This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ManageEngine OpManager Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software for the Price

Reviewed a year ago

I realized the simplicity of the product is its strength. I was able to set the product up and proceed with monitoring in a matter of hours.

Pros

I found the installation of the product to incredibly simple compared to the products I've used in the past. The feature set is excellent for small businesses.

Cons

I cannot think of anything. The product works great for my small company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It simplified my work.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

In my work, bandwidth is scarce and the amount of computers puts the entire infrastructure in an insane state. I found it easier to find problems in the cabling by looking at the MS that was between one group of computers and another, from the server. Being able to leave the scheduled tests and then be able to send the results to the mail has also helped me a lot to save time. I also managed to find applications that from time to time consumed a large amount of bandwidth, complementing a third-party program to mitigate that leak of resources. The installation and programming of the program was much faster than what they predict on their website.

Cons

In the short time I have using this program I have not yet found any disadvantage, until the use of program resources (processor and RAM) my server is only an "I3" and everything runs smoothly I really love this program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

OpManager review

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have used it for a little over 2 years now and aside from getting used to a change or 2 with upgrades\updates, I have enjoyed the product and can't really complain too much about it.

Pros

The ease of use and versatility. It was also very easy to setup\implement and the dashboard is pretty much an "out of the box" solution. There really isn't much to customize at all.

Cons

The licensing model is confusing. The licensing for this solution is not straightforward and should be improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect product for a quick overview of your estate status

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

easy to install and configure, cost is not overly expensive. shows all your devices and crirical informatio nin one place

Cons

none, product did exaclty as described.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Monitoring everything! it is perfect!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy implementation! A lot of features! You can monitoring everything!

Cons

Validate your infrastructure and how to implement to dont have to reimplement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy To Setup, Administer And Monitor

Reviewed 2 months ago

The process from getting the trial setup to the switch to production was easy.

Pros

The installation process, setup, administration and monitoring have been fairly easy. The dashboards are great and help in getting a quick snapshot. We have Opmanager set to auto-create tickets on Service Desk plus.

Cons

The post-sales customer support could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is no doubt outstanding Network management software.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is a wonderful software that is frequently used by wide range of people for Network management. It's customer service is outstanding. If one faces any issues, it gives quick response and feedback to overcome that issues. It is very easy to install. It is user friendly and support mobile devices. It solves our problems quickly. We can check all the components once from a single place.

Cons

There are no downsides of this software. One can create specialized alerts but this software lacks some of the MBI's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool too help business to get al component monitored in one place

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy installation Web interface is friendly and support mobile devices Agentless integration with servers and network devices

Cons

SNMP fails in some case may need more integration with MIB library when you require more information despite basic SNMP provide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

OpManager review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is flexible and offers a wide range of features. Easy to configure and update.

Cons

I have some issues with the layer 2 mapping probably because of my strange network topology. Other products had better success mapping the network.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Technical excellence that makes it stand out from the competition

Reviewed 4 years ago

More product for the price. Better than the competition.

Pros

Thanks to OpManager we obtained a better visibility of the businesses, our network devices and servers. This has helped us to prevent and act quickly solving problems and downtime. The solution fulfilled all our expectations.

Cons

nothing negative. Price is always a problem when there is something you want so badly. However I can't deny that this software is excellent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

OpManager

Reviewed 2 months ago

Works great for what we are looking for, which is a server and service notification system.

Pros

We use OpManager to monitor servers and services down. We have it send both emails and SMS when critical services go down and back up again to be certain we stay ahead of any issues that may arise.

Cons

The many options cause the UI to be confusing at times when looking for new features to implement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Troubleshooting Made Fast

Reviewed 2 years ago

Troubleshooting was very fast and in detailed when required.

Pros

Easy to use visually appeal and aesthetics proved interface.

Cons

Price is too high for startups even though it's fully managed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive software - very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Easy to configure to our needs A lot of pre configured templates that's are ready to use.

Cons

Not friendly when you want to customize a template for specific use cases Sometimes it has minor errors that your work flow harder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage Engine OpManager has Changed the way we manage our network.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We stay on top of the state of our infrastructure with this product. Similar products don't have near the capabilities and nowhere near the price.

Pros

The absolute best part about ManageEngine is the automation and notifications. They go hand-in-hand and keep our staff aware of the state of the network.

Cons

The only real downside of implementing Manage Engine is the setup. That is the thing that makes this product unique and tailored to your network and infrastructure needs. So setting up a custom solution isn't really a BAD thing. It is quite the opposite.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Opmanager Does what it needs to

Reviewed a year ago

Great overall. I didnt put it through its full paces, however it did what it needed to do, with my requirements.

Pros

Its easy to intergrate, it can be set up fairly quickly with very little experience. Good tool for SNMP monitoring,

Cons

There were some glitches after setup, with regards to notification loops via SMS. which took a while to resolve, but their support was great,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Monitor your servers on one dashboard

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a technical application manager I find it very useful in monitoring my application servers. Often solving technical problems before the application users become aware of them.

Pros

The possibility to monitor many servers on multiple domains and the flexibility of options when choosing what to monitor.

Cons

The web version tends to 'stick' every so often. This can be extremely annoying. But the alarms work very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease to use at the first go was why i chose this software.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Out of all the products that were told by us to try before settling on one, this one clearly takes the cake for being the most easy to use tool and learn quickly from. Keeps users fairly interested.

Cons

Interface could have been a little better. Only if third party data integration and migration was supported then that would have taken over everything else for the whole user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Opmanager, an excellent solution to monitor your network

Reviewed 7 months ago

Opmanager has been running strong with any issues since day one, nothing to complain

Pros

Opmanager is easy to deploy and use, you can easily scan the whole network and add your nodes. The interface is super clean.

Cons

So far nothing to complain, I've been able to find everything I need in the application, support has been very helpful also.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good RMM but buggy at times

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good tool and good feature set. They offer a lot of products but they don't always tie together seemlessly. For the features and price this is a good starter tool.

Cons

The product is buggy and at times doesn't perform the way you would want it to. Support is lacking and hard to work. If you need the tool to function 100% all the time, then you will be disappointed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good monitoring software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple to setup and use, excellent support.

Cons

Some of our hardware was not supported out of the box, however custom reports can be made to support these.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Opmanager

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Easy to use and vast features and good support

Cons

The product completely satisfies my needs there are no cons

Vendor response

Hey Dhanasekar, thanks for your valuable feedback. This drives us to keep improving our products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

a comprehensive network management product

Reviewed 10 years ago

For a tool of this price point/range, a neat feature is the ability to create workflows with proper escalation and approval alerts. This is a rare component for a solution within this price bracket, as some high-end solutions do not do this well at all. The creation of workflows within the software allow for the automation of many tasks and operations.

Pros

The user-friendly approach that OpManager has created allows customers to customize and re-brand reports

Cons

does not currently offer third party data migration

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review