ParkMyCloud Reviews

ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

4.54/5 (67 reviews)

Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Ease of use.
  • Easy to use.
  • GUI, agentless
Cons
  • NA
  • We don't have any complaints!
  • needs other admin functionality
  • RDS sleeping would be a huge advantage.
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
antonio torres

parkmycloud is very easy to use

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

I find it very easy to use and its features are flexible

Pros
I really liked the ability to turn on an instance for a certain time

Cons
the way to find your instances its very difficult view the instances and the groups

Response from ParkMyCloud


Antonio, thanks for your review! If you have any additional feedback about what was difficult about finding your instances/groups, we'd love to hear it - always looking to improve ease of use.
Thanks!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Nassim Ilmane

Great Ease of Use

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Parking a cloud is very important as it allows to reduces costs. On top of providing this service, it is very easy to use and to configure. The documentation is well written

Cons
None. But it is mandatory to write something in this section.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Thanks for your review, Nassim! Glad you've found value from the product!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

John Kushmerick

Great service that saves us a ton of money!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

ParkMyCloud is an excellent service that allows us to easily manage our AWS instances so that we're only paying for our AWS instances when we're actively using them. We were able to save almost 50% off of our monthly bill after about only 20 minutes of setup!

Pros
Very easy to use

Cons
We don't have any complaints!

Response from ParkMyCloud


John, thanks so much for your review!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Wilson Ferreira

Perfect for small projects.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Saved me a lot of money, whitout spend any cent using the free tier service.

Pros
Has a free tier! I have a personal project running on Google Cloud instances, it's a project that I work only a few times a day at specifics houes. ParkMyCloud enable to schelude the hours wich I need my VMs turned on and manage the time wich is shut down. This saves my money.

Cons
Nothing at moment. The service is working fine.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Wilson, thanks for your review, and we're glad you're getting value out of ParkMyCloud!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Randy Black

Great product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

I would absolutely recommend them to any organization. A flat rate vs. per instance would be a better pricing model.

Pros
Easy to configure, instant feedback and opportunities to increase savings and reduce waste in your cloud environment.

Cons
Limited in reporting and optimization when evaluated but features have been updated greatly since my first review. Cost model is a little high.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Randy, thanks for your review! If you have any specific concerns about pricing for your account we'd be happy to discuss.
Best,
Katy

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Edward Puffenbarger

ParkMyCloud

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Park My Cloud is a unique product that has great potential to reduce cost savings in the cloud. The ability to distribute rights to groups has made the ability for our teams to take advantage of individual application sleep schedules.

Pros
It's versatile and is extremely easy to use. The GUI interface has been much improved from earlier models.

Cons
RDS sleeping would be a huge advantage.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Edward, thanks for the review! I want to let you know that we do plan to add RDS parking later this year - we'll let you know when that's released.
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Ayush Chandrashekhar

Powerful yet easy-to-use scheduling tool and policy engine is easy to use.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. AWS Price cut by one half. Amazing tool. 2. Dashboard is just out beautiful. Much better than AWS Dashboard.

Cons
1. Support for Digital Ocean and Vultr would be appreciated, 2. More Trial period would be really a good choice .

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Ayush, thanks for your review. While the full-featured trial is limited to 2 weeks, we do offer a permanent free version of the product with the core parking features and dashboard - this may suit your needs. Please reach out if we can help with that. -Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

jesse evans

Great Experience

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

The features and ease of use fastly became one of the easiest ways to manage the start/stop states of aws instances, and the feature that allowed an instance to be up X number of hours outside schedule was awesome. Would be cool if you could manage that from the AWS console like with a tag you could throw on quick to bypass the schedule without having to login to the PMC console

Pros
GUI, agentless

Cons
needs other admin functionality

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Jesse,

Thanks so much for your review!

