This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Logo

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Desktop, mobile device & patch management software

see alternatives

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


406 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Severe lack of polish

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to use it to run the Service Desk, but only just. We plan to change to ServiceNow, a much better product at the same price range.

Pros

It technically hits all the bases of ITIL ITSM ticket management. Users can create, assign, and escalate tickets. Some features like "split" and "merge" are a great addition.

Cons

It falls frustratingly short in some places. Ticket notification emails can't be stopped or recipients changed, leading sometimes to mailer daemon autoreplies re-opening tickets when they are resolved. The only way to fix this is for the admin to delete the ticket. Searching is also frustratingly basic; it would be nice to be able to see a user's ticket record.

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're sorry that you've had an irksome experience with our products. The product you've reviewed for is ManageEngine Desktop Central, but sadly the feedback holds good for another ManageEngine product, ServiceDesk Plus that has been integrated with Desktop Central. However, kindly reach out to sdpsupport@manageengine.com for issues pertaining to ServiceDesk...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Senior system administrator

Reviewed 2 years ago

Beneficial

Pros

Easy to use and have control over my end user system now

Cons

Need to include more features to control

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very

Reviewed 2 years ago

nice

Pros

Very nice app , but can you polease tell me why

Cons

Good app for local setup ....and as a security endpoint

Vendor response

Hello Arjun, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has helped you with securing and managing your endpoints. Our product's scalability can be extended to managing local and remote offices, in addition to roaming users. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely easy product for your complete UEM management

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

the ease of use in all aspects, patch deployment, OS deployment, push configurations to endpoints

Cons

When there is something not working like expected, it could take some time for support to find the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

OK for what we use it for but is lacking any support from ManageEngine

Reviewed a year ago

I personally have been involved in multiple implementations of ITSM and computer management solutions. The product ok for what we use it for, but the support is abysmal.

Pros

The remote control and scan feature is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

The support is absolutely non existent. We feel very much on our own in the implementation and integration with Service Desk plus. We have run in to multiple instances where the integration is incompatible or not working with no documentation regarding the issue. Manage Engine Support only knows how to configure Service Desk and when asked about Desktop Central has to route all inquiries to the Desktop Central team that doesn't appear to exist. Its unacceptable for a company to showcase integration while not explaining that they are very much two different products independent of any support. We currently have an issue where a fully updated version of Service Desk is incompatible with a fully updated Desktop Central version. Is there any communication internally?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Total Desktop Support Experience

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the DC is a robust tool for Desktop Engineer like, i can carry out my Job as Desktop Support even in the times of Work From Home schedule.

Pros

Can easily provide remote assistance to users at this time of Pandemic.

Cons

The Tools/Task is not working. We wanted to do a Disk Clean up on our machines but it doesnt work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A melhor ferramenta de gestão

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As automações que a ferramenta oferece, facilitam muito o trabalho. Várias ferramentas que economizam tempo e maximizam a produção.

Cons

A quantidade de atualizações é um pouco excessiva e não permitiram que utilizasse a licença atual para migrar para o ambiente Cloud da ManageEngine.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for an IT Department, manage patch installations, configurations and inventory

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- ease of use - price vs Microsoft - funcitonality - frequent updates - quick instant chat support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security. We're happy to know that you haven't had any concerns with our product. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Desktop

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the experience has been great. As a teacher part-time at the local State College I turn all of my students on to this solution. This way the students can practice themselves maintaining their own updates.

Pros

I love the fact that even after installing just to review finding out I can manage my internal network of fewer than 25 devices for free.

Cons

I haven't been able to find anything that I don't like about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HSML Review of ManageEngine Desktop Central

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Managing remotely of all users computer especially during this past year. I also used AD360

Cons

some features for remote management of computers....overall has been a great program especially for WFH

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to perform updates and monitor updates is so easy. The ability to help our end users is great. We would need at least 3 more bodies if we were not using Desktop Central.

Cons

Support is sometime slow to respond. I do not have many cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crossing off all my boxes

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I like the ease of patch management and software inventory.

