This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Remote Desktop Manager

IT management tool to centralize & launch remote connections

see alternatives

Remote Desktop Manager Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


288 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done remotely

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to get something done from a distance.

Cons

Sometimes hard to use in a production setup with multiple displays.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have use this product for a few months now and we love it. Were a reseller with them and look forward to selling it

Pros

We have use this product for a few months now and we love it. Were a reseller with them and look forward to selling it

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

On-premise help desk solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Plugins available for nearly every remote management protocol Centralized connection management Ability to use cloud or on premise Good licensing model

Cons

It is a bit complicated to use Bugs need to be looked into

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have used this manager a couple of times

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like, well, when it does decide to actually work. I've had a few issues with it not connecting.

Cons

When it doesn't connect is quite annoying, as that's the whole point of using the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Love the ease of the software and the daily use!

Cons

I don’t like how slow it can be at times, but does get the job done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful for remote access

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software allows for remote viewing from anywhere while you aren't there.

Cons

There wasn't much I didn't like. It works well for what I needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Awesome rdp

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This Remote Desktop application was easy and simple. The manager allows multiple clients which makes this an awesome product

Cons

Not much I didn’t like. This application worked well

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but still not great..!!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Remote desktop manager is a good tool to control other pc and it doesn't matter where are you sitting at. You can have fully access to other computer, obviously with the permission of the computer's admin or owner. It is a pretty secured tool so using it is completely safe and simple.

Cons

it has less features and needs to add much more features. Also there are often problem of connection error or connection breaks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use it at home to access my work computer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I use this at home to access my work computer. It is great because I don't have to take my work laptop home with me.

Cons

There were many glitches with this at first but It has definitely gotten smoother and given me fewer issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Remote Desktop Manager - Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to setup the basic package, but has no shortage of additional features if so required.

Cons

The jump from free to first-tier package is big.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Works fine

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is faster and less clunky than previous versions of similar

Cons

Even more instant would be better, but as sad, it's snippier than expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This is one of the best connection management utilities available

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It supports multiple connection protocols. There is hardly any lag when connecting to remote computers

Cons

It crashes at times especially when the connection isn't stable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I've run thisin the background

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

seen it I would say it doesn't bug me much.

Cons

don't recall. it's like a background software for me.