ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus Reviews

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

4.5/5 (68 reviews)
Pros
  • The simplicity of the interface overall.
  • Ease of automation and 3rd party patches.
  • Patch and update the system
  • Easy to setup. Great support. Solid product.
Cons
  • Nothing other than having to pay for it.
  • Some functions can be clunky or not obvious.
  • They cover a lot of software update
  • N/A, This does not apply to our environment.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
James Brown

Easy to use server patch management.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and setup. Regular emails detailing patching status

Cons
There are quite a few clicks to get where you want. A couple of missing features such as force check in from the portal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Joe Zicari

Great idea...but still needs work

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Management of devices. Adding clients. The GUI/web interface is great. The listing of patches needed is great too.

Cons
Support is very slow to respond. Considering it’s email. The product feels clunky when deploying software and configuring. Not very straight forward and again. Support is virtually non existent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Frankie Sia

Missing Patches & Network Status

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and setup Easy to upgrade Latest Security News is very helpful

Cons
Problem with missing patches by severity Hardly to know the network computers is up to date Deployment Failed APD policy recently changed but I will need to know more

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Jack Larkins

A great product! A+

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Our business was using WSUS for patching, we found that it was lacking in major key areas. The reporting was lacking and hard to navigate, it did not support third party applications, and was not reliable for on the spot patching. ME Patch Manager Plus took care of all of these problems, the deployment was simple, automation was built in with no reliance on group policy updates, and we could install critical patches immediately.

Pros
Ease of automation and 3rd party patches.

Cons
Nothing other than having to pay for it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Tim Wechsler

Manage Engine Desktop Central

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

We used to use WSUS which required constant fixing/uninstall/reinstall. It was a total waste of time. We installed Manage Engine and once setup it found many patches which WSUS didn't find and updated them without an issue. Love the product.

Pros
Easy to use and setup. GUI of overview of current status is simple and easy to see. Many other features as remote control was very nice. It has saved us with the ability to connect to servers when RDC would not connect.

Cons
I had one support call which took longer than expected to get resolved. Once the remote session was done however the problem had magically fixed itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Matthew Tyson

Cost Effective and Very Helpful

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Patch Manager Plus has been great, a few bumps here and there, but overall the services is definitely worth it for small businesses.

Pros
Overall, the largest pro is being able to keep our company computers up-to-date without actually accessing them directly and the price is great. Patch Manger Plus also has good selection of update options and quite a few third-party software updates.

Cons
Updates tend to fail a lot with error codes here and there, however, it is easily correctable by allowing it to go through multiple attempts or starting another deployment of patches. The free cloud version does not allow for patching of "roaming users", which is what all of our computers are to the service, even the professional version does not allow for this. You have to go to their enterprise version to get this functionality, however, the enterprise version is quite cheap compared to other services and is overall worth it.

Response from ManageEngine


Hello Matthew,

Can you elaborate on cases where the updates failed, so that it can be worked upon?

You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Jason Emery

Great product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Patch Manager Plus is very simple to use. It took no time at all to setup and get running. It is however powerful enough to configure advanced patching functions. I also find it to be very affordable.

Cons
I don't have any particular dislikes. It would be nice if it had a feature to kickoff scripts as part of your deployment jobs. Sometimes it can be a little difficult to find and upload patches like older java versions that Patch manager plus cannot get automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Edgar Rincon

Patch Manager Plus Review

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2020-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Use Patch Manage cloud and easy to use deploying patching. Features and functionality straight to point. Reporting very simple.

Cons
Some Configuration settings can be challenging

Response from ManageEngine


Hello Edgar,

Can you elaborate on the configurations you had difficulties with, so that we can try improving them?

You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Jerard Reibel

Simplified Patching Management

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

It has saved us a lot of time with updating our computers. It is nice to have one place to manage all updates for Windows and OSX.

Pros
Easy deployment of clients. Updates 3rd party apps such as Chrome and Firefox. We are now able to manage the updates of our Apple computers as well. It has made keeping our computers updated much easier while taking less time by the technology staff.

