This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

SmartDeploy

Desktop management solution for IT teams

see alternatives

SmartDeploy Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


114 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Deployment Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Faster more reliable image deployment.

Pros

I very much like the ease of use. Great customer support.

Cons

The fact we did not acquire this software sooner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Image Deployment Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great product for pushing images out quickly and efficiently.

Cons

None so far. We have had a great experience using SmartDeploy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better than SCCM

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a small IT department, we wanted the ability to deploy new workstations and laptops without spending too much time with technical minutia as we would have if we continued to use SCCM. SmartDeploy helped us in that regard.

Pros

Ease of use. Fair pricing. Easy hand-off, from initial setup with a Sys Adm to training a Technical Analyst to deploy.

Cons

Better audit reporting would be nice. A dashboard for overall deployed hardware would be nice also.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smarter Deploy than most

Reviewed 2 years ago

Smart Deploy has some of the best customer service in the business, (Not to mention the fact that it has worked almost flawlessly the entire time, and most of the little issues were user issues in the beginning!) If you have an issue... PREPARE for an answer!

Pros

Customer service is AMAZING. The simplicity one everything is setup and functioning!

Cons

The initial setup is a little tricky, However The customer service takes care of that issue 110%

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed a year ago

Was great, no issues. Works as recommended.

Pros

Product has a great 'trial' period to get the know the features very well. Was easy to use, works well and cost was reasonable

Cons

Certain default apps get affected by the deployment and must be then changed manually after imaging.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is the future

Reviewed a year ago

Gerat software Great great support

Pros

All the components you would need to do imaging or software deploment is there

Cons

No every manufacturer is represented in their driver pack but the will help you with that

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a very smooth process overall from sales, onboarding to implementation of SmartDeploy. Would never go back to the old manual way of setting up a new PC.

Pros

Ease of use, product features and cost.

Cons

Initial setup was a bit of a pain due to some installer issues. But a call to support helped solve my install issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and quick to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It allows a fast and easy deployment of our Windows 10 image. We have went from 2 days to 4 hours for a computer going out.

Cons

Getting the VM for the image set up was a bit tricky. Just follow their directions to the T and it will be fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OS Deployment made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customization and ease of use. Pretty much tell it how you want your image and where you want it and it does it.

Cons

Some issues with WDS, mostly just learning curve that was resolved by support.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago

efficient and effective a real time saver even sets admin password!

Pros

ease of use and time saving software does much of the work for you

Cons

the software is great no complaints would recommend to anyone who needs to deploy an image(s)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SmartDeploy review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good product, has cut down are computer turn around time from days to hours.

Pros

It ability to have licenses Purchased as needed.

Cons

Having to go back and get computer profiles that do not exist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Imaging solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ability to push drivers for each machine with the image

Cons

Does not include all inclusive drivers. If its not included, have to pay substantial money to have a package built

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SmartDeploy Roadmap is Golden!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease use to deploy and get started on our environment

Cons

understanding all the advance customization options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Deployment made Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I Like the software. Its a good alternative to paying for some of the more advanced imaging solutions. If someone does not know how to capture an image this makes it very easy to run through the process.

Pros

I like the fact that I can create and deploy an image very easily.

Cons

The issues with the update of 1809, I don't like that I have to do a warm capture now after I updated the software.

page 5 of 5

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.