I want to make sure you know about a) our automated policy engine, so if you do have tags from the AWS console you can set rules to automatically put those on schedules, and b) our API, which does allow you to add schedules to instances without logging in to the ParkMyCloud console. Hope those will help. I'll send you an email to follow up!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Ambar Shome

very good service

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Very good Satisfied

Pros
it helps me to reduce the bill from amazon which otherwise needs a tedious script writing. Saves me money and time.

Cons
nothing as such but may be interface can be a little better but that does not matter to me.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Ambar, thanks for your review! Glad PMC has saved you from some tedious scripts!

By the way, if you have any specific feedback about the interface, shoot it our way - we're always looking to improve the user experience.

Thanks,
Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Jarrett Fosberg

Feature / Functionality Updates: Primary Logical Grouping and Access

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

We are using the product in our Commercial Bank LOB. I was on the team directly looking to socialize this product out to our org and assure it would be able to scale from a management perspective. There are some features/functionality changes we would love to see implemented to better suit our needs/requirements. I think the biggest change would be a better way to associate and group instances into logical groupings AND allow those groupings only to groups (teams) of users. Also, another big update needed is LDAP/SSO integration.; this is huge for us. Managing separate logins is painful for our organization and doesn't align with enterprise architecture. After conversations around this product, my co-worker has taken the lead on managing PMC in our area and would love to have him connect w/ the team that could implement some F/F updates. -If he hasn't already... Thanks! Jarrett Fosberg Cloud/DevOps Engineer 504.444.1111

Pros
Ease of use.

Cons
manageability for enterprise and LDAP/SSO intergration

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Jarrett, thanks for the review. I'll send you an email regarding the feature & functionality requests for your team - we are happy to chat with about your needs & the product roadmap.

Regarding LDAP/SSO, this is coming very shortly - within a few weeks.

As for the logical groups, you can assign a logical group to a team - I'll include more info in that followup email.

Best,
Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Anonymous

Cost-saving and simple, straightforward tool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This was a great way for us to save money spent on cloud because we were able to use the ParkMyCloud App to schedule specific times when our EC2 instances would be running. This reduces the need to run it 24/7 and has reduced our monthly costs thousands of dollars. There’s no need for creating functions and scripts which means that virtually anyone can operate this because the interface is incredibly simple and easy to use.

Cons
The full-featured trial only last for 2 weeks and we’d really appreciate it if they extended that bit further so we can have a good feel for the software and how it fits into our organization. They do have a permanently free version, but we just want to have more time to decide whether we want the free or paid version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Dave Weidner

Saves Me Money

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I run algorithmic trading apps on AWS EC2 instances. I don't need them running on weekends, but I often forget to shut them down in a timely manner. A conversely, spin them back up Sunday night. This tool takes care of both of these.

Cons
I have had no issues to report, and so no negative comments.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Dave, thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear that you are getting savings using ParkMyCloud!

Best,
Nicole

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Reuven Sabi

Good product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-27
Review Source: Capterra

very good

Pros
Ability to control work time of server

Cons
scheduled possible to only round hours and not available to use for half an hour for example

Response from ParkMyCloud


Reuven, thanks for your review and we're glad you're getting value out of ParkMyCloud!

We may be adding smaller increments for schedules as you've mentioned - we'll keep you posted!

Best,
Katy
---
Update 1/25/19
Hi Reuven, I want to let you know that we added 15-minute scheduling increments as of this month.
Cheers,
Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Raghavendar Gangishetty

ParkMyCloud is a great tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

It was such a great experience utilizing the features of ParkMyCloud...setting up schedules/calendars is such an easy and simple way to associate with our AWS instances...it saves a lot...as the subscriptions are cost centric and optimization is the KEY...

Pros
Great User Interface, simple and sweet

Cons
some of the icons can be made more intuitive...do not use dark/thick colors...

