App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Subject7 Logo

Quality Is A Culture

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Subject7 Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.83/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

testiny
marketing-optimizer
usablenet-aqa

Pros and cons

The support we received from Subject7 is amazing and thanks for all the help. This is the best automation software till date i used.
It has great features like cloud test execution, multi browser testing, database connection, REST calls, cloud run and can configure test scripts through Jenkins to fit into CI/CD pipeline.
Combination of all these amazing features in one bundle overwhelmed me undoubtedly.
Local Player -upgrades sometimes creates problem.
There is no online forum for the Subject7 tool.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lynda B.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation Test Manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

My company did try few products and subject-7 work best for our applications as it allow uses of fronts , back end , cloud , data driven , customizes , Data base , 508, load .

Pros

Having Subject-7 is like having two or three products build in one tool

Cons

The UI is not really user friendly , I think future releases will add more enhancements

MV
AvatarImg

Meera V.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best automation testing tool- User don't need to know programming or coding language

Reviewed 4 years ago

Creating scripts is simple, test execution is faster and time saving. Functional and regression testing can be done within minutes. Great automation tool for technical and non technical users.

Pros

Subject 7 automation testing tool user does not require any scripting or coding. It is user friendly and will cover full automation for the testing requirements. You can build your automation test scripts by using the inbuilt commands within the tool. It has great features like cloud test execution, multi browser testing, database connection, REST calls, cloud run and can configure test scripts through Jenkins to fit into CI/CD pipeline.

Cons

There could be more help to users through help guide and or the videos. Post more videos

HR
AvatarImg

Hasib R.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, No Need to Write Code

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1) The tool has many in-built commands which can perform interactions for web and desktop application which make it minimum need to write java codes. 2) Data-sets are easy to create and can be injected in the test cases, functions, database and rest connections. 3) Comprehensive artifacts repositories such as web locators, database connections, queries, files, rest connections, and code snippets. Each...

Cons

1) Although the tool provide the report of execution tools. A more enhanced html report (with drill-down ability) would make it easier for management to get on overview of the execution and test runs statuses. 2) It would be nice to be able to combine multiple steps into a single gherkin-style "Given", "When" and "Then" step so BDD testing becomes easier. 3) A more user-friendly environments for web-service connections so the debugging becomes easier.

BS
AvatarImg

Basavaraja S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation scripting

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very happy with the product and its features.

Pros

Easy to setup and will be productive from day1 Many inbuilt features make our life simpler with data management and execution of test cases tool is pretty responsive even when you add 1000+ test case in the repository Library maintenance is simple anyone can be leveraged to script and run the test cases with little KT on the tool seamless integration with test management and project management tools like Jira

Cons

local player installation on all the upgrades Reporting and dashboard capability need to be enhanced.

NT
AvatarImg

Niraj T.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One tool for everything

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have automated more than 4000 scripts which we run constantly on daily basis during regression. This provides more support during short releases. Its easier to train non automation folks to be automation tester.

Pros

Since 2017 I have been using this tool to automate web & API scripts and I believe this tool one stop for automation. With this tool , you need any programming background and team members can learn it on fly. The support team is very helpful in terms of resolving any issues, answering to queries or customizing features in tool to meet client needs

Cons

Enchance features to test ADA compliance.

MK
AvatarImg

MOHAMMAD K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unique Subject7

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The beauty of this tool is the capability to handle the various types of testing ( API, GUI , Performance , Back End , 508 and so on) . Easy to use for those who does not even have any coding background . Combination of all these amazing features in one bundle overwhelmed me undoubtedly .

Cons

Nothing can be 100% accurate and NOTICED running same scripts with different sets of data ( Data Driven ) is not in scope which would be added in the future releases hopefully as Subject 7 does 100% support.

AM
AvatarImg

Anjali M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Automation Software so far

Reviewed 4 years ago

The support we received from Subject7 is amazing and thanks for all the help. This is the best automation software till date i used.

Pros

I love this software for automation as you get everything in a single package. Automation framework was never a easy task to maintain but with subject7 it is possible now. There are so many great features about this software - Cloud Run, API testing, Mobile testing, Local runs,easy code management,Data templates.

Cons

There is nothing which i don't like about this software.

SB
AvatarImg

Shreeba B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Graet tool for automation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Subject 7 is a great tool for automation. It does not require testers to have the knowledge of programming. It is a very user friendly tool . Easy to learn tool. It not only provides the means of automating functional tests, but also one can perform load test, automate web-service tests, backend scripts can be automated and also manual test scripts can be written using Subject7. It is integrated with JIRA .

