Uptime Infrastructure Monitor Reviews

Uptime Infrastructure Monitor

IaaS solution for servers, applications, and network devices

Uptime Infrastructure Monitor

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

3.9

(7)

5

4

3

2

1

5

0

0

0

2

71%
positive reviews
%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


7 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Monitoring Internal & External (Cloud) servers & Services

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    As TabTale's DevOps manager one of my missions is 0 down time on production & development servers. i've been searching for an application that will perform monitoring on our servers and alert. CooperEgg is amazing! we have set it up in a ridiculous time of couple of minutes to all our servers and we are talking about more then 30 servers. the dashboard and alert setting is very easy to use and customise.

    Pros

    easy to use easy to configure Dashboard items are very useful and look&feel is great

    Cons

    price - because of the price we might consider implementing the same idea with open source tools. in the long term it does make sense.

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Is CopperEgg worth it?

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      CopperEgg is a cloud computing systems management company based out of Austin, Texas. CopperEgg provinces a family of Software as a Service (SaaS) based cloud monitoring services for public and private cloud environments. These services include Server monitoring, Website monitoring, and Web application monitoring that track system and application performance, and alerts on and helps troubleshoot system...

      Pros

      Brilliant Indepth Statistics Uber easy to use Nice User Interface

      Cons

      Pricing is not for the faint hearted although well worth every dime

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Now an unethical company... lock up your credit cards!

      Reviewed 5 years ago

      Well, after 5 years of using the CopperEgg services to monitor five key servers, we found a week ago that they've been charging us $150 for the same service we paid $70 previously. Looking at their free structure, they 'transferred' us from our old package to one with almost double times the capacity at over double the cost. They also have a 'pay per use' option, and on that system we would be billed...

      Pros

      Good system, ticks most of the boxes

      Cons

      Immoral and greedy company with no interest in goodwill. I suspect they may soon become one of those companies with widely recognized reputation for ripping off their existing customers.

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        great solution for monitoring systems in the cloud

        Reviewed 7 years ago

        Overall, CopperEgg is a great solution for monitoring systems in the cloud. There is no management console to constantly re-configure, as server instances are constantly brought up and taken down, the agent code is lightweight and very easy to install, and all metrics are available in real time rather than via a scheduled task such as Munin. Since we make heavy use of Amazon EC2, it’s great to have a monitoring solution that basically requires only an agent install.

        Pros

        only an agent install metrics are available in real time

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating

          Share this review:

          Monitoring EC2 is Simple

          Reviewed 7 years ago

          We signed up and were seeing data of our EC2s in literally a couple of minutes. CopperEgg gives us visibility into the health of our systems that we didn't have before and alerts us before we have an outage that we have a potential issue on the horizon.

          Pros

          Ease of use Pricing Visibility into our EC2 instances

          Cons

          No cons were added to this review

          Vendor response

          Gary, Thanks for the review! We're thrilled that CopperEgg makes your life easier. We'd love to send you a tshirt for being a loyal user. Email us at communications@copperegg.com with your tshirt size and address.

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Customer support

          Share this review:

          Nice NOC view - they are WAY too proud of it.

          Reviewed 5 years ago

          I've used CopperEgg for 4 years and been very happy with them. Original developers have left and CopperEgg has been bought. Since being acquired, they've implemented price increases that are absolutely staggering. I originally paid right at $28/month for CE. At the end of the first year, they had a price increase to $30. Fine. A year later, they wanted to go up to $70. I fought back and got them to accept $50. Then, this summer, they've decided to increase their price their price over 500% !!! From $50/month to almost $300/month. That's absolutely insane. I've appealed - they simply don't care. That's fine. They're fired.

          Pros

          Nice interface. After tweaking to get the look you want for your NOC, it is a good piece of eye candy for management.

          Cons

          See full review. They're money-grubbing worms. I've fired them.

          Overall Rating

            Share this review:

            reduced our monitoring costs

            Reviewed 7 years ago

            CopperEgg’s Website Performance Monitoring has allowed us to migrate from our in-house monitoring system to a distributed system, which reduced our monitoring costs. We utilize the diverse testing locations to analyze performance from all over the world. This has allowed us to determine and plan future environment expansions.

            Pros

            No pros were added to this review

            Cons

            No cons were added to this review