App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Plytix Logo

The central source of truth for all your product information

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Plytix Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

79

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.2/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

pimberly-pim
sales-layer
flipsnack

Pros and cons

Every time I have had any issues they have been quickly resolved and I have had calls with multiple different employees who have been efficient, friendly and kind.
The ease with which I'm able to then live-feed our product data to internal and external systems is also remarkable. Over all, I like best that Plytix simplified my life.
It is organized and very user friendly. Customer service is top notch, always friendly and willing to help out.
Because we have item setups of over 100 some times, it is a pain making lists by searching for one SKU at a time.
By duplicating, recreating attribute with new type, and then deleting old attribute. There is no "undo last import.
For example on a competitor's platform you can upload their data sheet and map the data quicker. You have a drag and drop system to match the data attributes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

Recommended

BA
AvatarImg

Byron A.

Head of Product

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Fast, Intuitive and fun to use - the rest is a bonus

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Byron: Hi, I'm Byron, head of product. And I give Plytix five out of five. See below for more details....

SR
AvatarImg

Steve R.

Marketing Manager

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Fast and Flexible!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Transcript

Steve: Hi, my name's Steve. I'm a marketing manager at a men's footwear brand in the UK. We are a very...

Vendor response

Thank you so much Steve for taking the time to share your experience with Plytix PIM, we are over the moon to hear that onboarding went smoothly for you and your whole team and that you find the system intuitive and easy to use to make your day to day work more efficient. 🚀

RF
AvatarImg

Robert F.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indispensable, and just works

Reviewed a year ago

We have a lot of products, an exceptionally large number for our small store. Many of the products have lots of variants. When we first tried to open our Shopify store, getting all those products live, complete, and updated, was impossible. Plytix has made product management systematic.

Pros

I tried a few PIMs before we settled on Plytix. Plytix Just Works. Integration with Shopify, our most important platform, is complete and bug-free. Also, support is fast, and the support folks really know their stuff.

Cons

I haven't learned how to use Plytix Asset manager. We use it, but I'm sure we could use it better.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, thanks a lot for your review! We're super excited to hear that Plytix is just the tool you were looking for and that you're having a great experience so far! :) Our team would love to walk you through all the functionalities of the DAM module, just reach out to your CS manager and we'll make sure you make the most out of it :)

HG
AvatarImg

Hendri G.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Whole New Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Plytix helps us a lot in reducing manual processes and gives us more confidence in the shared information recorded. It will be more helpful and useful in the future and also can develop a distinct function.

Pros

PIM helps us to manage product information and cut down on the manual process we need to do especially when we need to integrate the product information into our other platforms.

Cons

We have needs to separate our products by packaging into the product level. Therefore, we need to have a distinct function so that when we want to sync to other platforms can only sync as a master product. Now we need to sync to an intermediate platform doing the distinct function before syncing to the end target platform.

Vendor response

Hi Hendri, awesome to read that plytix has helped to make your day to day work easier and that you enjoyed our sales and support process :) thanks for sharing your use case of the management of separate packaging for your products, we will keep this in mind for further product improvements

CP
AvatarImg

Cory P.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I use this software several times a week. It's intuitive in many ways.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The benefits I got most from this software were the ease of navigation benefits. The ability to quickly fill out a form is what is most important in my position.

Pros

Once you're in a form it's easy to navigate around the form quickly. I can fill out many fields rapidly with the push of just a few buttons.

Cons

It's less easy to navigate from one page to another quickly. Once I'm finished working in one form, it takes many clicks to get to the next form. There is no "next" button, so I have to return to my master list to find my next form.

IR
AvatarImg

Igor R.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for managing your products

Reviewed a year ago

In general, I think Plytix is a very professional tool and it delivers very well what we expect, an intelligent and dynamic way of having all the information and media for your products, regardless of the size of your company.

Pros

The flexibility of the platformThe support, always helpful and efficientEasy to use and understandGood integration with marketplaces and other platforms

Cons

The limitation in the Free version (without channels)Some adjustments needed in user managementThe product date sheets could be more customizable and dynamic.

