SolarWinds Service Desk Reviews

SolarWinds Service Desk

IT Service Desk & Asset Management Software

SolarWinds Service Desk

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


514 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use

Share this review:

Samanage is a great application

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used this for roughly 6 months now. It immediately improved our IT department and continues to today. It was easily the best looking app we looked at, and is now proving to be very useful functionally.

Pros

* Inventory Management * User Interface * User Portal is easy for end users. * Fast and easy assigning * Powerful Reporting

Cons

* No huge cons. Occasionally I run into something where I say, man, I wish Samanage had this little option that would make it easier. * Needs more customization for the user portal (announcements, etc)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for simple asset management

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used this prodcut to help better track our hardware and software assets. It was easy to set up!

Pros

This is very functional and easy to use. Cloud-based storage for your asset management is very convinent.

Cons

There are many features available, this occasionally makes it overhelming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

K12 Education

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been working with Samanage a little over 5 months now and the implementation and experience has been excellent. Great Support structure and timely response against our questions. Product is very user friendly and was easily figured out to configure without the need of constant hand holding.

Pros

Ease of setup and user adaptation

Cons

Would like to have more automation features extended into Changes and Problems. Would also like more adaptability to the Knowledge Base when including attachments or html links

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sammanage Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think think this is an easy to use app., that anyone would be able to utilize. It would be an easy app for any organization to implement and use.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Cost

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

samanage review!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customizable and clutter free helpdesk Customizable Reports Outstanding Support Supportive Community

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Awesome and easy to use app

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    We are using both the Samanage help desk and asset management features, and loving both! The app allows us to better track Projects, inventory and tickets all in one easy to use interface. Our reporting capabilities have improved dramatically, and now each member of the department can dial in their reporting in a way that works best for them. This feature has really impressed our administrative team and makes my status reporting so easy.

    Pros

    The app has a simple, effective interface that puts little between the data we need and the users that need it. Also, ustomer support is amazing at Samanage and was a huge component when deciding to take on this solution.

    Cons

    Would like to see even more integration with ZenDesk, otherwise it's really a great solution!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend6/10

    Share this review:

    Help Desk Needs No Help

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    I'd recommend the program, AND the user manual and prepare to do alot of reading!

    Pros

    The program itself is user friendly and very in depth. Those two traits aren't something you come across very often in the same program..

    Cons

    The support side of this program though could use a better help desk itself.... While attempting to talk to customer support for help with a few of its integrated functions, they seemed lacking and not overly helpful

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend7/10

    Share this review:

    Samanage does the job

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    Samanage is a good product with a ton of features. We can track and manage our helpdesk tickets with ease. The user interface is quick and easy to learn. I like the ability to use it for many different departments in the organization.

    Pros

    Good interface, easy to pickup and work with. Customer emails look good. Customer support is knowledgeable.

    Cons

    No notifications for completed tasks. Service catalog can be difficult to setup correctly. Roles take a bit of time to dial in. Expensive

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    New Customer to Samanage- Great Product

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    We recently implemented Samanage for my organization and it has been a tremendous help in identifying inquiries and tracking volume that comes into my HR Support Team. The implementation was very easy and the staff has been very helpful and supportive pre and post implementation

    Pros

    ease of use and support from the Samanage team

    Cons

    setting security access was a little different for our organization, but we identified workarounds with the help of Samange's Implementation team.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Easy to implement and run with a small team

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    Incident and SLA tracking, better reporting and tracking of IT assets

    Pros

    Easy to implement and run with small team. It was extremely easy to set up and their support is very responsive. They are also constantly developing and improving the platform.

    Cons

    Inflexible in customizing certain aspects. We have a hard time getting exactly the report we want, and have had to add many custom fields to get our basic reporting done.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Great product

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    We recently starting using the software and so far no complaints. Support has been really helpful with any questions we’ve had .

    Pros

    The interface is extremely user friendly and the features are useful for our organization. Customer service is great as well so far we haven’t had trouble getting a hold of support and the integration has been smooth.

    Cons

    There hasn’t been anything for us to dislike about the product.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    The experience was smooth and easy. Great to have a account team that I can call.

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    The software was easy to use and easy to change. My team found that entering tickets took about 2/3 less time to enter tickets. We are already seeing and increase in ticket volume. Also the email Integration in the best that I have seen with all the tools on the market.

    Cons

    The software is missing a few things, but they are always pushing out new items. Great platform for an ITSM tool.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    We love the setup of the program and are enjoying all the extra features...

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    From the minute we contacted Samanage help/ support centre to enquire about the helpdesk and all its facilities, we have been treated with the upmost care and have experience a friendly and helpful sales team. Our interaction with the Samanage help desk and its team has been extremely professional and prompt. Keeping us informed every step of the way. They were accommodating when it came to the financial aspect and helped us achieve our customer care level of service, that we give our own clients through a well structure user friendly helpdesk platform. We love the setup of the program and are enjoying all the extra features, such as pulling reports for our customers and adding users with their assets. Samanage is definitely the way to go, when choosing the right helpdesk.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Perfect tool to deploy across Heldesk and Application Support

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    Pefefct tool to deploy across helpdesk and application support. Once you get to know how the features work, you can utilize it for lot more than just incident tracking. The workflow for Service Catalog's is very apt for utilizing on cross section approvals. It's bang for bucks tool and love it. Would love to see more dashboards and reporting capacities.

    Pros

    Ease of Use Various tools - Incidents / Problems / Changes / Service Catalogs

    Cons

    Reporting and Dashboards needs to be improved.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Near seamless evaluation, purchase, and implementation.

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    We have a comprehensive service and inventory management solution at a very reasonable cost.

    Pros

    The product is simple to deploy, administer, and the user interface is excellent. There are many competitors, but few offer the same value and functionality.

    Cons

    A Business Associate Agreement should be included at all subscription levels if required for compliance, and not offered only the highest subscription level.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Outstanding Tool for Incident Management

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    Pros: Clean Interface and Intuitive Design Full featured to cover small and large companies Strong performance and up-time Crowd Sourced Ideas and Suggestions through a user community Superior Customer Service Clear road map for improvements Language support for different users Cost Effective Single-Sign On Partner (OneLogin) Included Cons: Workflow engine and notification automation...

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    We love Samanage!

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    Samanage is the perfect software for group communication! We use the "Incidents" feature the most as a way to request and track marketing work orders. Samanage allows for internal users to see all open work orders, as well as comment with feedback. It provides a great timeline/record for marketing tasks, as well as an archive for completed documents and projects. We

    Pros

    User-friendly; customer satisfaction data; clean layout & design; easy report exporting; incident filtering

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    I wish we had gone to Samanage years ago for helpdesk - we're on our way to stronger IT response.

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    We will gain a higher level of respect from our customer base after we show how we can keep up with their requests in a more timely manner. We will have better records for our IT HW>

    Pros

    Ease of use and I can use it from my phone and tablet. The Samanage Helpdesk and HW inventory tools will allow IT to keep better track of our property as well as keep user requests from slipping through the cracks.

    Cons

    Nothing yet.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    So far so good...

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    We are just getting started in production with Samanage after doing extensive testing. So far everything has been very smooth and the support has been great. Coming from other helpdesk platforms in the past Samanage is very easy to use and navigate. It is able to provide us all the functionality we need to track incidents for multiple departments and is doing so at a great price point.

    Pros

    Ease of use Customer support overall functionality and features

    Cons

    So far we do not have any

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    All the right moves in all the right places

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    From the initial sales call through the demo and implementation, service has been top notch. Handoffs between personnel were smooth, everyone was pleasant and honest about what they could and would do. Feature-wise, this was by far the easiest platform for us to implement and adopt- we did multiple other demos and surveys of the industry. Each time we looked at someone else, we felt Samanage simply did it better, easier, and faster.

    Pros

    Ease of implementation, use. Flexibility of asset and ticket management.

    Cons

    No network discovery. Implementation is via GPO and manual/pushed install, which is adequate.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    After hearing this was the highest rated service desk, we just had to try it!

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    This product offer live-chat support at any time I need.

    Pros

    I liked that there was no installation required and that this product automatically collects the data you need for you. The way the product is visually designed makes it even that much more easier to use. I had used the free trial and in that time found how much more sensible it is to use a program like this rather than to either call our IT team or even worse, wait for them to come to our business to help. The support chat tool is my favorite feature of Samanage.

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Great SaaS tool that's continually evolving

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      I've beeing using Samanage for about 4 years now and I've seen the tool grow and evolve into a great all around tool. My team and I use it for many things (contracts, service management, asset inventory, service catalog, etc). We've also been able to extend the usage to other parts of the company, not just tech support.

      Pros

      I think one of the best things about Samanage besides the ease of usage is it's ability to allow you to really extend your ROI.

      Cons

      In the big picture of pros this probably isn't a con. Like with any SaaS tool, you give up the freedom to do whatever you want with the tool. You can only extend it to the limits that Samanage has developed it (or allowed you to develop it).

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend8/10

      Share this review:

      Smooth scheduling and interaction

      Reviewed 4 years ago

      This software interface is one of the easiest I have come across in my 12 years of dispatching tickets. It took no real training, very intuitive. I love having the categories page to fall back on in case a new category or subcategory is added. Feedback is simple for the end user which encourages users to provide feedback.

      Pros

      - Very easy to use - Intuitive - Checking ticket/incident history

      Cons

      - Less is more, but it limits some of the features of updating tickets

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      They haven't said no to anything we've thrown at them

      Reviewed 4 years ago

      We are currently in the process of implementing Samanage. Not only is the product itself amazing (and a million miles beyond what our current capabilities are), but the service has been spectacular. Their reps are available anytime you need them and are always helpful about answering all our questions and teaching us about the new features. So far it's been everything we could ask for and then some.

      Pros

      Easy to use and loaded with features and customization.

      Cons

      Nothing so far.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend9/10

      Share this review:

      Samanage-All your needs rolled into one!

      Reviewed 4 years ago
      Pros

      Samanage has been one of the best products I have implemented. With this software, I have been able to sort through my sea of sticky notes, and found a wonderful way to productively track assets, and help desk requests. Their customer service also rocks! Anytime I have a question, I can shoot an email or even a text to pretty much anyone on my Samanage team and they are immediately responsive to my need.

      Cons

      So far, I have found nothing about the product I dislike. It is user friendly and robust.

      page 9 of 21