This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Server & Application Monitor Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The tool that all IT Staff need

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helpful to prevent failures in our system based on properly alert process and reporting metrics.

Pros

Wonderful presentation in the dashboard to see all components. Intuitive configuration for monitor and alerts. Reports are plenty of options and full customization. Compatible with many devices and OS. About support Solarwins provide full documentation and a portal to stay connected with their staff, who helps until your find a solution,

Cons

An option in dashboard to see as slide to project it in a monitor. Not have it own console to see Solarwins logs centralized, you need to go to some paths to find they on server.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customizable Solution

Reviewed 4 months ago

I have great experience with that solution, I have recommended to use trail license to test that solution.

Pros

I have been using SolarWinds for two years, I have evolved many deployments of SolarWinds SAM. If you want to monitor your infrastructure from a single console this is the best solution. I think the best thing about it is that its demo environment where you can easily test the functionality of this module of SolarWinds.

Cons

I don't see anything wrong with that solution because with that solution we can avoid blame games in our infrastructure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Keeps monitoring and identifying risks

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It helps to monitor application performance, load and health and alert admins and support team to take preventive actions and keep heads up. easy to customize the templates provides forecast and help to reduce the system downtime

Cons

should go through a training to use all the functionalities and technical knowledge is a must

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The must have application monitoring tool for all Admins

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Detailed drill downs of applications, and the APP stack tool is light years ahead of its time. The Application Health Overview is a quick glance of how your monitored applications are doing. The best part is you can easily drill in to the issues and see the apps listed and continue to drill in to them to find the issues being presented. The Alerts are detailed and are a good tool to assist you in measuring your KPI's. From AppStack, you have access to more than just monitored applications but the Database instances, transactions, steps, servers, hosts, virtual clusters, datacenters, data stores, volumes, Luns, pools, and more. Its a professional tool for all.

Cons

Cost of ownership. The licensing is expensive. Although the install is easy, setup could be better. There is so much you will want to monitor and the licensing isn't forgiving. They offer a unlimited license but you better be ready to open the wallet for it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAM is the best platform for application level monitoring

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are able to provide our end customers with very detailed information about their applications activity and health. This information can be presented in different ways for different stakeholders, from the very technical detail -the customer can use the GUI to explore data- to C-level by building executive reports.

Pros

Whenever a network monitoring tool like SolarWinds NPM is not enough because you need to monitor the behavior and health of applications and services, SAM is the best option, with it's powerful discovery, polling and visualization capabilities. We get very valuable technical insights on platforms such as SQL Server, MySQL, Apache, IIS, Tomcat, Exchange, Sharepoint, Active Directory, RDS roles, and also we've been able to develop hundreds o custom scripts for monitoring of in-house developed applications.

Cons

The same as with all SolarWinds products, their licensing model is obsolete, not adequate for service providers or for any enterprise looking for consume-based billing. Technical support is effective but, at least for Mexico, not as fast as sometimes required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Provide very useful information on systems status

Reviewed 3 years ago

Provide current and historical data for systems status, plus SAM can forecast the usage on different components.

Pros

Can be use to monitor almost any devices, systems(OS: Windows & Linux), and hardware. Provide in deep systems status (CPU, Memory (Physical & Virtual), Network, Disk, latency) to monitor and troubleshoot systems.

Cons

Sometimes could be difficult to setup what you actually want to monitor and see on the display page because it has so many filters and options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easily Monitor and Track issues with your Application servers.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to monitor My Application servers and stay on top of outages to decrease downtime of systems and stay ahead of issues.

Pros

There are many Application templates that come with the SAM deployment. Also Easily to setup custom monitors for Windows application servers. Easily setup alerts when issues are detected as well as email out when integrated with email server.

Cons

I am not a linux expert so all I have is the linux Templates that come preinstalled with installation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Server & Application Monitor is the tool for you, its all about applications and insight

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fact its a core Orion component, it integrates with all other items well, allows views of storage and various other thing. you can do so much with its custom pollers that you are basically only limited by time and talent to what you can do with it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good tool for the result i needed

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Real time rsult and ease of access , all gave the info need on all my appliance on time Whiich help to privent down time

Cons

Con s is price , The price per lic is aon the expensive side ,