App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Reprise License Manager Logo

Reprise License Manager

License management system for software publishers & admins

see alternatives

(0)

Reprise License Manager Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

54
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.17/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The team at reprise are very responsive and helpful - their customer service and support are fantastic. We were up and running very quickly with RLM - It just worked as advertised with no fuss.
We use both node locking and site licences and the ease of switching between the two system is a major benefit. Reprise have been a great company to deal with.
RLM has really a great support team. The product is good too and very easy to use.
Additionally, we struggled with understanding how to deal with proxy servers and what types of licensing models we really needed.
It is difficult to read and understand the documentation.
Perhaps most important, we've found RLM to be of the category of 'fire and forget. We implemented it in our software, verified it, and have had to do almost nothing since to keep it up & running.

Reprise License Manager users...

FlexNet Manager Suite-logocaret
listing-logo

FlexNet Manager Suite

How would you rate Reprise License Manager?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


54 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reprise offers sophisticated license management for small vendor

Reviewed 7 years ago

Being a small business that sells software to large customers who use licensed products from a large vendor, we were looking for a license manager that is cost effective and provides capabilities which are competitive with other well know license management software. Our primary use is networked floating licenses. We have now been using RLM for six years and are very satisfied with the product and the support. There are regular updates to the product. Reprise responds quickly to any problems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Strongly Recommend RLM

Reviewed 7 years ago

We switch to RLM several years ago and have been quite happy. The evaluation, conversion of our licensing models (to the RLM paradigm) and code was quite straightforward. Representing all licensing policy in the customer's license file is a powerful advantage over other licensing packages We have found the RLM software (both standalone and networked license server) to be very reliable and capable of meeting our needs. Reprise support is a real bonus: very responsive, detailed and professional.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RLM is a great software thats flexible, reliable and economical

Reviewed 7 years ago

RLM is a great software for ISV like us (www.tetcos.com) who sell high end simulation software with complex configuration options. RLM provides the means to handle all the complexity in terms of versions, libraries, internet activation, time bound licenses, floating, node lock etc. The price of the software is affordable and we have not faced any major licensing issue for more than 8 years now. Their support team is highly knowledgeable and respond in quick time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 7 years ago

RLM is a very flexible and secure product. We were looking to replace our self-developed licensing system without losing any current features. With RLM, we were able to meet all of previous licensing features as well as add new capabilities such as auto-updating that our users very much appreciate. RLM's support is very responsive and was a big help in integrating their licensing system throughout our large product suite.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great company. Great product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Using Reprise for our licensing solutions has helped us focus on our craft without having to worry about dealing with the pesky details that aren't our specialty (product licensing). The RLM software suite has provided the functionality we required with a professional and user-friendly interface. We have a great and long-standing relationship with Reprise. Customer service is timely and professional.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reprise provides a great toolkit for licensing your software

Reviewed 7 years ago

We switched over to using Reprise License Manager ~ 4 years ago. The product was easy to use and flexible in meeting our licensing needs. We use it both in a single install type configuration as well as a more complex multi-user network environment. Very few issues so far have been encountered and the few issues we have had are promptly addressed. Very pleasurable to work with as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful, easy-to-use, and well-supported license manager software.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We switched over to RLM from another license manager vendor about 10 years ago and we have never looked back. We were an early adopter of RLM in the upstream petroleum industry and integrated RLM easily into both Fortran and Java products. We have always had excellent support and our end-customers have had very few problems with license administration of our software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It works well.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been using RLM for the past last 4 years and we haven't had a problem with the system. On a couple of occasions we had to ask customer services for how to accomplish something obscure, and always received excellent and fast responses. It does what it should, allows for lots of additional functionality, and stays current with the changes to operating systems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid and flexible

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are a niche software vendor in the Oil & Gas industry and have been using RLM for nearly six years. Previously we used a combination of dongles and a home grown network licence manager. We were able to incorporate our exising dongles into RLM so our clients can have any combination of dongle based, host based or server based licensing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Paul.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RLM a boost for sales

Reviewed 7 years ago

The RLM license manager offers our company the ability to mass-distribute evaluation copies of our applications, as wells as offering customers a variety of licensing options (floating, Named users, Node-Locked). After more than 5 years extensive use and virtually no customer complaints, I can highly recommend this licensing system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Paul.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product for licensing your software.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using RLM for several years now to license our software products. Documentation is good and made the implementation very easy. Quick responses to all of my questions. I particularly like the way it handles node locked vs. site licenses. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a licensing manager for your software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible Licence Management

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been using RLM for around three years and have found it to be a solid performer in securing our products against unauthorised use. We use both node locking and site licences and the ease of switching between the two system is a major benefit. Reprise have been a great company to deal with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reprise License Manager (RLM) combined with Activation Pro is our software license tool of choice.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We find RLM to be everything that we require in an enterprise-class license management technology. Implementing RLM in our products allows Hexagon Safety & Infrastructure to deliver an intuitive customer experience and the flexibility to fit our changing licensing models and business needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Licensing FluidNexus with RLM

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are using RLM for licensing our flagship CFD automation product "FluidNexus" for around 3+ years. For a small company like us, it helps a lot due to it's pretty simple integration with the code. Very important is our end users have not submitted any issues with RLM for last 3 years. Santosh

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RLM with Fortran

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was initially skeptical of RLM because their examples for use with Fortran were described as "unsupported." However, their customer support personnel were very effective in helping me integrate RLM with my company's product, and RLM does exactly what we need a license manager to do.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cost effective, works great!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using RLM for about 4 years now, and we don't have any complaints about the software. We have used our own license manager software before and the cost of development and support is just not worth it when great products like this already exist. Highly recommended!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent license manager that is easy to integrate!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Reprise License Manager since 2012. We replaced our own internal license manager and love the flexibility and options that RLM provides with easy integration. We are very pleased with the product and support and would recommend for any size company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A pleaseure to work with!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great license manager and easy to integrate. And for those few cases where needed, it is backed up by an even better support! This includes integrating non-trivial feature requests and going the extra mile to offer our customers the flexibility they need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly Recommend the Reprise License Manager

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Reprise License Manager is a flexible licensing system with all the features you will ever need. It is easy to install and use. Plus Reprise have excellent backup support for both software vendors and end user system administrators.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust, easy to use license management software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Robust, easy to deploy, web-based license management system that provides lots of different licensing modes. Their support team provides great support anytime we had questions throughout our trial and once we deployed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Truly excellent

Reviewed 7 years ago

Simple and easy to integrate. Well documented. Trivial to deploy. Best tech support I have come across anywhere, any bugs found were typically fixed and delivered within 24hrs. No complaints or criticisms whatsoever.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use license module, fantastic support.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The team at reprise are very responsive and helpful - their customer service and support are fantastic. We were up and running very quickly with RLM - It just worked as advertised with no fuss. Highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of best choice of software licensing solution

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are seeking for software licensing solution in Linux platform and RLM is our choice. RLM works perfectly and also provide great customer support and document at the same time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just what I needed

Reviewed 7 years ago

RLM licensing system provided just the license management capabilities I need, at a reasonable price. Linking it with my C++ application was easy and did not consume lots of time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are using RLM for more than 2 years now. We are very happy with the features, ease of use, integration and last but not the least, the support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review