Cons
Takes a little while to get use to and figure out the interface. Not a real con as I just was trying to figure it out without any tutorials.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Jeremy Swaim

Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Remote Distribution servers, very easy to set the IP ranges for remote offices

Cons
nothing really. Everything is easy to use and understand

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Matthew Bartz

WSUS replacement

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2020-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

This is going to be our WSUS replacement. I like how you can have remote offices that communicate directly with update server.

Pros
The easy setup and deployment integration of AD for the agents.

Cons
I would like to see better reporting and email alerts.

Response from ManageEngine


Hello Matthew,

We'd like to know your requirements pertaining to reports and e-mail, so that we can see its feasibility and work on the same.

You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Kareem Alaa

Update the software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Windows update and software third party application

Pros
Patch and update the system

Cons
They cover a lot of software update

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Anonymous

Great - mid-size/enterprise level tool

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like best about the tool is the searching and testing of applicable patches. Overall, ease of automation and third party patches.

Cons
Start up time was a little longer then expected (support was great for it). The user interface throws a lot at you and can take a while to learn to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Keith Phillips

Good Product - With Lots to of room to Grow

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Support is great and the product is very straight forward.

Cons
Some functions can be clunky or not obvious.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Paul Saini

Just getting started

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Just getting started and would like to demo further. The product install/setup is easy and intuitive. Demo support is excellent and answered all setup question quickly!

Pros
Easy to setup. Great support. Solid product.

Cons
Nothing so far. Operating smoothly. No problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Giles Vertigan

Good bang for your buck

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Relatively straightforward to setup and there's a decent amount of functionality built in. Room for expansion but we can get the results we need with what's there currently

Cons
We did come across a few intricacies that weren't documented and came about because of the way we were trying to set things up. There were solutions to everything, however, it feels like this product just needs a little refinement to be top notch

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Chad Coleman

Great Demo

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-11-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use is amazing for this software. The biggest bonus we are looking for in patch management software is being able to do both PC and MacOS.

Cons
Would be beneficial to lookup the patch database list of software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Martin Rudolph

Set it and forget it.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Once Patch Manager Plus was properly tested and configured my only need is to review the reports that are in my inbox each week. If there are problems (windows related 90% of the time) I get pointed in the right direction from support and get the issue resolved.

Pros
A set/forget type of system! Lots of flexibility Great support

Cons
Took a bit to configure as there are a lot of options, not really a con, but worth considering for the less experienced.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Anonymous

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus review

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
patch management become very easy online deployment for remote non joined domain

Cons
too many menues and required a direct access from selecting patch to deployement to pcs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Rajesh RS

PMP easy update

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

We 1st time implemented the PMP in the production, as we used use Microsoft WSUS services & no third party patches were updated. Once we started using PMP, we could achieve less complaint systems in the production. Guess in another few months every systems will be 100% patched.

Pros
Easy way of deployment patches for client & managing the same.

Cons
Turn around time when we raise any issues with support. SLA should be set.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Fidencio Gonzales

PM+ Fills the void on mulitiple platforms.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the fact that we can patch third party applications and able to deploy patches for a zero day quickly and seamlessly.

Cons
N/A, This does not apply to our environment.

Response from ManageEngine


Hello Fidencio,

We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you efficiently deploy patches in your enterprise.

In case of future queries/feedback, you can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

David McKnight

Overall Review

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The simplicity of the interface overall.

Cons
Deploying patches immediately to servers isn't always immediate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Mohammed Danish Amber

Manage Engine

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Autimated Patch management using Cloud based technology

Cons
Just started using, so can decide the cons yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

Sergio Nora

Good patch system

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It work like should be. It have many options.

Cons
I think nothing . There are no particular problems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

James Brown

An easy to use updates manager

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This product is so easy to use. It has so much functionality and gets the job done.

Cons
The only thing at present, i would like to be able to initiate a software update scan from the web base gui. This has been submitted to the Manage Engine team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises