This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Snowplow Insights Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

When data quality and real-time matters

Reviewed a month ago

Very satisfied

Pros

It is very transparent as it is an open source software. We set up the validation rules, data modeling rules and data schema, so all in all it is very personalizable. During the onboarding process we got a lot of help from the success team, they were (and still are) really helpful.

Cons

You need some data engineers and architects to set up the data pipelines internally to on-premise datalake or to other marketing tools. It is not particularly Snowplow's fault, you just have to calculate with this issue if your company has strict security standards. It would be the same with other tools as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Snowplow for the win

Reviewed 2 years ago

Being a snowplow user and contributor for more than 4 years, I'm all sold and wouldn*t exchange it for another tool set.

Pros

Snowplow allows you to acquire such a great variety of data which is available to us in full detail and resolution. Additonally the whole ecosystem if stream and batch processing makes it a universal tool for a lot of enterprises

Cons

The learning curve is really steep if you start and read through all the wiki documentation. Good thing it exists, but i can see people being startled at first

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good structured Events

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Having a good structure of events is sueful while not always required.

Cons

The set up with the different AWs services is kind of complicated and requires well oversight

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product to start collecting events from your products

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of use. Great support. Ability to setup custom events

Cons

None so far. Switched from Google Analytics and it has been good experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snowplow Insights goes from Good to Great!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I love the Data Structures functionality, and its relative ease to release new schemas in production. This cut our development and deployment time by 10x.

Cons

The infrastructure section could do with an upgrade. Currently, not sure what to make of it or how useful it is. Perhaps it would be great to see some health attributes / data metrics through it, to understand what is going on, a deeper level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid stuff!

Reviewed a month ago

My experience with SP is great, support is on point, communication very solid!

Pros

It's a very versatile/ complete product and helps us greatly in managing our pipeline, infrastructure and thinking about our use cases/ issues.

Cons

It's pretty custom to set, requires a lot of engineering work, back and forth communication.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Snowplow is very helpful for tracking events on my website

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have build snowplow event trackers using scala for collector and enrichment prosess. And put the data events to aws s3 using aws kinesis firehose. And i use aws ecs for put collector and enrichment using ec2 instance. This is very stable for track the events due to server less. And i use google tag manager for tracking. With this system we safe my budget better than subsribe google analytics premium.

Pros

Snowplow insights is very useful for tracking events on my website. We can analysis our customers behavior. become value for increasing income in my company. We can track row data for any events.

Cons

Support any programming language you like. And i chose scala for collector and enrichment process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Heplful aggregator

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Can handle data imports from anywhere, even from multiple sources at the same time. The analytics are in-depth and informative .Can support 3D visualization .

Cons

As is to be expected ,the program is really complex and learning what you need about it will take a lot of time .