Vendor response

Hi Igor, thank you for your review! Great to read about all the things you like about plytix as a tool and the interactions with the people behind it :) we will take your feedback into consideration for any future improvements

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plytix Index

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are using Plytix Index as the base to relaunch our new e-commerce websites and allow us to integrate with more than one marketplace in the future - We have come to realise after 12 years of selling online our data was poor and needed to be organised to build for the future.

Pros

The one thing about Plytix Index I like is the Ease of use of the software - unlike alot of other PIM's I dont have to be a programmer to get it to work, Its quick and efficient and will form the base of our continuing development for our e-commerce business. The support guys are amazing and will do almost anything to help.

Cons

Unfortunatley I have personally tried to run before I can walk, I want the features of a $30000 p/year PIM for Almost free and the cost per SKU can work out expensive if you have a lot of products like us - The developers are continuing to work on new features which in time will make Pytix Index something to be rivaled.

Vendor response

Thank you so much David - we loved your feedback! It's true, we're developing our system for new features and improvements every single day, and we thank you always for your patience! Anything you need - you know where we are ;) P.S The support team have big cheesy grins after reading your review!

AR
AvatarImg

Albert R.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intelligent solution for small money

Reviewed 6 years ago

before the introduction of Index we had stored our product data in .XLSX tables.... Horror. With Index I can now retrieve our product data from anywhere, share it with customers and with Index we are very fast with our products on the market. Our wish is to be able to generate beautifully arranged and visually appealing data sheets with Index.

Pros

The ease of use, data entry and open database structure is great. Plytix Index is best suited for PIM beginners as well as advanced users. Of course not everything is perfect but the Plytix team is very customer oriented and takes customer needs into account when developing the software.

Cons

A PIM must fulfill the following four tasks for me: - input - Processing - Analysis - output The first three makes index good, the output still has improvement potential. The feed export in .CSV, .XML and .XLSX is great but the catalog PDF export function is still not sufficient today. The customer must be able to create his own PDF catalog or Index must offer at least a selection of templates. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Vendor response

Thank you for your very honest and fair review Albert! We hope to be feature complete soon enough for you to be able to create those beautiful data sheets - thank you every day for your patience, and for putting your faith in us! It's a pleasure to know we are helping you get your product information to the market faster. Bests, Plytix

MR
AvatarImg

Michelle R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plytix Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being able to manage large volumes of data for multiple channels each with its own requirement was always a challenge. Plytix has been a great help and made the work so much easier to manage.

Pros

A great piece of software that has been a great help in managing our data for multiple channels. It has enabled us to be able to specify what data we need and where using one central location for data.

Cons

Athough it is not as advanced as some PIM software there has been great improvement in what is available over the time we have been using it and lots more to come in the pipeline.

Vendor response

Hello, Michelle! Thank you very much for your review and kind words. It really fills our hearts with joy to see our customers happy!

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Birlea Furniture Love It!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Like the "Pro's" section it's centralised data, given our staff easier data to find (which has improved product knowledge) and overall make our brand look much more professional.

Pros

It's really easy to use and customer service/support is by far the best I have ever experienced in any industry. If your a beginner or Pro you'll be able to use this software at ease. The software it's self is really adaptable and no same portal would be the same. It's enabled us to centralise our data and organise all of our files. It's helped us with data, customer service (We've set up customer portals), staff knowledge and much more. Best of all it's saved us time and given our staff better/easier product knowledge.

Cons

Not a con as such - but feeds/channels work better with some competitor software. For example on a competitor's platform you can upload their data sheet and map the data quicker. You have a drag and drop system to match the data attributes.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thanks a million for your nice words! We are really happy about having you as part of the Plytix family. Pilar and the team send their best regards. We look forward to your success!

JV
AvatarImg

Juan V.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremley Easy to Navigate

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Everything is simple and clear to navigate through. I can easily search for a product, download all images, and other documents with a simple click, and never have to worry about not finding what I'm looking for.

Cons

The font is kind of boring to look at but all else is superb.

