App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Logo

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Desktop, mobile device & patch management software

see alternatives

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


419 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty good Endpoint management suite with all the right features

Reviewed a year ago

Once you get a hang of this, I don't think anything else compares to Desktop central, feature wise and Easy Usability wise.

Pros

Patch management Asset management Robust system Ease of use with fairly simple UI

Cons

Some really good features (example: running windows native tools) are quite hidden and difficult to access

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dynamics

Reviewed 2 years ago

ManageEngine Desktop Central comes in a handy when there is an expansion in my organization especially in terms of geo location. It helps us to be able to have a central control on all our device and to secure license for our keys software.

Pros

This software helps my organization to have remote access to our devices that are not in our HQ environs. It also helps to have a control on our basics software, thereby helping us to have a reasonable cost control in securing some of our utilities software.

Cons

Using USB and some other peripheral devices are somehow ambiguous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MDM

Reviewed a year ago

Remote Control spares us talking to end user asking questions, instead we take control of the mouse/keyboard remotely and address the issue, while training the end user in one session!

Pros

Remote Control and pushing software updates on both windows pcs and android/ios devices have been instrumental in addressing the gaps between our hardware and our enterprise software solutions.

Cons

Cannot think of anything, it seems to do all we need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One interface to join them all!

Reviewed a year ago

The demo was good and the free trial was generous and fully functioning. As time goes on, hopefully we will see that it's an invaluable SaaS

Pros

We have just started trialling Desktop Central with a view to be using it as our management console. It's easy to deploy and configure. Manage machines anywhere so long as they have an internet connection. Gets rid of the remote WSUS headache and unlatched remote machines.

Cons

It is expensive, but I think the benefits outweigh this. Being new users I'm sure there will.be things that could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Multi Use software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use this software everyday. It has alot of good points, and a few bad. overall i am happy with the software. Just wish they could get it to patch the systems better.

Pros

Has a lot packed in to one software. You can manage your Desktops, Laptops, and servers all from one software. You can remote into computers. You can update and patch systems automatically. theirs so much to this software. theirs to much to list.

Cons

A lot of time is spent trying to get patches to push to all computers. We have to push them out manually. to much maintenance is required to keep everything up to date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect Management Tool## Desktop in just finger touches

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is good, as now it is easy for me to manage and look after the status of development and developers' updates.

Pros

Access to all services from a remote server and with high speed. Reports for projects and active logins can be assessed.

Cons

IDE can be improved for user-friendliness. The more inclusion of communication options is useful if added. sometime Scrum meetings not possible. due to lack to connectivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I great Product for your business

Reviewed 9 months ago

In our company we use DC for Vulnerability management and Patching. I am able to update all computers on a set schedule. I am also able to create and deploy software packages for install and uninstall.

Pros

Desktop Central is a turnkey out of the box application. it is very simple to setup and implement into an company environment

Cons

There is not really any cons because they keep improving and building great features and intergration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for UEM solution

Reviewed 10 months ago

i truly admired how dependable it is when it's patching and software deployment.

Pros

Configuring and patch management. it's flawless and reliable.

Cons

working with Linux and Mac is a bit difficult

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best SOFTWARE EVER

Reviewed a year ago

cant love it more....... support is amazing...product is amazing.......does everything you can think of.

Pros

takes away all the headaches for admin and network stuff. could not do my job without this now best thing ever. i highly recommend anyone to ty it and see....you will buy.

Cons

nothing its fabulous cant recommend enough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent alternative to remotely manage your end devices

Reviewed 2 years ago

It facilitates the administration of the daily use devices of our work team, the content control, the security updates are done from the same place and in a fairly fast way and most importantly remotely.

Pros

The tool provides a wide range of functions, of which I highlight the device administration policies (application installation restrictions, password protection) guaranteeing the control and security of the private information contained in said devices.

Cons

Despite the ease of implementation and use of the tool, perhaps one point to keep in mind is that it is more intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Desktop Central Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall We are impressed, the software has done what is stated. At the beginning there was a fair amount of setup that was involved but I think that is just the nature of the software.

Pros

The biggest benefits for us is Speed of patch deployment and the reporting features.

Cons

Some software that you can deploy to clients may not work out of the box. Also there is a significant amount of time to setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big bang for the money, scales easily

Reviewed 2 years ago

Top notch support.

Pros

DesktopCentral integrates with Active Directory and is absurdly simple - almost effortless - to deploy throughout an org. Push software updates, including Windows Updates, with only a few clicks. An invaluable tool for a sysadmin's arsenal.

Cons

Some of the modules feel a little kludgy at times, but it's barely worth mentioning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Probably best ITSM tool for workstation management

Reviewed a year ago

We have 5-6 different products from this company and it's a great vendor to trust.

Pros

For such a great price you get fantastic tool with which you can do absolutely any action on any managed OS, as well as get any inventory details for the licenses/hardware and so on.

Cons

Sometimes we have had issue to deploy particular patch, however it has been resolved promptly by a support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent solution for OS/Software patching and deployment

Reviewed a year ago

Patching, monitoring and resolving vulnerabilities on computers that are off premise. This was one of the challenges brought on by COVID 19.

