This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Redis Enterprise

Database management and data backup software

see alternatives

Redis Enterprise Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


52 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redis is great

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been great. We wouldn't have chose anything else for the use case.

Pros

Redis is a small lightweight storage platform. It does it's job and is really simple to use. It is very scalable and a no brainer to use.

Cons

Redis doesn't have a lot of features, which is a good and bad thing. It's just a simple map storage technology.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of setup, performant database

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using Redis Enterprise to power our main database and to build low latency applications. So far our experience has been great, and it's very production ready

Pros

- Performant - Low latency - Ease of scaling and maintaining

Cons

- Remote support - There is a gap between the open source solution and the enterprise, but it's negligible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great in memory data base

Reviewed 3 years ago

great experience is implementing and using this in memory data solution

Pros

It is open source and is a very flexible data base as far as data structures are concerned and hence is a great in memory data solution

Cons

actually, there is nothing that I dislike since it serves the purpose really well

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service overwall

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Simple and easy to use - Great support team

Cons

- The pricing is a bit high, but it's ok for enterprise companies

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect Database

Reviewed a month ago

It is perfect database for messages.

Pros

I like most the structure and the performances obtained during this product utilization.

Cons

GDPR concept has to be improved. Product updates should take place periodically depending on customer requests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redis is best NoSQL DB.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We solved our very complex business logic. We are handling lot of users request at same time. Redis reduces our content loading time. I can say redis is excellent db.

Pros

Redis is the world's faster NoSQL database. Redis read and write is very fast.

Cons

Redis does not have data-structure like RDBMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best inmemory database

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have participated in the choice of Redis to implement a in-memory cache. I consider Redis a very good choice in the field of databases, and the best of its kind (inmemory database). It's cheap, fast and efficient.

Pros

· AWS Integration. · Fast database. · Easy database --> not too much options. · Ease of deployment. · Perfectly tunable.

Cons

· Web Documentation is not very consistent. · Difficult to understand at first. · Not true authentication mechanism (users, etc.)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great in-mem DB

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great in-mem DB for cacheing and boasting transactional DBs

Pros

Very reliable Very fast Very flexible Simple command set

Cons

Command set could be more powerfull An evolution to a distributed architecture would be amazing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Redis is powerful solution for in-memory-cache management

Reviewed a year ago

Its easy to use solution. i am overall happy with performance and integration of this solution.

Pros

Redis is widely being used for in-memory -cache and distributed cache management. It is having good CLI which facilitates easy administration. Its deployment and maintenance is also easy. Other supporting applications are easily available like browser extension etc. Its reliable and robust application. it have a larger community support available and widely used in industry.

Cons

The weak point that its opensourcce requires RAM for storage which makes it expensive solution. however its paid enterprises solution have flexibility to use flash.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick, safe and user-friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is quick, safe and user-friendly. Redis Enterprise's extra assistance and scalability makes it possible to scale a solution that is simple to use to fix any issue. To accomplish such excellent efficiency, Redis has some constraints on how it displays its information. For something that operates as quickly as Redis, this trade off is often worth it.

Cons

It might be tricky and time taking to deploy a Redis cluster.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redis is best in cache storage

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is awesome not because of its fastest speed. because of excellent service provide by Redis, technical support and many more.

Pros

I like most about redis is high performance in memory cache. This cache we can use in temporary data storage, page caching etc. I like redis high speed cache, reliability and it is easy to use. It can help to build faster application with fast performance. and redis is durable for long time because of its faster performance.

Cons

For a beginner, it might be tough to know about its all functionality. Somehow I feel the pricing is also one more reason.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very effecient

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We can rely on Redis Enterprise on a lot of use cases. Very performant, efficient and reliable in many use cases.

Cons

The principal problem is that if you want to use Redis as a power toll and not a basic key-value store, you have to un-learn how to structurate your data without retrying to reproduce what have been done in other (no)SQL products

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable and powerfull data base tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Don't try to to use it on premise. For smoothly work look for redis in a cloud provider. its functionality is extemely fast.

Pros

Along with product and service both are remarkable. It is a fast, reliable and most powerfull database tool. We have used redis extensively primarily because of friendly UI design. It is so easy to integrate and running in the organization. It has read and write speed of redis is extremely fast.

Cons

It's hard for me to find any dislike. overall i like it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redis is great...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its a great piece of software with great ease of usage..

Pros

It has roots in open source and is high in performance.

Cons

the open-source plugins repository is great but how about integrating them in the main product at a faster rate and make room for more innovation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great in memory data structure

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like most about open source redis is how quickly it's growing and with seamless service support. it is fast and convenient for many application implementation. How smoothly it can uses for many purposes like caching files, queueing, pub/sub systems and storing temporarily data storage.

Cons

well I didn't find anything to dislike it. but i recommend to make it more secure to protect data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

You can rely on Redis .

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The interface is well organized and easy to navigate . Scheduling automated backups is intuitive and saves a lot of time.

Cons

We are still growing and would benefit greatly from Redis being more affordable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good In-Memory Database Product For Cache Management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Redis is a great in-memory database product that we use for cache management for our solution. It is highly scalable, fast and very easy to deploy. High availability support is also making our lives easier.

Cons

Nothing that comes to my mind in the first place. Maybe it would be better to have extensive user base, but that's not the case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's more than I expected Redis Enterprise

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fully recommended that gives you a unique experience implementing and using this as a memory data solution.

Pros

Its potential is that it is very fast to read / write data and large data sets can be used.

Cons

For me it has no problems, it works very well for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for Redis Enterprise

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to configure and use. It has high performance.

Cons

For beginners there is a learning curve to overcome when using Redis

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Notification Application

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall satisfied. Hope We will continue our satisfaction. :)

Pros

We use these products for use with our software application in the form of the notification unit. Server maintenance is easy. Software team also says that it is practical.

Cons

We have not seen a bad side now. too early to say the cons because we already have a short experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redis Enterprise

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Redis Labs has a great reputation, and a market proven solution

Cons

With growth comes change. You need to be open and flexible to change

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Full Featured Pack

Reviewed 3 years ago

I could solve the need to have multiple Redis databases on one server, so I just moved the Redis server to Redis Enterprise and it does its job! Excellent service!

Pros

With Redis Enterprise, I could get up and running with Redis really quickly. I could adjust just how many servers I need for my applications is it only one or even a hundred :) There are many cloud providers we could choose based on our needs or based on our desire.

Cons

I think that Redis Enterprise already give you all the possibilities that you need to set up your Redis server and getting the machine running is really quick and easy. So, I don't have any complaints about the service, at least for now :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Documentation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have used Redis in the past to help with caching on website.

Pros

Redis, although somewhat confusing to understand, has great documentation and easy to follow examples.

Cons

Takes a bit of time to get it up and running. Had trouble when trying to setup on one of the website we were making but ended working out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Redis Enterprise

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the quality of the product and the support provided

Cons

I think the learning curev for new comers it bit too steap

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redis a tool for the success of an industry

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

its scalability makes my work very easy and implementation of certain use cases was cool.

Cons

none but i think a manual can be included in future releases