App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk Logo

Server and website monitoring software

(15)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


561 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Armando I.

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Complete suite of administrative tools for your Network

Reviewed 3 years ago

Thanks to Spiceworks I was able to control each asset and foresee any problem, be it licensing or errors. The continuous monitoring of my services gives you peace of mind

Pros

With spiceworks CM version I was able to register all the devices on my network, monitor their performance and record all my assets. My users can open tickets oriented to our services.

Cons

It can be a bit lengthy to configure all the tools since it has a high number of variables. Ads hide good design. The translation is not entirely good.

VP
AvatarImg

Valerio P.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everything you need to just open and close tickets

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our company provides IT support to several customers. Specifically we have installed Spicework to handle the tickets of one of our customers. The organization of our client has approximately 50 users. Spicework has worked without any problems so far. We went from receiving requests via phone or email to having a system to organize the tickets, status and expiration dates.

Pros

This is a simple software that will allow you to manage the opening and closing of tickets for your organization. You can keep track of open tickets, assign them and make comments. All changes in a ticket automatically generate an email to those involved in them. It also detects on the network new computers, software changes, even can send alerts when there is little tonner in some printer or when there is little disk space on some computer in the network. This can be of great help to an organization's IT teams

Cons

It can be difficult to install and configure and help is not always immediate. Apart from this it can be a simple tool for the end user.

AR
AvatarImg

Aaron R.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiceworks Help Desk is very user friendly and is a great cost effective ticketing system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

A cost effective IT HelpDesk ticketing system, that allows our business to track issues, increase productivity and keep track of our IT inventory.

Pros

Very easy to use and the initial setup and normal operation is user friendly enough to where even a novice user could get it working for their needs. When it comes to Help Desk software, you can't beat the low price of FREE! There is a large pool of add-ons and user created plugins that will fill in the blanks to add additional functionality. If you get stuck on an issue while using Spiceworks Help Desk, the official email support and user forums are very helpful. Helps you keep track of inventory. Overall if you are looking for a cost effective HelpDesk ticketing solution for a small/medium business, you can't go wrong here.

Cons

Users have reported that on very large networks the initial network scan can take days to complete. Official support is limited to email or user forums. You can't hire an expert through Spiceworks to help set up or configure Spiceworks Help Desk to meet your needs. It is up to you to figure it out.

SA
AvatarImg

Sara A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good ticketing system!

Reviewed 16 days ago

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk is a really good choice if you need to manage tickets and need an efficient system. The interface is intuitive and you learn fast how to use. You can customize the alerts and other features to better fit your organization needs. You can also use the interface via mobile/tablet and interact without problems (I mean "it fits well"). Thumbs up!

Pros

Among the ticketing system for helpdesk purpouses, I think spiceworks is one of the best. The interface is quite simple and you will learn fast how to use and manage the tickets. Obviously there are many other features (for example managing users, creating reports), but I always use it as ticketing systems. Customers may send an email or log to interface with their accounts and open or update a ticket. You will reply to them via web interface and of course you can (and they can) attach files and images, in a fast and easy way. You can assign to others / deassing the tickets in case of need.

Cons

I preferred the on premise version but it is not available anymore

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Becky Jewell L.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best for IT

Reviewed 6 years ago

Spiceworks IT makes it easy for my team and I to manage difficult IT tickets as well as track our own internal projects. The in-app emailing notification system helps keep clients up to date on ticket progress, so that we don't have to update tickets and email clients separately.

Pros

Spiceworks IT Help Desk is great to help manage ticket times and IT tasks. I like that it is made specifically for IT tickets or level 2 software support scenarios, it's definitely more for IT than for software development or software feature tracking. The modules are a little easier to look at than Fogbugz. The admin portal is also easy to use and manage teammates and team workloads - managing inbound tickets and creating brand new tickets (as a manager) to send out tasks is easy.

Cons

For me it took a while to ramp up and get trained on Spiceworks IT - it was a little bit less intuitive than Fogbugz and JIRA, but, once you learn how it works, it's much better. If anything goes wrong customer support is pretty good. For software development projects where repositories are being merged/ features are being tracked ect it isn't the best fit.