Pros

1. Solution is available on-premise and cloud base 2. Solution allows mass silent deployment (scripts and software) to users that are working from home without user connecting to VPN. 3. Web GUI is intuitive with a lot of guide/tip to assist users. 4. Feature rich - Still learning new features a week into using this solution, with some creativity in leveraging the features offered there isn't much you can't get accomplished.

Cons

Deployment aren't executed immediately like some other solutions out there, they are done at intervals or certain conditions such as user logon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software that will increase your productivity but needs a modification.

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use and upgrade, makes managing a lot of computers really easy.

Pros

Pushing out patches and software is a breeze. Remote control of desktops and being able to restart PCs and servers is great.

Cons

WE REALLY NEED TO BE ABLE TO CHANGE THE SOURCE OF THE PATCH REPOSITORY DUE TO ARMY SECURITY. WE ARE NOT ALLOWED TO PUSH OUT ANY MICROSOFT PATCHES THAT DO NOT COME FROM THE DISA ARMY REPOSITORY. I'M HOPING ZOHO WILL MAKE THIS CHANGE BEFORE THE ARMY DROPS THEM FROM THE APPROVED LIST OF SOFTWARE VENDORS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Central Bank of Lesotho

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Very useful, but we are not able to patch Linux machine the way we would like because we cannot get to the patching servers or URLs for Red Hat

Cons

We would like to integrate it into other application and do not know how so that we eliminate silos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long Time User/Admin

Reviewed 9 months ago

I like it a lot. It gives us power for the Infrastructure management

Pros

easy to deploy patches. retry and force patches. usefull inventory lists. grouping and customization. remote assistance for users. reports.

Cons

Dynamic Custom Groups are not efficient. I need to create rule based custom groups and use it for every operation in the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

So much promise but support severely lacking

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The speed to online a trial was nice. Great single pane of glass for a lot of information about the in-field fleet but lacking in a lot of capabilities.

Cons

The agent installs(MDM and DC Agent) are spotty at best and difficult to automate. With a full remote workforce having to double ship equipment to ensure they are right and proper is a PITA.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Tool I have ever used

Reviewed 9 months ago

Install, ork with Desktop Central, patch Desktop Central is easy to learn/to do. You can start immediatly!

Pros

It´s very useful for daily business. Patch Software, manage computers (with services, Task Manager, Remote Control...) and many other features works great in Desktop Central!

Cons

Manage Engine offers many other tools for administration. It would be nice to manage all on one web interface.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what I have been looking for

Reviewed a year ago

I have been impressed and I am recommending that we purchase this after the review.

Pros

Access to offsite\off network endpoints Schedule of patches with reporting Easy of use

Cons

Deployment confusion; not easy to deploy immediately without it waiting in the queue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tremendous all-in-one tool for endpoint management

Reviewed 5 months ago

Being an admirer of the ManageEngine tools, choosing Desktop Central for its capabilities to manage Windows, MacOS, and Linux machines was a no-brainer.

Pros

Managing with ease Linux, Mac, and Windows machines with a comprehensive view on the patch management for OS and third-party software's. HW inventory to prepare for EOL and or upgrades of computers. Asset mgmt to make sure computers are correctly assigned. SW inventory for a full picture on running approved and licensed software. SW deployment made easy with the Self-Service Portal. Assuring compliance with the company policies.

Cons

As the product is constantly evolving sometimes the documentation may not be up-to-date however, given the intuitive and ease to manage this is rarely a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The tool works amazingly good, it gives you an amazing control over what you wish to complete.Works on limited amount of devices, however, this is suitable for our small business of 25 people. Amazing support considering this is a free version Easy maintenance and prompt fix for bugs and issues. Great automated patching.

Cons

Some small issues with the bug fixes. Issues where one distribution server only handles on remote office. No option of enforcing the compliance policies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good ally for IT DesktopSupport

Reviewed a year ago

We are so happy that finally we can manage company devices even if they are working at home.

Pros

Ease of use, I'm still surprised about how easy it is to understand how to make configurations, software deployment, patching not only OS updates but third party software also. At this times when a lot of companies have a lot o computers working at home or out of the office this tool make our work easier since you are able to install, remove validate configurations and even connect to the computer to give support to end users.

Cons

Unfortunately the reporting module is not that easy to use, there is a lot of information that could be useful to have but is not listed on the reports. It could be useful to have a tool to manage the BIOS settings like enabling usb ports, modifying boot devices, bios password.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manageengine Review

Reviewed a year ago

I love the product, simple.

Pros

Remote Desktop Access, Inventory Management, Software Deployment. All these are made easy and enjoyable in manage engine.

Cons

There too many agents, one for Asset Explorer, another for Inventory et, and a new one is release with every update and deploying them via Active Directory is not very clear. This is confusing at time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great substitution to SCCM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It does a lot like SCCM, but it's so much easier to use Remote Access Patch Management Software Deployment Reporting The list goes on and on!

Cons

Sometimes the agents that are installed on client PCs aren't hitting the server and not getting updated properly, even if on VPN. We usually have remote into the PC another way and need to reinstall the agent.