Response from ParkMyCloud


Raghavendar, thanks so much for the review! Glad you have had a good experience with ParkMyCloud & thanks for the feedback!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Viv Schaaf

Easy to use and fast to start up an environment

Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

I have used parkMyCloud for over a year now and it is really easy to use. All your environments are on one page and the function of being able to start up an app and stop and app running is easily identifiable and logical. The app starts up within a few minutes and you are away testing or using the app.

Pros
Easy to use

Cons
maybe searching and finding the app you want.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Viv, thanks for your review! Glad you are finding ParkMyCloud helpful. If you have specific suggestions about search we're happy to hear them. Thanks!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Andy Richman

Great way to manage our AWS account and reduce monthly bill

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

Allows the company to manage our use of AWS EC2 and schedule our instances based on our company needs. Simple tool which is used by people across the company and helped us save thousands of dollars each month.

Pros
Simple user interface and quick to create schedules.

Cons
Would like to be able to control RDS instances from within the platform.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Thanks for reviewing! RDS support is on the roadmap!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Marcio DeBarros

Easy user interface and clear to understand.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

The use of ParkMyCloud allows us to have a clear picture of our infrastructure, the number of resources being used, and when would it make sense to have down time based on the different locations, and more important the potential savings that we can have.

Pros
Easy to use.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Marcio, thanks for your review and glad you have found ParkMyCloud useful.
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Jyostna Seela

Cost optimization simplified

Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

when we were first introduced to Park my cloud, I have really appreciated the ease of setup based on Tags and the interface was very innovative and lucid to understand. the real time UI of showing up the actual savings are true reflection of the amount you are saving , which is quite appreciable as calculation based on manual is quite cumbersome as it involves many loose ends. the variety of schedules are really a quite relief as we an schedule it as per our convenience.

Pros
scheduling and UI

Cons
NA

Response from ParkMyCloud


Jyostna, thanks for your review, glad you have found ParkMyCloud useful!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Ravikiran reddy

Good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
It's very good and friendly usage to all

Cons
Need more features to announce as which helps automation

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Ravikiran, thanks for the review - do you have any particular features in mind that you're looking for? We're always looking to better meet customer needs!
Thanks,
Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Nathan Romano

Saving money on cloud services and doing it for cheap... this is what ParkMyCloud is about!

Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Saving money is always a good thing. They help you do that in a very simple way.

Pros
Saving money. Simply put you can save up to 60% by "turning off" (not exactly sure how they do it) the AWS instances that you are not using at the hours you are not using them. Basically you will only pay for the times you are working, not for the "off" time.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Nathan, thanks for the review and glad you are getting great savings using ParkMyCloud!

-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Georgi Stoykov

High level solution

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It gives the simplicity I need. It saves me costs.

Cons
At that time I don't see negatives. Hope will remain the same in the future.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Georgi, thanks for your review, and we're glad you're getting value out of ParkMyCloud!

Best,
Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Sven Ramuschkat

Excellent Tool!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

Great Tool, very simple and very easy and it does exactly what it should do in a professional way .

Pros
Multiple AWS Accounts Uses IAM Roles for Authentification Supports multiple Teams and Users

Response from ParkMyCloud


Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Anonymous

Excellent Tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is a user friendly platform to manage your data.

Cons
I have never faced any such challenges while accessing the tool.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback.
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Sherlynn Cordero

Sherlynn PMC review

Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

What is nice about the PMC is the simplicity, direct and user friendly interface. What needs to improve are what more can PMC offer as a functionality that they can save for cloud systems.

Pros
The simplicity and directness of the interface

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Sherlynn,

Thanks for your review!

We're always happy to discuss specific functionality recommendations you have - please let me know if you'd like to discuss further.

Best,
Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Bobby Chan

Great product with very responsive customer support

Reviewed 2017-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

ParkMyCloud is a fantastic product which has helped our organization save a lot of money and is very easy to use. The customer support has been amazing and very responsive even for our demanding needs. Our suggestions are also taken onboard which makes us feel very valued.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Bobby, thanks for your review! We're so glad to have Foster Moore as a customer and always happy to work with you!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.