DE
AvatarImg

Donald E.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spiceworks Help Desk

Reviewed 2 years ago

Spiceworks has been very good for us as a Help Desk software. My admins and users had an easy time in implementing this software

Pros

Of course the cost since it is Free. Easy to deploy and users to understand

Cons

Does not have all the features and reports that others have, but that is offset by the price

MC
AvatarImg

Matthew C.

Construction,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic IT Help Desk Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has been a good way to track tickets and gives us the basic information as to how many tickets we are closing per week

Pros

Myself and my team have been using Spiceworks for the last 2 years now as our Help Desk Ticketing software solution. We have now also recently changed over to their cloud version of this software which incredibly is also free and still have zero issues with the software. To date, it has never let us down. Spiceworks software delivers all the functionality we need out of a Help Desk Solution and is still running strong for us. We manage over a 500 tickets daily through this software and have never found to have had any technical issues with it.

Cons

I do however have only one small issue and that is I wish it had better sorting of submitted tickets and improved search capabilities. Otherwise this software is amazing and only look forward to any future updates they may have for us.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Frederic M.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La gestion de parc Info facile

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Le déploiement sur le parc informatique est facile, le retour d'info sur la gestion du parc est très pratique et intelligent.

Cons

Aucun inconvénient n'a été insurmontable.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Todo en uno para helpdesk e inventarios

Reviewed a year ago

La gestión de carga de trabajo por operadores de IT e informes de carga de trabajo y costes

Pros

La facilidad de despliegue, poca necesidad de configuración facilita la gestión de los activos y la transparencia para el reporte de incidencias por parte de los usuarios lo hace muy ágil

Cons

La necesidad que la plataforma cloud siga añadiendo viejas funciones de la versión onpremise

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RN
AvatarImg

Robert N.

Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Support at its finest!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Where to begin - there are so many features and services that we have come to rely on in regard to Spiceworks such as: -Remote data collection on all devices: you can see when a hard drive is out of space before it becomes a problem -Remote data collection on logs: you can see when someone had some log errors and they don't know about it and you catch a system-wide upgrade issue before it affects everyone -Software reports: see who has what installed and if it fits in the companies guidelines -Seamless integration between ticket creation and purchasing. Also, Vendor participation that allows vendors to directly communicate with the whole community and help out, without all the trouble of phone calling and long wait times.

Cons

The only thing we have identified that Spiceworks doesn't do is patch management but word is they are working on that.

PP
AvatarImg

Peter P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spiceworks keeps me always alert and well informed of the workings of my teams at all times.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is an excellent system that gives me the opportunity to visualize the state of my network, which allows me to be always informed, updated and alert to any inconvenience that our equipment may present. We have been able to monitor our servers and switches using any agent that is installed on each one. With Spiceworks I have been able to scan all network devices and desktop computers with windows in a very simple way.

Pros

This system is very easy to use and configure, even for users who are just starting out in these activities. It has the main property of always keeping us informed of the state in which our servers and switches are located and in case of any problem Spiceworks will alert us even before it occurs. Another feature that has benefited us is that it is not necessary to log on to an individual computer, we just have to open the system and be able to buy everything. It is a fully automatic system and we can use it from any type of device that is integrated into a browser compatible with the system, provided that the data is hosted on the computers of the internal network of our company.

Cons

Sometimes the system can become a bit slow, especially when we access the system through low-income or old-order ones.  

NS
AvatarImg

Noor Shehra N.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spicework Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is one of the best software for the inventory management and the software can be accessed anywhere in the same network through the specified URL which will keep a whole record of the networking devices.

Pros

Inventory management is one of the best, with few tweaks on the user end, it is easy to scan all the computers and printers in the network from serial number to installed software in each computer that will come handy in the audit.

Cons

Few basics were missing like currency value of different countries will making a purchase invoice for the new bought devices.

WB
AvatarImg

William B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spiceworks - The Ultimate Help Desk?

Reviewed 5 years ago

Spiceworks is an excellent (and FREE!) option for an IT help desk. I guarantee you won't regret at least giving Spiceworks a quick test drive to see if it is a good fit for your team.

