This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TANAZA

Cloud management platform for handling Wi-Fi access points

see alternatives

TANAZA Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The Classic hotspot features are very great with real time analytics. I do love the simplicity of easy navigation especially on Tanaza Classic.

Israel O.

I am Shivam and I am from India I love this tanaza firmware because of Cloud Routing this is a best firmware ever.

Shivam K.

The most impactful features are the wifi network connectivity capabilities, it saved me a lot from its ease of use to integration, troubleshooting, configuration, and responsiveness.

Timon N.

Cons

There is still missing integration with some access point brands for some of our clients.

Bruno M.

I had problem with my WiFi, actually i need a feature that could schedule the restart on APs.

Sen R.

I spent some time setting it up, and then when trial ran out it stopped working and I didn't have the time to keep fooling with it to get it working again.

Manuel T.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

43

17

8

1

0

87%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


69 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

A solid platform with a solid team behind it!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Transcript

Greg: My name is Greg and I'm a manager/consultant of a large coffee house. I would rate Tanaza five...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Très bon logiciel 😊

Reviewed 7 months ago

Très bon produit, rapide, optimisé et simple d’utilisation

Pros

Le produit est très facile à utiliser et a déployer

Cons

Oui le design a besoin d’être améliorer pour une bonne expérience client

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Tanaza

Reviewed 6 months ago

Pur essendo un prodotto complesso, complessivamente mi ha stupito

Pros

Numerose funzionalità e in continuo aumento, interfaccia chiara, prestazioni e reattività

Cons

Prezzo e licenze, supporto hardware ancora limitato

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

REAL EXPERIENCE AT TANAZA

Reviewed 7 months ago

Numerous times electronically communicated & requested the Tanaza to waive off one time WL boarding charge but our request was declined.

Pros

1. Hardware Vendor Agnostic, 2. Almost current features are available 3. Easy integration

Cons

1. White Label cost not comparative to the market. At TANAZA one time WL boarding charge is not comparative.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prodotto adatto a tutti gli Hotspot

Reviewed 7 months ago

L'abbiamo venduto alle aziende Installato e non ha mai dato problemi

Pros

Semplice all'uso si installa su tutti gli AP di marche diversi Auto aggiornamento Possibilità di Captive Portal Pagina ingresso personalizzabile Possibilità di inserire il Filtro Cloud di Flashstart per la protezione navigazione

Cons

Non ho avuto problemi, sicuramente si può sempre migliorare ma non so la cosa migliore

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ottimo prodotto, facile da usare, ma...

Reviewed 7 months ago

Ottima soluzione e ottima esperienza. Il costo è effettivamente alto e non alla portata di tutti, tenendo conto che si paga a dispositivo e che di dispositivi spesso, per avere una buona copertura, si è costretti a metterne un po'.

Pros

L'estrema versatilità, il poter avere tutti i device sotto un'unica interfaccia di gestione e un'unico sistema operativo (che si sostituisce a quello del costruttore) è una comodità impagabile.

Cons

Tenendo conto della bassa copertura di ogni singolo AP (dovuto alla bassa copertura delle antenne imposta per legge), si è costretti ad aumentare il numero degli stessi, ma l'assenza di un "vero" roaming tra APs si sente ed è un vero neo. L'editor della Splash page non è proprio per utenti finali ed non è così intuitivo da usare (l'interfaccia WYSIWYG spesso fallisce). Ultimo inconveniente è che non si capisce come viene considerato il periodo di utilizzo. Avendo un'attività stagionale, uso gli AP solo per tre/quattro mesi all'anno, ma non sono mai riuscito a capire, nonostante le innumerevoli richieste, come conteggiano i periodi (per giorni, per mesi, da quando a quando).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Es gratificante alianza con ellos

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

La sencillez y facilidad de integración del producto es pasmosa. No necesitas ser un experto. Nada queda tácito en la plataforma.

Cons

Mejorar interfaz gráfica siempre será un plus.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interoperabilità e facilità d’uso

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Multi SSID con bridging e client-isolation. Radius e captive portal. Gestione fluida e semplice dei client.

Cons

Assenza della possibilità di poter configurare reti mesh.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unique solution

Reviewed 7 months ago

We have used Tanaza in some places with the main purpose to get used to it and to plan large schale implementations. So far we confirm that TanazaOS perform according to the specs.

Pros

It is very unique to see an independent Operation System like Tanaza that is able to create, manage and operate an wireless network regardless Access Points brands and locations. This solution is very competitive in regards to price and functionality compare with other cloud managed solution in the market. TanazaOS is as well very versatile when it get combined with other software platforms in Wi-Fi management industry.

Cons

Since TanazaOS is new in the market there are still a lot of marketing effort to be done in the way to gain clients confidence in the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tanaza Best WiFi Portal Marketing for Enterprise

Reviewed 7 months ago

- its very good that we can design the portal advertising by using tanaza, its flexible for the wifi marketing, also convinience for the user as well when they try to connect to free wifi.