Cons

agent deploy was slow in some instances to report. had a couple push installs that required uninstall/reinstall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product to Manage IT environment

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nothing specific issue observed however suggest ManageEngine team to work on performance enhancement.

Pros

The options offered with the application and the products.

Cons

The app is easy to manage and implement in an it environment, features and functions are good and adequate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Desktop/Endpoint Central

Reviewed 2 months ago

This is a great product, and can really help small Teams scale their support coverage

Pros

remote management and control over all of our domain and cloud based devices

Cons

All features are excellent! I can't name any features that are poor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product to improve the IT performance

Reviewed a year ago

It is fast, intuitive, easy to use, understandable, and the you don't need any big consultancy to implement it. It is everything there... plug and play.

Pros

It is developed using the common sense. Just when you think how could you do or make something... it's already there, cause someone already thought about that.

Cons

The logic of the distribution servers is not the best... but maybe the solution is put everything in the cloud.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good vaule for money

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It works really well. once you find what you like it just works and there are lots of features. The dashboard is great

Cons

Support can be a bit slow, and like MS products it can be a little differcult to find things

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Decent but needs work.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Software is easy to enroll the device once profiles have been set up.

Cons

Android Applications do not auto-update when using the software for multi-app kiosk mode. Support is abismal when dealling with issues that are life safety. It took over 2 months of daily 1 hour update phone calls to find why tablets would not enroll. It kept being 2 more days for over 2 months. Ended having a developer working directly in our onsite hosted MDM instance for 16 hours to resolve the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente Programa

Reviewed a year ago

Es un producto muy completo para una organizacion tan como pequeña como grande

Pros

muy comodo de usar , muy flexible en todos aspectos y una seguridad para su organizacion

Cons

Fallas en conexiones remotes , aunque ha estado muy buenas actualizaciones

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful product... love the remote control and access to systems on the back end.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Support of my users in real time from my own desk.

Pros

Control of the desktop and Tech support rocks... Keep up the good work. Its what keeps us using the products by ManageEngine.

Cons

Step by step logging of workstation for tracing issues. Desktop Authority has a good system for that.

Vendor response

Hello Earl, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Desktop Central

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Patching and Remote Tools - allows us to support our equipment well

Cons

Patch Management - Would like to have the ability to create groups of devices and manually deploy based on patch assignments. this would allow for quick ability to deploy patches to multiple items, but still have the agility to control when patch goes out

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Update so Easy

Reviewed a year ago

Great, easy , quick.

Pros

Easy to use, quick config, saves a lot of operational time.

Cons

looking for items takes a few try's to find which menu it is in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

USER PROPECTIVE

Reviewed a year ago

It's been a positive experience thus far, we are testing new features to ensure all are needs are met.

Pros

The ease of use and deployment of the software.

Cons

You have to write a program for some features, but your support person will be willing to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great application that makes me gain time to implement new solutions and keep the company safe. In less than an hour the solution is implemented and ready to go.

Pros

Simplicity and the free 25 users licence.

Cons

Not in Portuguese language

Vendor response

Hello Nuno, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security. We're happy to inform that our product is now available in Portuguese as well. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

we are getting good support

Reviewed a year ago

we can deploy our software at a time

Pros

remote desktop and patchmanagement, and software deployment

Cons

easy to manage network systems and deploy softwares and patch management and computer management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A nice System Administration tool

Reviewed 6 months ago

Desktop Central allows us to maintain current PC inventory and patch policy compliance, without interrupting our customers.

Pros

Cloud subscription model: Excellent product for managing remote PCs. Allows Admins to monitor and diagnose several feature sets without interrupting end users productivity. HDD space, Connected Devices, ect.

Cons

No custom items other than pcs may be managed or inventoried, that's an entirely separate Zoho product. It would be nice to be able to enter data manually for printers, switches and other products for an AIO inventory solution. Also, navigation is a bit clunky / counter intuitive. To get to certain options or functions you must interact in very specific ways in the sub menus.