This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ThundraAPM

Application Observability for Cloud-Native Microservices

see alternatives

ThundraAPM Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The product is easy to set up and has great UX to show the interaction between microservices. Customer support helps with best practices as well.

Serhat C.

IAnd I'm totally excited with the recent developments on in-VPC solution. It will allow to make our Security team to be happy.

Alexey R.

What is more important, Thundra product has an incredible, dedicated and highly creative team behind it. It should be noted that customer support exceeds any expectations.

Alexey R.

Cons

Wrapper fails closed which can mean that this observability product can bring the whole app down if it has service disruptions.

Jack H.

I don't have anything g to complain about. Even if some minor features are missing, the product team is ready to fix it in no time.

Alexey R.

The documentation is a bit sparse. Finding the full list of parameters that we can specify to the agents sometimes is difficult, because there are many places to look for (website, wiki, github, etc).

Andrea F.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

9

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The leader in serverless monitoring and observability

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The best feature is the intuitiveness and ease of use. We can easily go from potential problem to solution in a matter of minutes. And, they are constantly innovating. Their roadmap is always directly in line with our needs. As soon as we identify an improvement or missing enhancement, they either already have a solution or there is one on the way.

Cons

Since they are a newer solution to the market there are a few missing features that some of the old guard monitor tools offer. However, they have been innovating at a pace that has been in line with the needs of our products and processes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifesaver

Reviewed a year ago

Thundra is essential for monitoring and debugging Serverless applications so I'd recommend to anyone using such technology.

Pros

This tool helped run my side-project with peaceful state of mind. It informs me when there is a failure in our Serverless backend and help me quickly identify and debug executions which failed. I had exceptional customer support and I managed to meet the team and they are really smart and kind people.

Cons

The documentation is a bit sparse. Finding the full list of parameters that we can specify to the agents sometimes is difficult, because there are many places to look for (website, wiki, github, etc). I often found broken links but eveytime the team was able to promptly fix and help me so it was not a big deal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Love your products, but you are extremely expensive

Reviewed a year ago

overall the best AWS lambda monitor tool I used.

Pros

* Out of the box integration * Easy to understand the data

Cons

expensive, to pay per invokes is extremely expensive. we are small org and we have more than 500M invokes a month

Vendor response

Hey Noam, it's really flattering to hear that Thundra is overall the best tool you've used for Lambda monitoring. We highly encourage you to try Thundra's other comprehensive features like Lambda debugging, security & compliance, local & end-to-end distributed tracing. and many more. We have good news for you price-wise. We offer special discounts for Healthcare organizations, charities, and startups. We will reach out to you in private to talk about the details.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped us get visibility into what is happening in our serverless environment

Reviewed a year ago

If you are using microservices, especially in a Serverless environment, Thundra helps you get visibility into what is happening in your distributed system in a clean and easy way so you can detect problems faster.

Pros

The product is easy to set up and has great UX to show the interaction between microservices. Customer support helps with best practices as well.

Cons

Nothing significant. Product is really good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software from an amazing team

Reviewed a year ago

Thundra is an amazing product. What is more important, Thundra product has an incredible, dedicated and highly creative team behind it. It should be noted that customer support exceeds any expectations.

Pros

Thundra software started as a simple instrumentation framework for AWS Lambda functions has evolved into a comprehensive solution covering - Serverless traceability - Security enforcement - Kubernetes traceability - Serverless and Kubernets debug The solution provides a solid support for Node.JS and Java workload on AWS Lambda and Kubernetes. IAnd I'm totally excited with the recent developments on in-VPC solution. It will allow to make our Security team to be happy.

Cons

I don't have anything g to complain about. Even if some minor features are missing, the product team is ready to fix it in no time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful for operating serverless applications

Reviewed a year ago

We try to develop using serverless technologies wherever possible, and Thundra definitely makes operating such applications simpler by providing great visibility to the serverless components, their properties, and their interactions in near real-time.

Pros

I really love the fact that a couple of lines of code in my lambda functions results in a very detailed architecture graph in the Thundra UI. I also really like the useful out-of-the-box reports from different perspectives of the lambda functions. It really is very useful.

Cons

I feel that the reporting features could possibly be improved, with more options for exporting the reports, emailing the reports automatically, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup and navigating traces

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Easy to setup with almost no code changes - Alerts & Insights (based on various metrics such as invocation count, memory, duration etc..) - Architectural views - Advanced search capabilities on the dashboard

Cons

Can't really think of any such features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Analytic Tool For Lamba

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really liked the way it summarises all cloudwatch logs for me. It eliminates the needs to trace cloudwatch and set alarms and shows all the data in one simple dashboard. 15 minutes after setup you can see all the errors and invocations of your functions. It really helped us to pinpoint errors and help us to focus on specific functions and errors.

Cons

The only con for me is the pricing for the product. We weren't tracking the data out before and didn't know how much our functions were transferring. It can be simplified for users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid, lightweight, some hiccups

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easily readable dashboard providing useful metrics and alerts. Ease of setup. Little slowdown. Overall a good fast product that is quick to put in place and get rolling.

Cons

Wrapper fails closed which can mean that this observability product can bring the whole app down if it has service disruptions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

One of the best serverless monitoring

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

- Easy to use - useful out of the box reports

Cons

Price model is not setup for larger firms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thundra saves (serverless) lives!

Reviewed a year ago

Very good, seamless and right to the point!

Pros

Easy to integrate and use, links back to AWS CloudWatch logs I'm very excited for the new cloud debugging feature!

Cons

Would love to have C# support for debugging

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good, but need more functionallity

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Easy to integrate on the serverless framework. - Good reports

Cons

It is hard to search the logs for the information you want, there's no way to search by text a collection of logs or anything like that, so you always have to go look for information on each request.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of usage

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use Good user experience and user interface

Cons

Nothing, so far im new to the software and didnt dig deeper for now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best tech team to support

Reviewed a year ago

Great software

Pros

Best in visibility across the Vms , containers best in automation security compliance’s

Cons

Need more GUI interaction and Tech guides

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

lamba monitoring

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy to deploy and get stared on monitoring environment.

Cons

not the easiest to troubleshoot and determine root cause analysis