Pros

- Easy to mange the portal and deploy from the cloud to the AP. - Well support with various devices such as Unifi. - Easy to setup not complex at all, download firmware, deploy and manage. - all in one centralized all the devices from the cloud.

Cons

- Firmware not yet support for all vendor yet, i hope tanaza will work on this more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No complaint

Reviewed 7 months ago

Marketing insight for business owners & smooth internet access for customers

Pros

The software is good for facilitating customers while they use wifi & helps business owners know who is their most valued customers.

Cons

I have used it for consecutive days a few years back and I was getting more than what I wanted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pionieri nell'innovazione del wifi

Reviewed 6 months ago

Per il momento è molto positiva, ho iniziato a usare tanaza agli albori e uno dei fondatori dell'azienda è stato molto gentile permettendomi di testare il sistema prima di acquistarlo. Il sistema è davvero semplice da utilzzare, mi permette di avere sotto controllo la situazione della nostra wifi pubblica distribuita su un intera montagna.

Pros

Semplicità di uitilizzo, possibilità di avere gli access point "virtualmente" in un unica rete anche se fisicamente distanti. La possibilità di usare gli ap che uno preferisce (io uso ubiquiti e mikrotik). Bello il sistema per personalizzare la splash page, è facile e si ottengono subito buoni risultati. Uno dei punti di forza è anche il pannello delle statistiche che permette di vedere con semplicità l'utilizzo della rete. Insomma un sistema completo e facile da configurare.

Cons

Soprattutto nei primi tempi c'era una difficoltà col roaming tra le varie antenne, il sistema richiedeva che l'utente aprisse una pagina internet per riattivare la connessione, questo era abbastanza fastidioso e dava l'impressione che internet non funzionasse. Adesso il roaming va meglio ma è ancora perfezionabile (non capisco perchè il sistema avendo il mac di chi è correttamente autenticato non riesce a far navigare immediatamente l'utente quando si sposta da un antenna ad un altra). Peccato che è sparita la possibilità di spingere l'utente a mettere il "mi piace" per connettersi, forse è una limitazione di Facebook ma sarebbe bello se tornasse. Non so se è cambiato qualcosa adesso, ma alcune installazioni di firmware erano un po' macchinose e richiedevano linux.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to manage Wi-fi solution

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It made the rollout of our different client base much easier. made it easy to implement, and above all to manage. it was feature rich, and worked with different set of access point models that could cater for the different budgets of clients. even if a client used a more inexpensive model, it would still pack all the features built into the tanaza cloud. the type of analytics provided made sure...

Cons

there are definitely a few things that can be better. there is still missing integration with some access point brands for some of our clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Experience with Tanaza

Reviewed 6 months ago

We can easily monitor all end devices which just a click and effecting changes remotely and in real time.

Pros

The Classic hotspot features are very great with real time analytics. I do love the simplicity of easy navigation especially on Tanaza Classic . Product is easier to use as well. Integrating Tanaza into our business has been of great help.

Cons

I believe the features are very great to use. With the hotspot features there can be an integration to use front end languages. This will make designing plash pages much more interactive than rather relying much on external captive portal or on images that makes loading of pages slow down. Integration into our business was awesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Implementación de un acceso a internet en una cafetería

Reviewed 6 months ago

En general la experiencia fue extraordinaria hasta el desastre del cobro.

Pros

La integración ha sido relativamente fácil, salvo por las actualizaciones de firmware que tuve que hacer en el router. La cantidad de dispositivos compatibles es inmensa por lo que es muy práctico. Lo implementé en una categoría y utilicé los códigos de acceso configurados por tiempo de conexión. La solución es realmente genial, siempre lo recomiendo y es mi primera opción cuando pienso en controlar accesos a Internet WiFi.

Cons

Mi único disgusto fue cuando quise agregar un nuevo dispositivo y me hicieron el cargo de una licencia de un año, les avisé que no la necesitaría y no me quitaron el cobro y terminaron bloqueándome. Creo que no nos pudimos entender con Servicio al Cliente, hasta el día de hoy no entiendo cómo no pudieron quitar esa transacción de cobro.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 7 months ago

We were looking for a low-cost, easy-to-use public Wi-Fi platform that makes the management of multiple Wi-Fi deployments nice and simple and Tanaza have absolutely nailed it. We're very happy with the platform and can't wait to see what the guys there will come up with next.

Pros

We spent some time researching various solutions in the market and Tanaza simply offers the best value for money public Wi-Fi platform that we could find. It is very easy to use, supports a range of low-cost Wi-Fi hardware options and works very, very well. Good functionality for public Wi-Fi, the fact that you can manage all your Access Points from the one portal is a real bonus, along with their great CMS for splash pages.

Cons

Looking forward to seeing more reporting from the platform and closer integration with web filtering.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

se ci sono riuscito io

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

molto personalizzabile, splash page molto bella,possibilità di monitorare ogni singolo utente

Cons

non essendo esperto di reti ho un po di difficoltà quando devo gestire A P. L' impossibilità di cancellare dall'archivio i codici già utilizzati . Non aver sotto controllo lo stato dell abbonamento, per saper il credito a dispozione bisogna sempre interpellare gli amministratori, che comunque rispondono sempre in brevissimo tempo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tanaza, una grata experiencia

Reviewed 7 months ago

Sencillo de usar y poner en servicio equipamiento wifi tan variado, nosotros partimos con equipos de muy bajo costo por ejemplo.

Pros

Usamos con frecuencia este software para administrar a nuestros clientes con sus zonas WiFi, lo que nos ha permitido ademas, facilitar una plataforma de marketing a nuestros Clientes como campañas de mailing masivo Nos gusta la facilidad del software para trabajar, permitiendo cosas tan sencillas como sacar una foto con el smartphone y pasarlo al portal cautivo.

Cons

Desearia poder conocer un poco mas sobre como poder filtrar contenido web

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tanaza te mantiene cerca a tus clientes

Reviewed 7 months ago

Para nosotros Tanaza ha Sido la oportunidad de crear un nuevo servicio dentro de nuestra empresa, confiamos plenamente en su capacidad como para integrarla en nuestra cartera de clientes.

Pros

Aquí en México la calidad de conexión a redes gratuitas siempre ha Sido muy baja, por lo que lo que más me gusta del software es la facilidad para utilizarlo.

Cons

Tal vez mejorar las posibilidades de diseño.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A solid platform with a solid team behind it!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Quickly realized that this software is built with much love and care. Great work!

Pros

I LOVE: 1. The ease of use. Front office & Back office. All around! 2. Remote accessibility. 3. Affordability. 4. Great quick support. 5. Capturing our user data, in such an easy and organized way.

Cons

No cons that I can really think of, honestly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy Digital Social WifiPlateform

Reviewed 7 months ago

Buena, En término general con unos problemas de servicio al principio (conexión difícil y desconexiones..). Tuvimos castigos por no pagar a tiempo, sin muchos avisos y cuidados como clientes... falta una relación más personalizada y humana menos me parece. Estamos felices de usar su plataforma, gracias.

Pros

Si funciona, y permite de manera sencilla conectar bien el soft y hardware y la administacion (WiFi Access, Data files, graphics) es Friendly.

Cons

Aunque el precio podría ofrecer más descuentos por números de licencias y tiempos de uso... room for improprement ! El Servico y asistencia en países lejanos no es fácil y quizás existe también oportunidades de alianzas locales, para brindar más servicio.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Su uso con mis dispositivos.

Reviewed 7 months ago

La gestion centralizada desde el panel de control.

Pros

Lo que mas nos llamao la atencion para u implementacion fue que dispone de una funcion de diagnostico de red, que es muy util para encontrar algun inconveniente que se presente ademas su panel de administracion es muy intuitivo.

Cons

Lamentablemente debe tener buenos conocimientos tecnicos para poder monitorear e implementar el sistema.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sistema versatile e completo.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Ho trovato una piattaforma unica per gestire i sistemi WiFi complessi con risultati ottimi, e comunque con un costo dell'hardware compatibile con il nostro business. Il risultato ha soddisfatto le esigenze dei nostri clienti.

Pros

Il sistema cloud è di certo la peculiarità più importante, soprattutto perchè, parlando di AP, altri cloud non permettono l'intera gestione del sistema e la configurazione dell'apparato.

Cons

Alcune funzionalità non mi sono ben chiare, forse un webinar potrebbe essere utile. Il costo della licenza per adeguare hardware esistente, è a mio avviso eccessivo. Per questo motivo abbiamo acquistato direttamente gli AP suggeriti da Tanaza con il software già installato

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Simplified Console

Reviewed 7 months ago

Impressive, highly happy and amazingly satisfying

Pros

The cloud management portal is one of the simplest and most intuitive

Cons

Wider support to more access points and local controller deployment capability

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

La gestione del WI-FI semplificata

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Facilità d'uso e integrazione con i principali dispositivi.

Cons

La vecchia interfaccia era poco intuitiva, con la nuova si lavoro molto meglio.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Affordable

Reviewed 6 months ago

My experience with Tanaza has been extremely positive, and we plan on moving our trial to a paid subscription as soon as our new fiscal year starts on March 1st.

Pros

Managing multiple sites and countless wireless networks can be challenging, but Tanaza makes it so much easier. The cost savings of being able to manage wireless networks is a major benefit as opposed to having to visit numerous sites for network management and maintenance.

Cons

Tanaza does everything that it says it can do, and it does everything that an end user could expect it to do. There really aren’t any negative things that I’ve seen or encountered so far.