This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Splunk Enterprise Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


147 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Splunk: Helping turn data into actionable insight

Reviewed 2 years ago

All in all, an awesome metrics gathering and reporting tool, which makes sure you do no get lost under chunks of data generated by your platform.

Pros

Splunk provides a very flexible solution for helping you gather huge amount of data and then setting up alerts and configuring reports which helps you in converting data into an actionable insight.

Cons

UI/UX is really good but sometimes queries for gathering data can have steep learing curve on the Splunk.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful search tool, steep learning curve

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's ability to query massive data sets.

Cons

Fairly steep learning curve in regards to query syntax and options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great crawling software for data and visualization software

Reviewed a year ago

Quite content and satisfied and a recommended product

Pros

1. Awesome data crawling and retrieval 2. Great search repository formed 3. Excellent visualization charts created 4. Graphs, dashboards, charts and various options supported aiding in effective business decisions

Cons

1. A bit expensive to use but worth it with the features it provides 2. Secure but analytics options can be further enhanced

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feature rich product for log analytic platform

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

There are tons of apps available in the marketplace and ability to collect many different log formats

Cons

Splunk is easy to start going but difficult to master with so many features. The query language has many analytical features that requires some learning curve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best log/data aggregation tool on the market, but it comes at a price

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Hugh library of add-ons that have been pre-built by others saves you significant time - Large community (and events like Splunk Live) to help and keep you engaged - Refined interface compared to some of the free competitors

Cons

- You'll like the tool so much that you'll want to throw all kinds of data into it and the cost will grow substantially! - Only pricing is by data volume, no options to pay by host, source, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent, industry standard tool for log aggregation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent and reliable albeit slow place to turn when investigating an incident, logs are easily available and sortable leading to quick and accurate determinations

Pros

Complexity of queries to discover very specific correlations, date and time range accuracy, beautiful graphing capabilities

Cons

Can be extremely slow when searching over log dense applications, indexers can quickly get overwhelmed leading to missing data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust Solution for Enhancing Security and Resilience

Reviewed 17 days ago

Monitor endpoints to detect and remediate cyber threats in real-time.

Pros

Block security threats on endpoints. It enhances applications development.

Cons

The price is high but the results are remarkable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Pretty Cool Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nice interface, and pretty easy to use once you get the hang it. In my experience its been pretty fast to pull up my searches even when there are thousands of results. It's a really powerful tool.

Cons

I've used it daily the past months and haven't come across anything I finding deterring. Getting connected is sometimes a pain, but I think that's on my end haha.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best SIEM platform is Splunk

Reviewed 3 years ago

The product provides widely perspective for SIEM and every log types. Specifically, the ability to import and process logos provides a great experience. The best point is to create alerts and dashboards. There are features that support you to write even with improved correlation.

Pros

you can import all the data without parsing it.

Cons

I never thought it. Almost all features look good. The disadvantage of the high price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great SIEM tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

good, still learning. It would have been great if training from splunk were cheaper.

Pros

Very easy GUI that can be familiar just in a few days, Gathering data in simple stepts makes everything much easier.

Cons

The docs about the product sometimes are confusing, and to learn more on google is harder because there is not much material like for example cisco, palo alto, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful for bad password attempts

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use spluk for datamining, particularly bad password attempts.

Pros

I liked the interface, we were able to setup some addons for vmware and cisco ISE. We primarily used it for tracking where bad password attempts were coming from.

Cons

The pricing is pretty darn steep. My company pays by volume of ingestion by gigabyte and that can add up pretty quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for aggregating systems information

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easily identifying trends between systems Helps identifying problems

Pros

Makes it easy to identify trends within your environment. Once everything is aggregated it makes it easy for example, to see the knock on events of a network outage throughout the environment.

Cons

Web user interface is a bit clunky. Its very polished interface, but in many cases it's style over substance. When I'm debugging an issue I want to be able to drill down into the problem fast, and the shiny interface can be sluggish and slow you down.h

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An agile killer application for It and not only

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The time to delivery from data to analytic dashboard for IT and for business

Cons

The fact that it's time-series data oriented and that is not a general purpose application

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Application for log analysis!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Nice, user understandable graphs. You can analyze system logs using Splunk to identify issues with the system. It is also used to identify patterns in the performance.

Cons

Can not run offline. Does not provide results via email. Need the training to get expert writing search strings using regular expressions. Large queries are a bit slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great place to see all my data

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It allows me to seamlessly collect and visualize all my data. Provides a greater level of insights which were not visible in custom solutions before using Splunk

Cons

Sometimes it can be overwhelming to understand all the feature sets, it is not so clearly defined, it might help to have the documentation handy before using.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome Syslog Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Huge Splunk Fan!

Pros

I really like the overall feel of Splunk, it integrates with many other products very well. Even has independent add-ons for Cisco and Microsoft Products.

Cons

Pricing of Spunk can get very expensive. I have experience with the windows version of splunk and sometimes it can be difficult to troubleshoot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A bit of a learning curve, but a very powerful tool once you figure it

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Splunk is great for visualizing any application data that we need, and the custom dashboards feature makes it easy to have related reports and queries all in one place.

Cons

I've been using Splunk for a while, and I still find the query process a bit difficult. For non-technical people, there is a steep learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Splunk has helped me troubleshoot client connectivity to our APs.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Splunk makes it easy to troubleshooting client connectivity. It also helps me understand if a client is continually roaming to other APs.

Cons

I wish that it was a little more cost effective. In some ways, Splunk has so many options that it can be confusing to know how to get the information you're looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple log collection and correlation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great application for log collection and correlation of the logs, easy for searching and working with. Support is more user based and support is helpful for issues.

Cons

Not the full product, due to being free. Can be confusing if you don't use the free training offered from Splunk.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for data analysis!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's a very good tool to analyze real-time data. It also generates graphs, reports, visualizations based on the data. Product is easy to use and understand. Installation is also not that difficult.

Cons

As a student I think price is high, but I think value for money is good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Currently using this diagnostic tool for log analysis

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall a decent product.

Pros

- Ability to search logs across processes and services - Ability to develop dashboards to Monitor critical metrics - Ability to set up alerts based on threshold values

Cons

- Need to regex well in order to use the tool to its full ability - Ability to extract values out of the log statements could be simpler - Alerts usually end up being over alerting or false alerts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good tool for biddata analysis

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have started using Splunk for our log analysis. It has been really helpful to understand user behavior using traffic logs.

Pros

Its ability to process large chunks of data and transform the data to information of interest.

Cons

Its regex builder for field extraction needs improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best of class SIEM / Data Analytics

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really liked how easy splunk made it to search vast amounts of data in a short amount of time. The dashboards were pretty useful as well.

Cons

Splunk is very expensive to deploy on premise. This can be a limiting factor for customers that do not want to host sensitive data in the cloud.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product with an intuitive user interface

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product installation is simple and easy to understand. The configuration of this product for a multi-node cluster is intuitive and easy to learn. Automatic suggestions popup while filtering over indexed data.

Cons

In case of analytics, there should be at least 2000 entries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Splunk Monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is used to monitor the application and alert us for any issues. We can track security rated issue's

Pros

Splunk gives data analytics on the application usage. And it is great tool to monitor software applications

Cons

Users need to learn SPL search processing language