App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Splunk Enterprise Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


149 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product with an intuitive user interface

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product installation is simple and easy to understand. The configuration of this product for a multi-node cluster is intuitive and easy to learn. Automatic suggestions popup while filtering over indexed data.

Cons

In case of analytics, there should be at least 2000 entries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Splunk Monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is used to monitor the application and alert us for any issues. We can track security rated issue's

Pros

Splunk gives data analytics on the application usage. And it is great tool to monitor software applications

Cons

Users need to learn SPL search processing language

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Splunk review from T-Mobile

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent. I would be more interested with learning Splunk Machine learning tool as well as using it's cloud support in AWS or Hadoop based applications

Pros

Extensive support for creating dashboard, ability to write queries to capture application logs and support to automate alert system along with Service Now incident creation.

Cons

Sometimes cause issue to create false alert or miss alert because of the difference of fraction of seconds in data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Splunk has been a great tool at work

Reviewed 5 years ago

it has got a very stable search engine and teh results are almost automatic and takes no time

Pros

- easy queries - Robust -Never fails -Resilient - easy to use and alert configurations based on the resultants and error queries

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely Powerful Log Aggregator

Reviewed 3 years ago

We aggregated security logs and transnational data into Splunk to combat fraud to much success. Highly recommend trying it out.

Pros

The best part about Splunk is that it is incredibly flexible. Any type of log can be aggregated and its awesome to build correlation. Any thing you want to know from your data can be found with Splunk.

Cons

The ability of Splunk comes at a cost, literally. There is a free edition but if you are using it in an enterprise environment, especially if there is more than one department uses it, it will be pricey. However given the functionality its still a good value for many enterprises.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Historical data search

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use Splunk at work place to track log files and investigate Production issues.

Pros

I like the speed and ease to search contents.

Cons

i think cost is a factor for some organizations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good analytical tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It gives us proper logging data for any product and also the fact that it shows data on a timely basis. Also can import data.

Cons

Nothing to be specific, it can be made for interactive maybe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Reliable Application for Cybersecurity

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Splunk is an easy to navigate, search and monitor data.

Cons

Bad customer service. Was once locked out of my account and never got back in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and installation, and how processes large amounts of data

Cons

I think the price for the amount of data handled is too high

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful, but complex

Reviewed 5 years ago

This has been a very valuable tool for my company. It's well thought out from security to usability. I feel I'm not getting full use due to the lack of support and training resources/references available.

Pros

Beautiful design, that makes event logs fun. Intuitive design.

Cons

Repetitive adjustments, I wish you could save a default time format. Resources.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Log, everything!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Splunk is amazing, but you need to have : the use case, the platform, the logs and a team to use it

Pros

With Splunk, sky is the limit, this is also a disadvantage, you have too many possibilities

Cons

Very hard and complex to configure, be ready to have sleepless nights !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Splunk -- Nice tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Splunk is nice tool to analyze the logs, visualize the transaction, creating auto alerts, creating Splunk's Search Processing Language (SPL) queries, creating dashboards. It is very powerful to analyze the logs. Splunk performance gets impacted if we search for data over a long period of time. License is bit costly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must use product for log analysis

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use for a novice person. Results are fast. Great product with handy features. You can get insight about your data within few clicks.

Cons

I did not find the documentation really much useful as a student. Usage cost was really high for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good but very expensive

Reviewed 6 years ago

We used Splunk as a 'google for our app logs'. It worked very well, the only problem was that our budget could afford only so much GBs of logs and every now and then we had to flush the logs.

Pros

simple and easy

Cons

costly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great practical software for Big data

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used the software as a developer, architect, DevOps manager, Business Applications user and implemented in several use cases for multiple organizations. Splunk always deliers

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Splunk-Texans

Reviewed 6 years ago

Splunk is a such a cool tool. trust me, it makes everyone life so easy. Once you get access to it, you will start rocking with that tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Splunk is a wealth of information.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Splunk gathers a ton of information. It detects just about anything you want to know when it is configured.

Cons

Creating reports that will display the information you need is challenging and the output format could be improved upon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Another powerful option for BI

Reviewed 6 years ago

In general I think is a powerful tool but a little confusing to use at the beginning although I really enjoyed the fact that I was able to installed it in Linux, not every BI tool that I've tried will let you do that.

Pros

The charts and visualizations that you can create in general have a good look and it has the minimum functionalities expected as a user (export, filtering, search, etc), I spent some time trying to understand the interface and functionalities but once I started to load some data and use the search I was able to see the capabilities of the product.

Cons

I did not like the limitations of the free version like the size of the data you can upload but I guess is still fair to be able to use it for free.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A monitoring expert

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Easy to deploy 2. Lot of plugins are available which simplify monitoring work 3. Good readable logs

Cons

I will not recommend it for the larger systems due to it's complexity, in smaller systems it works well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Splunk Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We used Splunk as part of our compliance and delivery for email marketing. The tool itself requires some industry knowledge and a day or two of hands-on training, however, once you get the hang of it's pretty easy and very useful in order to dig into consumer/user data.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn and start working in no time

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product is neat and simple to use with a great customer support

Cons

Nothing much, maybe the pricing model. Other than that, I think it's a great product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

With great visibility comes a lot of setup

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great visibility, and deep info good reporting.

Cons

Setup and configuration, to get onboarded makes me reconsider the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but can be improved

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Nice analytics UI. Nice support system. Healthy user community.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to load, performance-wise could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's amazing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Enables me to monitor for fraud and cyber security threats and risks

Cons

It is great to use but it is expensive. But worth it.