This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Uila

Application monitoring solution for root cause analysis

see alternatives

Uila Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Uila has been awesome to work with, and the way they take customer feedback and integrate it into their offering is fantastic.

Carl J.

Great - very responsive and easy company to work with when I have issues or questions.

Tim K.

So far there haven't been any big issues we've needed to use Uila to resolve, but knowing that it's there keeping an eye on things for us is a comfort.

Carl J.

Cons

In the stored function, the storage size of the hard disk cannot be displayed, which is inconvenient in management.

Yongzhang W.

Limited functionality, we still need a separate monitoring system that can restart services that fail or email us when things are down.

Jason O.

What was missing when I bought it has been added through feature adds.

Tim K.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

12

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with awesome dashboards

Reviewed a year ago

Great - very responsive and easy company to work with when I have issues or questions.

Pros

The dashboard and easy of drilling down to look at issues. The feature adds have been great. Easy to install and use and interpret what you are seeing. The breadth of things you can monitor/look at and relationships between servers and services.

Cons

What was missing when I bought it has been added through feature adds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

server/network/end point performance monitoring system

Reviewed a year ago

It is very high-end monitoring system with a very cheap price comparing to existing product in the market like Solarwinds.

Pros

Server and network performance assessment. Security intruding detection.

Cons

Too many features and hard to find the right place to start. It also means the complexity of the software make the use a bit difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall Network performance.

Reviewed a year ago

Great when trying to find issues on your network.

Pros

Advance Virtual look at VM's Hosts and Networking.

Cons

Need more training on this software more classes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Uila in our environment

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall it has been very good unfortunately customers are not keen on downsizing their vm's even tho the tool shows that they are wasting resources.

Pros

It is easy to install and use and support is quick to fix issues. We primarily use this to track down issues when we have problems and bottlenecks as well as to properly size vm's. We use it it keep our environment healthy.

Cons

Sometimes some of the features dont work like on a new release and you have to work thru with support to get it to work as advertised.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software that works

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a great product. It has helped us find and resolve some performance issues. Check it a few times a day, and if everything is green, move on with your day.

Pros

You can easily see where you are having an issue, or may have an issue. It gives you the dependencies that are or may be impacted and what it is talking to.

Cons

There are times where I feel I could use a little more drill down or information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UIla

Reviewed a year ago

Our overall experience with Uila has been great! We purchased Uila to provide us with a deeper view into what's happening in our virtual datacenter. So far there haven't been any big issues we've needed to use Uila to resolve, but knowing that it's there keeping an eye on things for us is a comfort. Uila has been awesome to work with, and the way they take customer feedback and integrate it into their offering is fantastic!

Pros

The ability to see areas where there may be issues at a glance. Uila easily lets you dig in to get more details and really see what's happening in your environment.

Cons

Sometimes it can be challenging to take the performance statistics provided by UIla and translate them into an understanding of what may be happening in your environment (mostly because it can sometimes highlight issues with things you've never had to think about before). Thankfully UIla support is amazing and always read to review things with you to come to an understanding of what's going on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for finding issues

Reviewed a year ago

The product was well thought out and fairly intuitive. We are very pleased with this product and what it does for us.

Pros

Being able to see traffic source, Destination and path in real time . Very easy to use and drill down to the problem

Cons

Sometimes it can be confusing where you need to start the process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love working with the Uila Team

Reviewed a year ago

We have been ecstatic with many of the new features of Uila. We love working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team on any problems we run into, and additionally love that our suggestions are heard and implemented! It's so nice to work with such a great and responsive team.

Pros

The software is really great to get a quick glance at the state of all of our systems.

Cons

There are some more complicated aspects of the software that we don't need as much in our institution. For example the "dependency mapping" is very cool, but not that applicable to us here at our university.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uila's Full-Stack Visibility help to monitor the performances of critical biz services & Datacenter

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been helping our client to use Uila to manage their virtual data-center, especially the critical application service. Some bugs still need to be fixed though. But so far, we are receiving some great feedback from our customers.This is really an excellent and innovative solution!

Pros

Combined all the data users needed to monitor in one single product. Uila is easy to deploy and use. It helps to identify the issues and performance bottlenecks in seconds and also indicate the root cause in few minutes.

Cons

If there's a long-term trend analysis report of the happened issues and resource will be a great help. Resources capacity planning is also one of the crucial features user needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great monitoring system

Reviewed a year ago

Support has been excellent, updates are pretty easy.

Pros

Nice live graphical models of our systems

Cons

Limited functionality, we still need a separate monitoring system that can restart services that fail or email us when things are down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and decently priced

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I can glance quickly at the product and see what is going on fast.

Cons

It can do some much, learning it all can be time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple operation can help clarify problems

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The operation is simple, you can quickly know what the problem is, the graphic interface, and then the problem can be a great help.

Cons

In the stored function, the storage size of the hard disk cannot be displayed, which is inconvenient in management. I hope to add this feature later.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Uila Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The operation is simple, the chart painting is well viewed, and the system resources can be properly managed.

Cons

Storage analysis cannot see the size of the disk storage, which is inconvenient for storage management. Hope to improve this problem!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Clarify the problem Detect problems and solve them Simplification of resource management Exclude problems

Cons

Analysis of the storage area does not show the size of the hard disk, which makes management difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integrated view

Reviewed a year ago

Able to look at the issue from point to point

Pros

Its kind of integrated monitoring across the infra

Cons

monitoring time sync across the all the devices

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and simple

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The intuitive recognition of color can save a lot of time. In use, you can quickly clarify the problem. You can narrow down the problem and gain insight into the problem.

Cons

Some places are inconvenient to operate. In any analysis, the right drag is not easy to operate. The function of sending letters can be better in optimization.