Pros

We have been using Spiceworks for 3-4 years and I absolutely love it. It allows our team to stay on task, easily communicate through notes on tickets, and most importantly get work completed efficiently. We obviously chose this software because it was free, but kept using it because it was easy to use, easy to configure, and had a large community of support behind it.

Cons

Some features of Spiceworks simply don't work well. Such as the inventory component of the software. It attempts to gather all the computers in your domain and place them in an inventory so you can track and monitor them, but at least half of our PCs just don't report in no matter how much troubleshooting we try.

RW
AvatarImg

Richard W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free, Reliable and Easy to use Helpdesk

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy, Reliable and Free Helpdesk Software

Pros

We love Spiceworks Helpdesk. It is so easy to use, feature rich, and reliable. It allows our user to submit a helpdesk via e-mail or by using our spiceworks helpdesk portal. We have multiple technicians and departments, so once a ticket comes in it can be assigned to a certain technician or department automatically based on rules we assign. Certain technicians can see all tickets while others can only see their own, which is good for security and privacy issues. You can add notes and attachments to tickets and also add KB article or replies you post frequently so you don't have to retype common replies or solutions over and over again.

Cons

Sometimes it will run into an issue where the spiceworks page will be down but usually it is easy to resolve or a quick reboot will fix it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Confusing, Complicated Help Desk Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

With so much difficultly in getting relevant information out of requests for assistance and making sure that information gets to the correct people, the Spiceworks causes more business problems than it solves, and we have moved on to other products that better address our needs and organizational priorities.

Pros

The ability to respond to tickets via email with particular commands (such as assigning to a particular person, closing a ticket, etc) is very nice, and the web portal for end users to request support is nicely customizable.

Cons

Two features of Spiceworks stand out as the least polished and most frustrating. First is the way the software deals with custom attributes for tickets. This information is tucked away in a secondary menu, cannot be easily included in email notifications of a new ticket, and is very difficult to export in any format that makes it remotely usable. Second is the confusing way that IT staff received notifications...

FA
AvatarImg

Fabruzio A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage your tickets with Spicework Cloud Help Desk

Reviewed a month ago

I use Spiceworks Cloud Help desk via computer but also via mobile phone, and i am able to have a look and interact with ticket even if I am not at the office, I think it's a very important feature having a well done website.

Pros

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk is crucial, speaking about ticket management. Customers can open and update their tickets via email or via web interface in a fast and easy way. The dashboard allows to view and manage - of course - the tickets, assign them, update and attach files, add comments (that won't be visible to customers), you can also view statistics and make reports. And if you are an administrator you can add new user and set their permissions. The interface is clean and you immediately know how it works (so, even a newbie can be operational really soon). Highly recommended.

Cons

There is not an on premise version (they stop supporting it some years ago)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product, free and top notch support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Can't beat the price. You have the flexibility to operate your helpdesk "in-house" or use their hosted platform. Either way you will have a full featured, customizable helpdesk with a user portal. At its minimal setup, you can be up and running in under an hour. If you have more work to do, you can easily build it to suit your needs. If you need additional functionality, you can always install one of many plugins.

Cons

Though the community is awesome, many of the useful plugins over the years have been abandoned by their creators. Since these are built and maintained by the users of the community, these are often made to address a specific issue, and not many are kept up with "fixes". It would be great if Spiceworks worked a bit more on incorporating the most used ones into their software natively.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT HELP DESK.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I highly enjoyed using this product and now with the other clients I manage with large office staffs we are also moving to this system.

Pros

I used this ticket system when I was apart of a IT team that setup a new casino network, software, servers and etc. I started with this software and a IT Tech user and handling my tickets. This software helped me do my job more effectively. I handled my tickets and assets in one location. It allows you to keep track of which user gets which device and I used the assets by mac address. Which in the end saved me a lot of time and frustration. Other techs didn't use the asset the same way so tracking down your devices after deployment is a nightmare. Even from the end user traning was a lot easier to handle because how easy this software is to use.

