ParkMyCloud Reviews

ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

4.54/5 (67 reviews)
Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Ease of use, easy to set schedule
  • Easy to use and maintain cloud at one place
  • Pro-active things like tasks scheduling for cloud premises.
Cons
  • Nothing!
  • Need some enhancement to include new features which is out of the box
  • Did not found any feature that didn't like or that didn't work as expected.
  • Could use a bit more functionality.. but overall what is there does the need.
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Wen pang Fann

Simple but useful

Reviewed 2017-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

It's a simple but easy to use the product. It didn't take too much time to learn. No manual needed. I like the feature to start the 8nstamce for a couple hours. It will stop automatically.

Pros
Easy to use

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Wen pang, thanks for your review. I'm glad you've found ParkMyCloud easy to use. If you have any other specific feedback, we're happy to hear it.

Thanks,
Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Abhilash SV

Excellent and useful tool for business

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-26
Review Source: Capterra

It's an awesome tool for cloud infra which can handle many important tasks without any assistance during peak/off business hours. It could be very useful tool for cost maintaining and some automated or pro active things as well.

Pros
Pro-active things like tasks scheduling for cloud premises.

Cons
Nothing!

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Abhilash, thanks for the review!

I'd like to hear a little more about your comment "integrating with AWS would be better" - I will send an email to follow up.

Thanks!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Tomas Sterba

Nice tool allowing to control your AWS costs

Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use tool which allows you to control your AWS instances. Has space for improvement in selecting the right schedule but overall has good value for money.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Tomas, thanks so much for the review. If you have any specific suggestions about schedule selection, please reach out - we'd be happy to hear them!
Best,
Katy

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Raju Lama

Maintenance of cloud at one place

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience with ParkMyCloud is very good, nice to have everything at one place and easy to handle without any complication.

Pros
Easy to use and maintain cloud at one place

Cons
Need some enhancement to include new features which is out of the box

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Raju, thanks for the review and glad you've had a good experience so far. Could you elaborate on your comment "need some enhancement to include new features which is out of the box" ? We'd be happy to discuss with you.

-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

stephanie lawson

Park My Cloud helps non-IT folks manage costs in Amazon

Reviewed 2017-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

I have found park my cloud to have a very intuitive UI. It allows project mangers to keep a close watch on their instances and ensure that schedules are set up of up/down time to manage costs effectively!

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Stephanie, thanks so much for the review, glad you have found ParkMyCloud useful!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Kevin Van Heusen

Good solution for suspending instances

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

We use ParkMyCloud to help reduce costs for our cloud environment. The interface makes it pretty easy to set a schedule and turn off machines off hours.

Pros
Ease of use, easy to set schedule

Cons
Could use a bit more functionality.. but overall what is there does the need.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Kevin - thanks for the review! We're happy to discuss your functionality needs - I'll send you an email to follow up.
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Pedro Cardoso

I recommend this software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- It's very easy and simple to configure and manage. - It shows, in real time, the savings that your configurations make. - Slack integration to follow instance movements.

Cons
Did not found any feature that didn't like or that didn't work as expected.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Pedro, thanks for your review! We're glad you're getting value out of ParkMyCloud!

Best,
Nicole

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Matthew Nguyen

Save money

Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

ParkMyCloud cut my AWS bill to a third because it shuts down my VM when it is not in use. It is very easy to schedule my AWS VM according to my working window.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Matthew, thanks for the review, and glad you've gotten savings by using ParkMyCloud!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Martin Hansson

It Works but it's not great (yet)

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

It works and helps our company save money but for a large account we need more advanced features available ina n easier to use interface. Good start though in a few years this should be really good.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Martin, thanks for the review. We're always happy to discuss specific features that would be helpful to your company - I'll send you a private note to discuss.
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Leo Goncharov

Very nice system

Reviewed 2017-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing experience so far. I like what you did in one of your last releases. I mean the grouping functionality. It really helps

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Leo - thanks so much for the review! Glad you've had a good experience with ParkMyCloud!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Rajkumar Vijayarngan

Excellent UI

Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

AWS is easy to access. The UI is very user friendly. I like Park My Cloud console, it has everything I need at the touch of a button.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Rajkumar, thanks for the review, glad you are finding the product easy to use!

-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Brian Pecorino

ParkMyCloud Review

Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Overall easy to us. Only issue is there is no way to suspend ASG so machines are not rebuilt when shut down

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Brian, thanks for your review. We're sending an email separately regarding ASGs. Thanks!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Ben Mishkin

ParkMyCloud just works!

Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

ParkMyCloud does exactly what you want it to do - provide an easy to use GUI on top of Autoscaling Groups and several other key EC2 features. It just works!

Response from ParkMyCloud


Thanks so much for your review, Ben!

-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Omar Awapara

Great Tool to reduce AWS monthly costs

Reviewed 2017-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

It's simple to use and we are saving around 40% of the monthly bill of AWS for 1 US dollar. You can choose the schedule for your server with a simple diagram.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Thanks for your review, Omar!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Gustavo Reyes

Working great!

Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

I love it, it's been really helpful to measure my AWS settings, I don't know how I used to like with PMC.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Gustavo, thanks so much for the review, glad you are having a good experience!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Anthony Camroux

ParkMyCloud is AWESOME!!

Reviewed 2017-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

ParkMyCloud is a fantastic service that is easy to use and provides an excellent way for us to manage our environment in AWS.

Response from ParkMyCloud


Anthony, thanks so much for your review!
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.

Pankaj Pawar

do you wanna park your cloud???

Reviewed 2017-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

its not long that I have tried ParkMyCloud.. looks pretty simple and easy to use. need to explore more on the features and check if using it will save money or not

Response from ParkMyCloud


Hi Pankaj, thanks for the review. We hope that you'll find it helps you save money - and we're happy to discuss. If you'd like to walk through with us, please reach out.
-Katy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ParkMyCloud

Automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend.