This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ScriptRunner

IT management software for DevOps teams

see alternatives

ScriptRunner Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great entry point for PowerShell focused DevOps

Reviewed 2 years ago

It took a little bit of work to get all the scripts organized and the workflows set up but once everything was set up, it worked really well. ScriptRunner customer service was very responsive to my questions and even provided additional documentation and suggestions.

Pros

The ability to assign scripts to jr. admins and end users to run. I also like organizing the scripts into logical areas and centrally manage them from a single location. No more copying to a shared drive. The ability to integrate with Git repositories is a huge time saver. Another great feature is the ability to add a GUI interface to the scripts. This really helps with the end users and jr. administrators when they are running the scripts.

Cons

The software adds some overhead to the system and running the scripts seem to be slow at times. The main interface seemed a little sparse. I would have liked more options available on the main interface.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Interactive script running engine

Reviewed a year ago

We try to use ScritpRunner for administering our hundreds of Office365 customers. All this Powershelln that we need for Office365, but not all Helpdesk users can manage without Scriptrunner.

Pros

It have quite ok user interface It's quite easy to create interactive scripts - example: choose customer, choose user and then take action with it.

Cons

User interface if limited No easy way to input-output CSV files

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! - Your ScriptRunner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy living for your company without IT Administration knowledge

Reviewed 3 years ago

A lot of kinds equal, ACL, Filesharing, AD and reboot the servers ( remote tsaks )

Pros

No master password are necessary # other connections with sevreral systems

Cons

Easy way to play a powershell programm as your hotline ...

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gutes Werkzeug für Infrastruktur Automatisierung und Delegation von Aufgaben

Reviewed a year ago

ScriptRunner ist ein gutes Tool um wiederkehrende Aufgaben durch Skripte zu automatisieren und zu delegieren. Durch das Automatisieren und Delegieren von Aufgaben erhöhen wir die Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit der Systeme und gewinnen dadurch mehr Zeit für andere Projekte.

Pros

Gute und einfache Administrationsoberfläche um Skripte in Workflows einzurichten. Mit den bereitgestellten ActionPacks lassen sich die ersten Workflows einfach und schnell realisieren, auch ohne tiefgehende PowerShell Kenntnisse. Die zentrale Speicherung der Skripte und Anbindung via Git erspart das unnötige Kopieren der Skripte auf verschiedene Systeme. Zusätzlich erhält man eine einfache Dokumentation der Skripte und kann diese mit Tags organisieren. Guter und arrangierter Support.

Cons

Anwendungsdokumentation zum Nachlesen könnte verbessert werden, insbesondere bei neu erschienenen Funktionen. Endbenutzeroberfläche könnte besser sein.

Vendor response

Vielen Dank fur ihr ausfuhrliches Feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy delegation in no time

Reviewed a year ago

Our overall experience is a stable system that easily integrates in every IT landscape and is a must have! After the implementation our focus shifted from : "should we really automate and delegate this" to let's automate and delegate tasks in no time.

Pros

The advantage of scriptrunner is that the interface is intuitive and easy to use, you'll get used to in no time. The versatility and connectors enables you to interface and interact with almost every system, on premise, Amazon, Azure, Office 365 . Last X-mas we even automated our x-mas tree lights with ScriptRunner and PowerShell, this was really fun!

Cons

One disadvantage is that it can cause an addiction to PowerShell and make you automating everything.

Vendor response

Hey there! Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Choice in automating the Windows Server World and making it easer to administrate !

Reviewed a year ago

Very good, i am satisfied with the product, andthank to the good Team of scriptrunner, they helped us getting a quick start ;-)

Pros

the preconfigured template for everything, the good easy to use front end and the ability to seperate rights and users

Cons

nothing could be better, like the Exchange of new scriptwith other customers ;-)

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you're satisfied with ScriptRunner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unique Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Combines PowerShell script delegation and task automation in a single package. Easy to use and administer. Provides the missing tooling to use PowerShell scripts org-wide, for any employee.

Cons

Auditing and reporting features regarding job execution could be improved upon.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and feedback! All the best, the ScriptRunner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Scriptrunner for Service Providers

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are a Service Provider and we are using Scriptrunner as automation and Delegation Plattform. We using Scriptrunner with git for our powershell scripts. The enduser interface could be better, but overall the tool is very awesome and helpful software.

Pros

Delegation is very easy Reusability is really awesome Handling of different targets and credentials is working like charm Really good possibilities to connect with other tools

Cons

User Interface is kind of limited. This could be improved.

Vendor response

Hi, thank you very much for the review! Best, the ScriptRunner-Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Want run PowerShellScripts? You have get ScriptRunner!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

script integration - upload from PowerShellISE to ScriptRunner-Repo task delegation to users with NO admin rights no worries about right authorization - credentials are stored with script task one point of scheduling scripts calling scripts via message or rest interface sending output via mail

Cons

it is not for free :-/

Vendor response

Thank you very much for this awesome review! :) We are very happy that you like our software!