App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TeamDynamix Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


120 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TDX is Great!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Exceptional

Pros

Ease of use for both users and admins

Cons

Cannot fully customize to my organization

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It has been very easy to get set-up to a point that our users can use it with a very short timeline and is very user friendly.

Cons

Even the things that are missing product enhancements can be made so I wouldn't say there are any cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn and use Help Desk software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been able to organize and open/close tickets from the first day I started using this product

Pros

The best features about this product is the ability to use it from day one with little to no training.

Cons

I like to see better canned reports and working with templates is not always the easiest thing to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Team Dynamix

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall very positive. Unfortunately in my area, most requests come via email and not via tickets. Great product for keeping track of requests and progress made on tickets. Also like how you can see what others have done on a ticket as long as they have input the info into the system.

Pros

Very organized way to track support tickets or formal requests

Cons

There are some things that could be a little more user friendly when inputting time spent on a ticket.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Amazing TeamDynamix

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Having the capability to track tickets, continously update them, escalate/descalate, assign capability and user to technician interaction is what I like most about this software.

Cons

When you assign a ticket to yourself, you have to reassign it back to the main que, or else; if you just unassigned it, it will never be seen by others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

TD Features for Endusers

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The fact that you can move your layout arrangement to fit your workflow

Cons

Creating and assigning "task" features at time were not user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far, so good

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Its ease of use. I come from using service now. It's a lot different. Works a lot better.

Cons

It looks very plain, I'm afraid to say. While you can customize the look, a dark mode would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

TeamDynamix

Reviewed 4 months ago

I receive service request, sometimes when multiple actions are needed, it is hard to see where it was left off when replying. It would be helpful to show the full conversation instead of responding to each portion

Pros

Easy to use. Easy for my boss to see what I am responding to.

Cons

attaching files or finding attachments can be challenging. In our particular situation of use I find this to be double the work when most of these are done via email of phone call. I have to create a ticket so the bosses can see what I have already completed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Innovative!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Can easily collaborate with team and keep track of inventory!

Cons

Workflows can get tricky if not properly specified

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TeamDynamix Enviorment

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, my experience has been great. Our university is new to using the software, but the overall transition to TDX has been great. I really enjoy the culture of TDX and their want to continue to improve. They really look for customer feedback and respond to customer needs well.

Pros

The user-friendly client portal and knowledge bases, detailed configuration setup, and personal customization.

Cons

Some of the features are difficult to customize without HTML knowledge. There are also certain settings with client portal options that are difficult to set up and configure. Added knowledge bases may help with some of these difficult configurations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ticket management has never been easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Teamdynamix is highly customizable and easy to use. Creating reports and automated procedures is a snap.

Cons

Some issues encountered with compatibility with other softwares, particularly for billing purposes. Auto refresh for lists would be helpful also.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TDX Converge 2022 Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Project management is comprehensive and fairly straightforward to set up. I use this at least once a week and more often when in project planning mode.

Cons

Some features seem disconnected. The improvements coming up seem to address some of this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Smooth Transition

Reviewed 4 months ago

It's working fine. Better than Cherwell

Pros

The transition from Cherwell went smoothly.

Cons

Some confusion at first on how to distinguish tickets from tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Could be more seamless...

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Navigating on the software is not too difficult. There are multiple tickets one could submit for different service needs.

Cons

Looking for the right ticket can be a challenge on the software, and this could be made more seamless.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TeamDynamics For IT techs

Reviewed 4 months ago

I use it as a filed tech in my organization. We track our tickets with it and we can't close them unless the technicians give a full account of the issues and fixes performed. Which makes it easy to build an FAQ and knowledge archive.

Pros

It's easy to build FAQ's out of field technician notes. Allows for tracking patterns of issues across equipment.

Cons

Learning the software takes a bit but once you have it down it does the job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So far so good

Reviewed 4 months ago

So far I've used it every day and it has been easy to pick up and use.

Pros

I like how you can set up your desktop how you like it.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a little slow but that doesn't happen often.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Cumbersome Difficult Challenging

Reviewed 4 months ago

I am not impressed with the application. I am not impressed with the setup that was done in preparing the application for deployment.

Pros

It appears to have a deal of possibility.

Cons

Overall the program is difficult to setup and use as a daily user of this software. After two weeks, of use, I still not sure that I am seeing everything that I should be seeing in terms of tickets. My employer, i guess, chose to not created interface us. I am having to teach myself your system and teak reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy integration into our current systems. Easy to navigate through Tickets / SRs. Customization options that our old ticketing system didn’t have, also allowing individual users to customize their own desktops.

Cons

Occasional bugs, missing a few features that would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to use the ticketing system.

Cons

Colors - I think the interface could look a bit better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

TeamDynamix for IT Services

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. Useful functions and features.

Cons

The self-service form can be improved by including some calculations and a shopping cart

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

For what it's worth

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I appreciate the fast response time and reports available, would like improved analytics.

Cons

1. Challenging if not impossible to create analytics across teams, categories, etc. 2. Unable to identify if user replied to tickets, need to check each constantly. 3. Unable to send group email.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TeamDynamix as Ticketing, Client Portal (Services) and Knowledge Management

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Affordable and can be implemented in fairly short time.

Cons

TDX should have a hub-and-spoke and Configuration page, where Application name (Client Portals, Ticketing) internal name, with portal number, can be easily redirected using client's Vanity URL.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It's web-based features and ease of use.

Cons

This product is difficult to navigate from screen to screen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Better than my former competitor product

Reviewed 4 months ago

So far I have had positive experiences and look forward to additional services that will soon be evaluated for future integration.

Pros

I like the expansive features available for customizing the services, scope, and levels associated with ticketing. I also like the integrative self-service options available through the tool.

Cons

It appears to be complex and can be difficult to navigate as a new user

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

To complicated and difficult to use I wish it was more friendly user

Reviewed 4 months ago

complicated and difficult to use

Pros

To complicated and difficult to use I wish it was more friendly user

Cons

To complicated and difficult to use I wish it was more friendly user