App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Logo

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Desktop, mobile device & patch management software

see alternatives

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


419 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why not?

Reviewed a year ago

This product has helped us a lot by automating many processes that we previously did manually.

Pros

Easy and simple to use. Fast implementation. Excellent tool for managing and distributing patches and software. Otima the part dedicated to the inventory

Cons

no problems encountered so far, is a woderfull product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage Engine Desktop Central

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Patch Management, Inventory, Software Deployment, OS Deployment, Configuration

Cons

The best part of this, You can manage its current features very easily from a single console

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Product for Patch Management deployment

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

All of the features available with this software is good and easy to manage

Cons

Management of PC and deployments are very easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage Engine Rules

Reviewed a year ago

Great product and great support!

Pros

Great tool all around. Great asset management but software deployment is my favorite part...

Cons

Patch Management could be improved in my opinion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works well and has a lot of features

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use Multiple features Complete Solution for organization management

Cons

Minor issues with upgrades Integration with other ManageEngine products

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

manage engine have a lot of options and ability

Cons

the support should be in local language, and more to understand client problem

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for mutli PC, multi site management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to install, customise and use. Daily admin tasks are a breeze to complete. In-depth reports and customised views with a few clicks

Cons

Deploying the agent and keeping it updated can be a little tricky - there is however plenty of free help on the website and support is available (license dependent).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ton of features

Reviewed 3 years ago

I did like the software, but it can be daunting for someone without much experience. Not the most user-friendly.

Pros

This software is packed with features, more so than any other i've used.

Cons

Sometimes the features are too much. You pay for everything and may not use half of it.

Vendor response

Hello Luis, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has helped you with securing and managing your endpoints. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

2 Year Review

Reviewed a year ago

Desktop central has finally started to give us control over applications and over our patching of servers , laptops and other remote devices

Pros

The software is very comprhensive with excellent support

Cons

There are some functionality gaps but these are closing all the time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great but security module too expensive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simplicity and fiability of the system. Support very good

Cons

The price of add on. It's a really expensive solution of we would unlock all fonctionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A complete and effective endpoint management solution

Reviewed 3 months ago

I have been using Desktop Central on premises for years with great satisfaction; now I usually suggest the cloud version to my customers: it sports (almost) the same features, while avoiding the burden of maintaining a dedicated server. It allows a set-and-forget approach so that you define the rules and your machines are automatically inventoried, monitored and updated. And secure!

Pros

Integration, system AND 3rd party updates, hardware and software inventory, dashboard with complete overview, endpoint security management

Cons

Somehow steeper learning curve compared to other tools

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flex User Interface

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

# Its easy to deploy operation system to the machine. # create a policy and deploy them info machine. # software package content all required software with latest update. # inventory is cover all info about machine.

Cons

The design of the software and the sample implementation of the graphics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Central Device Manager (MDM)

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The package offers a number of options that cover Mobile devices, Windows, Chromebook etc and the entire suite offers a vast array of features and functions covering all aspects of device management. All this from a respected company and at a great price when compared with alternatives. If you what a fully featured suite then Desptop central is the one

Cons

You need to spend a sensible amount of time reading the literature and watching videos but the great thing is that the help material is vast and comprehensive. Not always intuitive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ManageEnginr Desktop Central

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Its capabilities to automatically manage the desktop routine which includes managing IT Assests and deploying OS.It also keep eye on the usage of USB usage . Its interface and navigation are super easy

Cons

Its support could be more quick. With large network it is bit slow in processing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am very satisfied. Support is also excellent. I had required 2 times so far their assistance and they where magnificent, fast and very responsive.

Pros

it is so easy to use, error-free. Job is done with minimum administration

Cons

I cannot think of something... I could suggest more out of the box reports (it has a lot though)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good job friends

Reviewed a year ago

its good product.

Pros

USB control and remote operations. Simplicity.

Cons

Sometimes to much slow, and deployments limited to 50 computer at row

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Desktop Central

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Patch Management. Yes, it's easy to use and easy to integrate.

Cons

OS deployment. because the feature need to install some add on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

experience has been mixed. product is stable for the most part but customer support is mediocre.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

product is stable, frequent updates, it's not very expensive and gives you the opportunity to get into the RMM world at a lower risk.

Cons

customer support is mediocre; response is slow; even though there are updates, it feels like they are lagging (example - they came out with creators update support 1 week back, office 365 pro plus recently), the application is not very intuitive.

Vendor response

Hello Leon, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security. Our support team has grown to an extent where we provide top-notch customer service effortlessly. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Specialist

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

user interface and manage computers is so good

Cons

paid for useful modules not free :) thanks for everything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

feature i like

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software there are many different features inside.

Cons

Software deployment menu is not succesfull

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software When It Works...It Just Seldom Works

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Nice interface Cost That's about it but this box has a 100 character minimum so I'm typing this just to fulfill it.

Cons

It doesn't work Support is useless and non-existent False positives Useless error messages Agent won't install unless the planets perfectly align

Vendor response

Hello Mike, Greetings from ManageEngine! Thank you for letting us know about your unpleasant experience with our product and our earnest apologies for the same. For the past three years, we've worked relentlessly towards our product's niche and releasing market-standard features. We have a good deal of customers who absolutely love our product and cannot do without it. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice product for IT desktop support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Patch management, os deployment, remote access

Cons

Tracking of deployment of patch management,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty feature rich product that is pretty easy to deploy.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Centralized patch management and inventory reporting.

Pros

This product was easy to deploy and the cost was lower than most others. It does not do patch management as well as other products but also costs a lot less. There are good remote access features that allow the product to serve as a single pane for remote access and support. Good reporting capabilities as well.

Cons

There can be some confusion on patches that are needed and what is actually installed on the systems. This can leave a lot of server in a pending reboot status if not careful.

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security. Our intuitive dashboard will provide insights on the missing patches, and the installed patches. This should give you a fair understanding of vulnerable and healthy systems. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for System Admin

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

patch management, remote access, notification,, etc.........

Cons

need to improve on external device blocking.......

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has all I need.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Management of USB drives is a plus. It's a problem with users using USB drives all the time.

Pros

Let's see. I can manage patching, bandwidth optimization, remote control and more. Alerts and reports of AD and users login.

Cons

I would love to be able to deliver Operative systems and to restrict the use of pirate software. That's is difficult to have I agree.

Vendor response

Hello Gerson, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central and the fact that it has everything you need. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security. Please be informed that you can prevent the usage of prohibited applications by detecting and uninstalling them automatically. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.