Cons

Less online resource and not many companies are ware of this tool yet.

VM
AvatarImg

Vitaly M.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good tool for web based automation

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This tools doesn't require deep programming skills Has scheduled distributed execution Provides a variety of execution reports Allows load testing Includes number of methods for desktop and mobile testing

Cons

Lack of open source help. Limited to their own forum which is very helpful but doesn't have solutions for some scenarios Upgrade process could be improved

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of adding a lot of new content to our forum/knowledge base in addition to improving our upgrade process.

RB
AvatarImg

Ranjini B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool for automation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Subject7 reduces the overall testing time in our Agile team. This tool is easy to learn when compared to other testing tools. Our testers can now easily automate their test scenarios to boost productivity. This tool supports Manual Testing, Regression Testing, Performance Testing, Mobile Testing, and Backend Testing (API, DB). Subject7 helpdesk always provides support whenever we need help.

Cons

There is no online forum for the Subject7 tool.

BR
AvatarImg

Baharak R.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best web-based test automation tools

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have increased the number of automated tests in a very short amount of time across multiple programs.

Pros

It doesn't require highly skilled programmers and has a short learning curve. It provides lots of features and functionalities which help with multiple types of testing such as web service calls, data base calls, mobile, load test, etc.

Cons

Not enough online help or forums. Some of the features still have room for improvement such as the desktop support.

RB
AvatarImg

Rachel B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best testing software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Thanks to Subject 7, we are able to delivery bug free code to our users. We are also able to do regression testing efficiently.

Pros

I am a developer but had to do some testing in my project. Subject 7 was very easy to learn and use. The initial demo that was given to us was very helpful. I really like the confluence which is a self help guide where we can find help on all commands. I learnt all of Subject 7 using the confluence. The forums are also very useful to get help. I find features like testing against mobile and various desktop browsers, Cloud execution, creating parameterized reusable functions like for login, logout very useful. Though I was a beginner at testing, Subject 7 makes me feel like I am expert now.

Cons

Currently the recorder just captures one step at a time. It will be a good enhancement if the recorder can capture multiple steps.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lyubomir L.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great all around tool for test automation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is indeed codeless. Not carrying about dev frameworks, Selenium, VMs, executions is a blessing. I really think S7 is a leader in the codeless automation, since I tried others and they failed in the evaluation phase.

Cons

Nothing, the software works as expected and on issues the support team is really responsive.

LZ
AvatarImg

Lanny Z.

Information Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Open source is not free

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Standardized web based automation platform dramatically saved our test automation efforts. The standardized web based execution VM environment provides super easy deployment approach. The only thing we need to focus is the automation script itself.

Cons

It would be better if subject-7 platform can expose more APIs, such as create functions, web locator and data templates.

SB
AvatarImg

Shawn B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Subject7 - Bridging the Development Gaps

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of implementation, usability, operations of the product, and accuracy (reduction in false positives). I love that Subject 7 is going down the path of bridging DevOps gaps since they have already embedded OWASP ZAP for code scanning into their product. I don't know of any products in the market that offers functional and regression testing along with app sec code scanning in 1 platform. This is a game changer!

Cons

I don't have any complaints or "cons" about this product. It is more about personal design preference. However, this is highly subjective and as for design much like art, it is in the eye of the beholder.

AA
AvatarImg

Adele A.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Subject7 is the best tool for automation.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great users-friendly tool for testers without any prior automation experience, covering a lot of different types of testing such as Section 508, Mobile, Performance, Load, UI, API, E2E and others. Integrates well with JIRA and saves so much time.

Cons

How Subject7 handling the frames.

MJ
AvatarImg

Marcus J.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

After several years of experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with Subject7 has been great. My managers have always been pleased with the results of our automation and have become dependent on the quality assurance the tool provides.

Pros

Unlike many of peers in this field, I don't know how to automate using selenium and java language. I been able to create complex scenarios to fit my automation testing needs for multiple systems. The UI is very user friendly and the reporting is very detailed to allow for quick debugging.

Cons

It has frequent updates and enhancements to improve it's features, but is sometimes hard to keep up with all of its options.

NC
AvatarImg

NISHANT C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Automation Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly- able to learn Quick Non Technical

Cons

Local Player -upgrades sometimes creates problem