Spinbackup Reviews

Spinbackup Reviews

Spinbackup

Cloud Cybersecurity and Backup for Google Apps

4.92/5 (12 reviews)
2,609     360

Bryan Rupel

Awesome software

13/12/2016

We have been using Spinbackup for 2 years. We tried their B2C product to back up our Google Apps data to a secure cloud storage. Few months ago we switched to a new B2B product which provides backup and security at the same place. We like their idea to have backup and security in the same place. We are a small IT company with 50 employees so we can't afford an expensive full time security expert who is going to back up our Google Apps data and monitor security threads in the cloud on a daily basis. Now with Spinbackup we can relax because it works flawless, 24/7/365 and it's very affordable. Customer service is really fast and professionalism personified!! Very practical people, who always believe in taking suggestions and value their customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Ballantyne

What every Google Drive user needs

03/04/2016

I have used Google Drive for a few years and as a church minister I have some pretty important data on it that goes back almost to the start of Google itself. I have also used Dropbox, Onedrive and Copy.com, and I had always assumed that Google Drive was like all the others, ensuring a local copy of my data. Imagine my horror when I found that all my local copies were just pointers to the on line files. I seriously contemplated quitting Google, but have grown comfortable with its services over the years, so I tried their Takeout service. It works, but is a huge hassle, and not really designed for regular backups. I looked at Backupify, and Spanning backup, but they both wanted to know my domain name, and I'm just a personal user without a domain name. Then I stumbled across Spinbackup. It is everything I need, and backs up my complete Google account data automatically every day. An initial glitch in my setting up (my fault, not theirs)was sorted within a couple of hours by their help desk, despite the fact that I'm on the far side of the planet in the deep south of New Zealand. Now Spinbackup is running beautifully, all my precious Google data is being backed up daily without any need for me to do a thing, and I am totally impressed with their service. Oh yes, and the cost is very reasonable for the data security it brings. Frankly every user of Google Drive and any of their services should have Spinbackup as a matter of course. This is what Google should have built in to their systems right from the beginning.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vladislav Simileac

Great tool to backup Gmail account

25/03/2016

I always did care about my data in Gmail account, even used for 5 years a freeware tool that manually offloads data to my home NAS. But the time changes, more date, gigs of photos and files on google drive and this offload was consuming my time. So, after some researches in Web found this magic solution - Spinbackup, subscribed to trial and this summer will be first year I'm using it. Pros: configured & forgot, no more wasting my time to backup the data, easy restore when I delete by error some files, integration with google services and, the important thing - less then 30$ per year. Cons: none

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Harvey

Very easy to use sofware

23/03/2016

Spinbackup is the easiest Gmail cloud backup software I've ever used. It just works. The disable Google id security feature is excellent. The only thing I would like to see is the iOS app updated to have all functions of the web browser.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Gordon

Great Backup and security system, it just works, and the support is 1st Class!

23/03/2016

Appreciate the really fast support, very important! :-) Spinbackup saved our company over the weekend as we needed an urgent email which we could not locate. Logged in ... located .... and restored... job done. Spinbackup is brill, and having now been asked to pay a tiny fee is totally acceptable. The price for losing all my emails...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Skorohod

Well designed, intuitive, and works flawlessly.

23/03/2016

We have been using Spinbackup for 2 years. We tried their B2C product to back up our Google Apps data to a secure cloud storage. Few months ago we switched to a new B2B product which provides backup and security at the same place. We like their idea to have backup and security in the same place. We are a small IT company with 50 employees so we can't afford an expensive full time security expert who is going to back up our Google Apps data and monitor security threads in the cloud on a daily basis. Now with Spinbackup we can relax because it works flawless, 24/7/365 and it's very affordable. Customer service is really fast and professionalism personified!! Very practical people, who always believe in taking suggestions and value their customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Hopman

Great support

22/03/2016

Hi, Found Spinbackup because I was looking to backup my Gmail account. Very easy setup process and I get some free space when I joined. I had a question and they responded after 2 days.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ravi  Jagtiani

Easy to use Cloud Backup

22/03/2016

We've been using Spinbackup for 11 months now and have found the UI / UX very simple to use and the platform works exactly as promised. We are now looking into expanding into the cyber security offering as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vasilii Pascal

Killer interface, fast backing up process and cost-effective.

22/03/2016

Spinbackup is a very simple and awesome service that I use to protect all of my files in Google Drive. I found Spinbackup after we got caught out when a gmail account was closed and that person's files all vanished from our collaborative working folders. Spinbackup gives me the confidence that we will never loose anything again.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathon Tsourakis

Verified Reviewer

21/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Kate Bayrachnaya

Verified Reviewer

17/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Dmitry Dontsov

Verified Reviewer

23/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more