Vendor response

Hey Juan! Plytix's goal has always been to provide an intuitive and easy-to-use platform so it's great to hear that from you! Regarding the fonts, do you mean the Plytix PIM's default font or the font selection we provide to build and customize catalogs? Thank you for your honest feedback and we are looking forward to hearing from you

AL
AvatarImg

Anders L.

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The hole website is based on the information we have in plytix, and it is easy to put in the information.

Pros

It´s easy to use and it has all the qualities i search for.

Cons

There is not so many problems. The only thing is that you can not bulk pictures

Vendor response

Hi Anders, thanks for your feedback! Glad to hear that Plytix has all the important things you were looking for :) we'll take into consideration any improvements for the dam side of things, thanks!

MF
AvatarImg

Martin F.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Endlich kann die Produktentwicklung durchstarten

Reviewed 2 years ago

Plytix macht spaß. Es vereinfacht das Arbeiten in unserem Unternehmen ungemein.Die Möglichkeiten Produktdatenblätter und Kataloge im eigenen Design zu erstellen ist top und sonst nirgendwo so benutzerfreundlich im Angebot.

Pros

Das Erstellen der Produktdatenblätter und das Erstellen der Kataloge ist ein absoluter Benefit in diesem Programm.Das nutzerfreundliche Interface und die übersichtliche Landing Page sind zusätzlich auch noch variabel pro Benutzer anzulegen.Es vereinfacht das tägliche Arbeiten in sämtlichen Bereichen des online Business

Cons

Ausbaufähig ist das Reporting. Eventuell könnten auch noch weitere Dinge wie logistische Daten aus einem ERP berücksichtigt werden

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks Martin for your honest review, great to hear that Plytix has made your work easier! :) We'll take your further feedback into consideration

DY
AvatarImg

Daniel Y.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far Plytix has been a positive experience from both product and support.

Pros

The speed and efficiency in which we are able to upload, modify, access and share all of our product information has been very beneficial.

Cons

Direct ERP integration would be a helpful. Options to customize the look and feel of the catalogs falls a bit short.

Vendor response

Hey Daniel, we really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear Plytix is making your work easier. We're developing our system for new features and improvements continuously, and we hope you are enjoying our latest Catalog launch. Thank you always for your patience!

SK
AvatarImg

Semih K.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Quality and very passionate team

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a must for online retail business and Plytix is one of the best solution for this area. I searched almost for 1 year to find to best solution and an affordable product. Plytix helps my company to save time more than I expected

Pros

Easy to use and understand User-friendly Importing and exporting a lot of information is very very easy. Have a great team when you need support Price is the best for its service

Cons

Need more specific improvement for attributes area

Vendor response

Hey Semih! We are happy to hear you are enjoying using Plytix and really appreciate your kind feedback.

AW
AvatarImg

Alex W.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Since we started January, Plytix has been everything we've hoped for and more!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Hours saved on item setups, saving time for us to work on other side projects!

Pros

I like the way we take advantage of using your feeds and catalogs. We can personalize everything we do based on each customer and it saves us hours for each build/setup we have for them. I also like the layout of the software - it's very easy to maneuver around and it's very visual, making it easy to work on something with Plytix open on another screen. Lastly, I love the customer service. Your service is a big reason we decided to go with you because you

Cons

The thing we like least about Plytix was not being able to make lists with a bulk search, or search for products using multiple skus. Because we have item setups of over 100 some times, it is a pain making lists by searching for one SKU at a time.

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product information management system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great tool for managing all of our products across two brands and having a portal our internal and external stakeholders can download and access the materials they need at any time.

Pros

User friendly interface makes it easy to house all of our product information, from technical specifications, to marketing content, files and assets and product grouping. The portal is great for sharing with our external parties.

Cons

It can be easy to override information and lose data sometimes. The changelog helps here, although you cannot reverse a bulk action.

