This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PCMover

PC and OS migration solution for Enterprises

see alternatives

PCMover Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The biggest and most successful revolution in fast and reliable transfer

Reviewed a month ago

PCMover is the only product that comes to mind when it comes to security. It couldn't have been better.

Pros

We are very pleased with this situation, together with the trust they have given us, thanks to their sensitivity to security.

Cons

A superior product that fully meets our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, fast and safe transfer for our customers

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall the experience with PCmover has been great. If you can read English, it's easy to use. It's fast, if you have the USB 3.0 cable, but also has a good transfer speed through a strong internet connection. And most importantly to us, it's safe. No external or online storage needed.

Pros

At POWER we love the safety that comes with the use of PCmover. We've eliminated the need to store our customers data when transferring (e.g. via harddrive), which was one of our main concerns. We're now also able to easily transfer programs, profiles and settings, which we had to manually setup before.

Cons

A few of our employees, who are not great with English, had some issues using the software. It was slightly difficult for them to understand how to start the software correctly. We also had a few employees report, that they found it difficult to know if the software had transferred everything or not. In most such cases, all data was transferred, but was on a new (transferred) user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PC Mover: Why I use it for every data migration project

Reviewed 6 months ago

I run projects where we dispatch thousands technicians and engineers both in the US and Globally for multisite deployments for Hardware and Software. Whenever we have a project that has a need for data migration I choose PC Mover. It save time, money and effort. It is a value add and a differentiator which directly impacts the TCO of any project.

Pros

Ease of use, Customer Support and Overall implementation.

Cons

Nothing, it is extremely good software that does exactly what I need it to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure, fast and hassle free!

Reviewed 6 months ago

This software is by far the easiest and most secure way to transfer a complete set of data from one device to another. It is easy to understand the steps in the guide if you are comfortable with reading in english. All in all, it is easy to use, very fast in transfer speed and overall a great hassle free experience.

Pros

The most important part of this product for us is the security of a customers data when transferring. With the GDPR legislation, gone are the days of using an external hard drive or USB thumb drive to transfer a customers data - and we are all the merrier since we have such a great tool now to transfer a customers data with peace of mind.

Cons

The software can be a bit diffilcr to understand if you are not that comfortable with english and maybe not as easy to use as we have seen with some of our employees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCmover

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Invaluable program for transferring programs, settings, including registry settings from drives with blown, unrecoverable boot sectors, from migrating from machines, and when upgrading to newer versions of Windows.

Cons

Depending on what is on the source drive, the program can be painfully slow and could take over 24 hours to complete migrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Migrating data made easy

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Made easy for everyone, just click what you want to migrate (more advanced features also for migrating specific files / programs) and wait. Really easy to use and a valuable tool in my "toolbox" to get the daily work done with customers. Time saving in a nutshell.

Cons

The only thing missing is the migration of printer drivers that I haven't got to work yet so that when the customer goes home with the new product, the old printer is plug and play.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCmover that does everything with an ease

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very good, no problems at all. Fast in use.

Pros

The simplicity and user functionality. Fast transfer and four options for transferring.

Cons

I'm missing the function that it could be used on macbooks. Printers dont come along from old computer to new.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Support services for customers, clone old PC to new PC

Pros

Easy to use, and very easy to clone PC to PC

Cons

Not possible to migragte betwee Mac and PC