, everything works well together for a small to medium organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why is the best

Reviewed a year ago

We are Public Enterprise company with many devices in different location, we are happy finally that we can manage, monitor that devices very easy.

Pros

Desktop Central is solution for everyone, easy for deploy, easy to manage, easy to use. You can remotely control every device in your company with very few clicks and that will be all for you.

Cons

I want from you if it is possible to make some like University and free certification for customer who use this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Value for the Money

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I liked the fact that it was cloud-based and could support Linux, Mac, and Windows. Linux and Mac have a diminished feature set, but patch monitoring and deployment seems to work well for all 3. I was able to get most of the configurations set just the way I wanted them in an afternoon, and users are able to self-enroll their agents without difficulty by clicking 'Next' through a wizard, or running a binary file without any needed arguments in Linux. Software center (3rd party apps) templates are incredibly easy to deploy - checkbox, deploy, and it's there.

Cons

The cloud interface is a bit slow, and the software center is always slow for the users to launch - we're talking over 10 seconds. The licensing adds cost per admin user, but otherwise seems straight-forward. Mac software deployments do not take into consideration the 2 CPU architectures now, which can lead to issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool with slightly lacking support

Reviewed 3 years ago

We went from excel sheets with manual reporting to this tool. It was a great step in making management of our end points actually quite easy.

Pros

This software allowed us to consolidate our desktop management and reporting into a very user friendly tool that makes getting to the information quite easy.

Cons

The only issue that we have is some of the information can be stale and we have to manually scan the desktop. It does not take long and does not happen too often to be a major issue.

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad you like the intuitiveness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security. Your feedback will be passed on to the development team. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product!

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing product that is easy to use. It gets the job done and never has problems (at least that I have run into).

Pros

Ease of use! It doesn't take an army of engineers to manage the product and its upgrades.

Cons

It met all of my needs. If anything, I would like to see more reporting built-in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trial users, soon to purchase

Reviewed 6 months ago

A little confusing to start but they place help links all over that have answered all my questions.

Pros

I am really likeing the depth of control that this brings over our environment without the need for scirpting or registry changes.

Cons

The interface does not match up with Service Desk Plus but I assume that will change in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First time user

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has been a valuable tool for the team

Pros

I inherited a network that was using this product. Although I have used other similar products in the past, I was able to easily pick up how this product works and had plenty of help from support and online videos. This has quickly become my desktop management favorite tool

Cons

I have not received an XL t-shirt with the logo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Manage Endinge desktop central experience on BPO

Reviewed a year ago

Very good software in my experience with 5000 or less endpoints, good ROI on functionality and cost

Pros

The things that the software let's you configure is really good, you can automate software installation, the self service option is great to enable users to assist themselves.

Cons

Patching is still something to look into for large number of enpoints, my experience was not smooth on this subjects as with other parts of the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Its good, but there is room for improvements

Reviewed a year ago

Very good. With some room for improvement.

Pros

Patching is nicely automated and reliable.

Cons

Some configurations have to be done manually. Some updates require investigating and uploading specific .iso files with specific naming. That is pretty annoying. Some of the error codes are also not understandable. There should be more details and clear instructions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great bang for the buck!

Reviewed 5 months ago

SMB's need to check this product out. Great value for your investment and the ease of deployment means you can be up and running quickly.

Pros

The ease of use and deployment for a smaller IT team is invaluable. We have full visibility into our environment and have consolidated multiple tools into one and will integrate into Service Desk Plus as well.

Cons

The MDM component is not as full featured on the MAC side as we would like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Please deliver

Reviewed a year ago

We loved all of the features, but they do not seem to live up to the description.

Pros

OS Imaging is great when it works. The drivers are usually found and installed on the target properly. Inventory scanning is great, but seems to be intermittent. One day it will instantly find and scan newly images computers, and the next it will hang on the scanning

Cons

The ManageEngine suite of applications promises to be the best deployment, management and inventory control products, but they do not consistently deliver on the promise. ServiceDeskPlus and DescktopCentral do not talk to each other as seamlessly as they should when handing off asset information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty good Endpoint management suite with all the right features

Reviewed a year ago

Once you get a hang of this, I don't think anything else compares to Desktop central, feature wise and Easy Usability wise.

Pros

Patch management Asset management Robust system Ease of use with fairly simple UI

Cons

Some really good features (example: running windows native tools) are quite hidden and difficult to access

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dynamics

Reviewed 2 years ago

ManageEngine Desktop Central comes in a handy when there is an expansion in my organization especially in terms of geo location. It helps us to be able to have a central control on all our device and to secure license for our keys software.

Pros

This software helps my organization to have remote access to our devices that are not in our HQ environs. It also helps to have a control on our basics software, thereby helping us to have a reasonable cost control in securing some of our utilities software.

Cons

Using USB and some other peripheral devices are somehow ambiguous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MDM

Reviewed a year ago

Remote Control spares us talking to end user asking questions, instead we take control of the mouse/keyboard remotely and address the issue, while training the end user in one session!

Pros

Remote Control and pushing software updates on both windows pcs and android/ios devices have been instrumental in addressing the gaps between our hardware and our enterprise software solutions.

Cons

Cannot think of anything, it seems to do all we need