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, thank you for your feedback. Great to hear that it's easy for you to store, manage and share your product information with plytix :)

JE
AvatarImg

Julia E.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All-in-one solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of using, its time-saving characteristics & connectability to other channels/feeds

Cons

Missing the bulk edit in the image section

Vendor response

Hi Julia! Thanks a lot for your review ;) We really appreciate your suggestion for the Asset bulk editing, we will take that with the prodcut team.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, easy to follow guides and an overall superb support team

Reviewed 6 years ago

This saved me tons of hours of work, and my customers can now grab all the necessary information daily without a hassle or contacting me at all.

Pros

Besides the fact that it's a really powerful tool to make sure you have all the information in one place, it's really easy to create hundreds of feeds which customers can just 'snatch' daily. You just import the latest specifications, and they can always grab your latest stock or other information that might change on the regular.

Cons

The Live Chat window sometimes covers up other buttons so you might be searching until someone points out you forgot how to read.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mai J.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy content creation and getting my product data out on my channels

Reviewed 7 years ago

I save a lot of time and it makes my work much easier to push my data out on new platforms.

Pros

This solution has saved me so much time on content creation and getting my Product data out on my channels. What I like best though, is how user friendly it is - I'm not very technical at all. The catalogs let me share my Product information with my Agents abroad and I'm gonna share them on my website next. I don't know what I would do without the PIM system now.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joshua S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Still in the process of populating data but so far a very positive experience using the product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Plytix has started us on the journey of getting a usable, flexible, convenient product library that would be very difficult to achieve to the same level without. It's one of the many pieces that are being newly implemented to accelerate our growth and really take things to the next level

Pros

Plytix has a fantastic team when it comes to customer support, from trialling, to learning, to suggesting new features there was always someone that I could speak to either via email which is always replied to within the same day or by phone which I could make an appointment for within a few days.

Cons

Not much to complain about, because the team is still relatively small it can take a while for some suggestions to be implemented but this is more of an inconvenience than an issue.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, extremely intuitive. Overall useful.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Infos are easy to find, add, edit and organize. I find it very easy to implement to my team and I like how fast it is.

Cons

Can't tag my colleagues in tasks, as to allocating traslations or infos added. It is a pity because it is a collaborative tool

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods,

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful platform which requires some learning first

Reviewed 6 years ago

Single, consistent repository of product information

Pros

High flexibility in customizing fields, multiple images, media, etc... Easy to import/export big quantities of data Super supportive and knowledgeable support team

Cons

Difficult to manage the Product/Variant duality and ensure consistency for the shared fields Quite complicated adding a lot of fields in the Feeds (unlike Catalogs which is very easy) Feeds/Catalogs could be merged, allowing for both file export and web visualization It would be nice to have preconfigured ecommerce flows (e.g. Shopify, Amazon, etc...)

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer service from the Plytix team during the free trial lead us to our purchase.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The customer service team are excellent and even though the software is missing some features compared to more established platforms, many work around are possible working with them. The price savings against the other platforms are also significant for small business with relatively few SKUs.

Pros

Simple interface, no overly complicated setting. Attribute grouping allows you to differentiate product groups. Excellent customer service using live chat from within the platform.

Cons

Some features that competitors have are missing such as hiding attributes for certain products and using workflows.

JH
AvatarImg

Jennifer H.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we were looking for

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Plytix it is exactly what we were looking for to better organize our data & content and manage our digital assets. It is easy to use and straight forward. It has just what we need without being overwhelming.

Cons

We are still in the early stages of using this platform but we have not had any issues. Support has been great when we have had questions.

Vendor response

Hey Jennifer, it fills us with joy to hear this! It's a pleasure to work with customers like yourself.

EN
AvatarImg

Emil N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 8 years ago

The dashboard is really intuitive and having one location where we can manage our products and their data from other sites is beyond what I thought was possible. Keep up the good work!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and offers a lot support to make my job more efficient

Reviewed 6 years ago

A great time saver in a bunch of different areas. Would recommend this software to any business in our field of business.

Pros

How easy it is to grab the items I'm looking for. Our setups go from hours long now to only minutes. Very efficient tool to have if you have a lot of different Sku's.

Cons

Would just like the ability to create more custom sell sheets or make them look a little different depending on what I'm using them for