This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Netwrix Auditor Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


141 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent information for the price.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Audit compliance.

Pros

Decent information for the price. Works for our audits and auditors to stay in compliance. Like the auto generated reports where I don't have to search for the information.

Cons

Hard to get some information out. Support isn't extremely helpful, only points you to some online documents that I was able to find myself before calling.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably The Best Tool For AD Auditing You Will Find

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been a great product to help us with AD, SQL, and VMware auditing. It's allowed insight into things that you wouldn't necessarily get from a SIEM tool.

Pros

I love that I can get insight into AD, SQL, and VMware all on the same dashboard. This allows us to see what's going on both from an operational standpoint, but also from a security standpoint. It facilitates the need for both groups.

Cons

The thing I most dislike about the tool is it's not very intuitive. The UI/UX of the product isn't the best, but it's workable once you get some experience with the product. I also wish it was installed without a web component that I need to worry about patching.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Audits made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The daily reports that are customizable has proven to be very beneficial for our team. We can head off brute force attacks due to the notifications.

Cons

The user interface is a little clunky but is manageable. Also, it could pull a bit more info from server event logs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Always gives us the info we need when we need it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The biggest benefit is piece of mind. Between knowing that changes made to our infrastructure have been recorded and having the ability to restore in-necessary changes when we need, that makes it easier to sleep at night.

Pros

There is a large list of built-in reports that will give us lots of information we need in a short amount of time. The auditors love the information we can get for them in a moments notice.

Cons

It would be nice to have a report writer that can be used to create custom reports tailored to our specific needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works as advertised

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use the file server auditor, so being able to see who deleted/moved what file/directory is very beneficial to me from an HR perspective.

Pros

Saves audit data to a database for easy searching, emailed csv files make it easy to archive audit data.

Cons

Database options are limited to microsofts offerings only, would like to see an option for MySQL/MariaDB as well

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

this tool is awesome, great functionalitly and support team.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

ease of use, reporting and lightweight footprint. I downloaded the VM and was up and running within minutes.

Cons

it's not free! Seriously though, the only con I can think of is that the sales approach is too modular, have to purchase mutliple modules to accomplish what i was look for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Helps us protect our network from unauthorized access.

Cons

Reports sometimes take a little long to run.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great insights into my network

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Netwrix has given me insight about our network quickly and in a clear format without having to hold several IT certifications.

Cons

I am still not clear about what some of the alert messages in the data collection process is referring to with an ambiguous message about error in gathering the information

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for the money!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use. Very intuitive user interface. I have used other products before and they are just not as easy to use.

Cons

Can't think of anything now. Perhaps the setup needed a bit more attention than I would have liked, but overall it wasn't bad. Certainly better than most!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Accessibility to tools, very useful and easy to utilize.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use software, liked the reports it has generated for within Active Directory and within the organizational structure.

Cons

Could be better in auditing other objects, having the ability to diagnose intrusion detections within AD.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use, setup moderate

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to run audits on users Report templates very informational Interface easy to navigate Simple installation

Cons

Error messages are very vague. When running into problems with domain permissions, the error messages displayed did not really point anywhere but the installation PDF, which was of no help either relating to the problem. Would like to see an expanded knowledge base on the product. When running large data sets, performance is very slow even on current hardware. Would like to see Netwrix offer other options to use different reporting engines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

if you need to monitor users you need this software.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to monitor changes without going through tons of event logs. The time saved is well worth it.

Cons

Cost could be a bit less on the licensing side. More custom reports would be good, sometimes the canned reports are not enough. Better report scheduling.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good not easy but robust.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The password expiry notice and the password lockout functions. Also reasonably priced for functionality.

Cons

How much of a hit it can put in the performance. Complicated to setup and tweak. Alerts can get overwhelming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Netwrix Auditor Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how relatively easy it is to use compared to other competitors. Great customer service

Cons

Needs a good amount of training to be capable of managing it as there are a lot of pieces.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use this to remind remote users when to change their passwords. It's great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fewer helpdesk calls for people who have not changed their passwords

Pros

We can customize the email message end users receive, to specify exactly what steps they need to take to change their password so they don't have to call us each time. And we can customize when to email them.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Netwrix

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the visibility I didn't have before. I was able to use it to clean up vulnerabilities we had.

Cons

Reports don't always work. Search feature is hit or miss.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MHI Dir of IT

Reviewed 3 years ago

Once set up works well for what we need it to do.

Pros

That it can Audit Folders and Admin Accounts .

Cons

Not user friendly in setting up some of the advanced features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NETWRIX

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transparency. Able to see user behavior on the network.

Pros

User Friendly, Easy deployment, Compliance features

Cons

Reports.. Some times certain reports take too long to generate.. or not generate at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall, the Netwrix Auditor Suite has exceeded our expectations and it simply works!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software helps us get a better understanding of our Security Risk Profile, and meet regulatory guidelines. It was indeed a great purchase, and helps us monitor various systems on our network.

Pros

Since we are in the heavily regulated Financial Services industry, we needed an Event Auditing solution that met the FFIEC regulatory guidelines. Netwrix Auditor and the related products work well.

Cons

There is so much information to sift through, but that is very typical of these type of products. If you invest enough time tweaking it ends working for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This application has helped us to determine weaknesses in our server securities.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Monitor the usage of all our proprietary information and be able to track the specific computer and user.

Pros

Monitor our file server usages and provide detail reporting on abnormal access to sensitive information.

Cons

We are experiencing resource issues when the application is running. When running scan on the server over the WAN, the application seems to use a large amount of memory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ICT Systems & Network Auditor Tool and System Admins Monitoring with Reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Powerful integration with AD, In-depth analysis and reporting capability. Configuration Management with respect to Network Devices AD Backup Capability before and after any upgrading procedure

Cons

We didn't find any Con in this software, really value to money product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simply Amazing, Way better than most of the alternatives.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, Ease of Implementation. This software was so easy to deploy we were solving our first problems within 25 minutes of purchasing.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Netwrix

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and functionality of the product

Cons

Automated reporting was a bit cumbersome to setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love the features and functionality of the software

Cons

Reporting can be a little slow to load. But overall a great product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Netwrix Auditor

Reviewed 6 years ago

server requires a lot of memory. running on virtual guests and it choked up once a month. requires a lot of hard drive space as well.

Pros

none really

Cons

console crash all the time (at least once a week) especially when you use it. version 8 GUI was redesigned and it worst than the original one.