Cons

I'm not sure if this is a software issue or a setup issue. But when a user sends a email it would not auto fill in the info for the level of urgency.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiceworks is awesome!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's amazing that the software is free. We were able to implement a proper help desk system with all the features we needed at no cost. The Spiceworks online community is amazing. The knowledge available there is as good as any other source on the Internet.

Pros

It's free. The help desk functionality does exactly what it's supposed to do. Users can submit tickets via email or through a portal, and support staff are notified and can acknowledge the tickets right away. When ticket updates are entered promptly, it provides excellent visibility into the life of a trouble ticket. The Spiceworks community is amazing. It's our first stop when searching for answers to tough problems.

Cons

We occasionally have issues with the system not checking email for new support tickets. A restart of the software solves the problem.

AP
AvatarImg

Andrej P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Probably easiest to use HelpDesk, but lacks some features

Reviewed 8 years ago

This is definitely one of the easiest to use HelpDesk/Ticketing software. Having WEB and Android APP client. It is actually HYBRID app, where you install part of it on-premise on your server, and another part is running on SpiceWorks cloud. PROS: Customer simply sends request via e-mail, SpiceWorks HelpDesk responds and creates ticket in system. Any technician responds directly into text box and...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AS
AvatarImg

Assi S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Experience With Spiceworks

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It is a great tool as service desk and hep desk solution It makes management of IT assets easy and also doubles up as an IT management solution

Cons

Spiceworks has always been very helpful. No pitfalls.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sandeep R.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ticketing Tool

Reviewed a year ago

We are using Spiceworks for ticketing day to day issues where users are facing and for regular follow-up of any tasks assigned.

Pros

I liked the ticketing process or features that were available when creating tickets, as well as the email alerts for each follow-up.

Cons

The least i like was server availability, Some times due to work load the server gets crashing and after restarting all the services only it will work without any issues.The initial stage of setup using authentication was difficult.

JM
AvatarImg

Jim M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiceworks Help Desk has made my life easier

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am able to track and prioritize work that needs to be done and communicate with the user about the progress of their request.

Pros

It enables my user base to submit requests easily and allows me to communicate effectively with those users as far as the progress of the request and helps me to track requests. No more losing my "To Do" list. In addition, I can add a ticket for something I want to get taken care of, assign it a priority and follow updates all from one place. I also have the ios app so I can see it anywhere. In addition to all that, it is free!

Cons

It's hard to say what I don't like because I am not terribly familiar with other Help Desk Software for comparison. The initial setup was a little confusing for me. There was support but it was email and so there was a bit of time delay. Getting users to understand that they don't need to send a new email everytime because it creates a new ticket has been a challenge.

NT
AvatarImg

Nikki T.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lots of features for a help desk ticket system

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use Spiceworks IT Help Desk at work as a ticket system. It creates an individual ticket for each customer when they have an issue, and organises all the communications with this user with this individual ticket system number. It has really made us more efficient as rather than having to reply individually and try to keep track of emails with a customer, it is all stored within one system.

Pros

I like that Spiceworks IT Help Desk lets me work with customers through a ticket system, so I can stay organised versus answering and tracking individual emails. It also gives a notification when there is a new ticket or a message that has been waiting over 24 hours.

Cons

It is a little difficult to use and figure out the menus of the helpdesk system, and also every page seems to have to reload and does not work very quickly.

GS
AvatarImg

Gilbert S.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Above average Trouble Ticket System

Reviewed 4 years ago

I work in Government Agency and we use Spicework as our IT Ticket System. We instruct our users to open Tickets and the Tickets send emails to the IT Team Members who then comment and or update the Ticket.

Pros

The Website Portal is very intuitively laid out. Creating Tickets and then Commenting on them makes it easier to work as a Team and tackle a wide variety of IT problems. The Website Portal also makes it easy to merge similar Tickets together.

Cons

The software to setup your own Spiceworks Ticket Server is practically free, the only draw back is the ads. Not a very big deal the ads are not in you face or play annoying music like some websites are starting to do. To clarify Spiceworks ads do not play any music and are at least IT related.