App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UsableNet AQA Logo

Testing platform for ADA-compliant website accessibility

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

UsableNet AQA Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.41/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

userway
hyperproof
qt9-quality-management

Pros and cons

The UsableNet team are also great to work with, always responding to queries quickly and in a very helpful way.
Managing the volume of issues with ease has been very helpful for us.
I've used AQA on several projects and the team has been incredibly responsive to requests and feedback. They improve the tool regularly and take users' feedback to heart.
It is not the most user-friendly - the explanation of certain things which are reported is not always clear and sometimes can be downright confusing and frustrating.
In this exact review survey, they are asking to rate some of the features I've never even seen or heard of. I tried googling them and no results.
SHow all the errors at different levels so you what is crirtal first & you can work your way doen to the low impacts.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AQA is the bees knees

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've used AQA on several projects and the team has been incredibly responsive to requests and feedback. They improve the tool regularly and take users' feedback to heart. Compared to other similar platforms they are reasonably priced and provide many in-depth reporting options for stakeholders through development teams. Highly recommend.

Pros

AQA is an easy-to-learn tool that allows for quicker auditing, manual testing, and defect creation. It integrates with JIRA easily and now has the ability to test emails and documents. Using AQA has saved a considerable amount of time compared to documenting defects on a spreadsheet and creating defects manually. It has been a game-changer for the projects I have worked on.

Cons

Integrating with some platforms who don't use traditional code can be tricky. The team has been great about finding work-arounds. The downfall is we have needed the AQA tech team to customize the platform for us in order to adequately test the platform our client is using.

HH
AvatarImg

Heather H.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working with UsableNet, we're now able to measure and track the accessibility of our web products, and for the first time ever, report an accessibility score on our Engineering Scorecard, alongside other important metrics like performance and security. The UsableNet team are also great to work with, always responding to queries quickly and in a very helpful way.

Pros

AQA allows us to carry out accessibility audits of our web platforms pretty painlessly. I love how it steps you through the manual checks and also shows you visually exactly where errors appear on the page. Having the 'auto only' options is great too. The reporting options are excellent, particularly the one for stakeholders showing an overall accessibility score and a summary of issues, and the one for dev teams with links into the tool for every issue. It's also really helpful to see the issues shown on a complexity/severity chart – super useful.

Cons

There are some elements we feel could be improved, which the team at UsableNet are always interested in hearing about and will work on improvements if they can. It would also be great if we could run our own tests on native apps, but I know this is a little more tricky!

RG
AvatarImg

Rich G.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

CW/DL AQA REview

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is potentially critical to our organization becoming ADA compliant and avoiding any lawsuits

Cons

It is not the most user-friendly - the explanation of certain things which are reported is not always clear and sometimes can be downright confusing and frustrating. Additional clarity on certain elements would go a long way towards improving users' satisfaction with the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Debra K.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for our team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Still ramping up - but I am excited to use this tool to automate processes and bring all teams into compliance using a single tool to report and manage accessibility.

Pros

We were able to deploy an internal instance to test products on our internal servers. We can also use the browser extension for quick tests.

Cons

We had some issues deploying the internal instance - but the team is very responsive and helpful.

AM
AvatarImg

Anastasiia M.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good software for helping improve website accessibility

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, good product but some improvements should be done. I like that it helped us greatly to improve accessibility on our site and the team is helpful when questions arise.

Pros

- Very clear difference between automatic issues and issues that can be manually determined to be fixed or not. - Liked the rating of issues from easy to hard fix and their priority/impact. - Having sessions with the AQA team was valuable when we had questions/concerns. The team is very nice and helpful, they try their best to give personalized advice, however, beware that a lot depends on the quality of your website's code and your resources to fix it. - I loved the report exporting feature and that I was able to download the spreadsheet with all issues on all pages that were tested. I used the spreadsheet way more than the access to projects/tests via AQA itself. Spreadsheets are more intuitive.

Cons

- There has been a lot of confusion between "tests" and "audits" for our team. We still do not see much difference between the two and do not understand why there has to be both when they do look identical and offer identical information upon the analysis. In audits, it's even harder to find access to the issues Review page. I also don't understand why I can run a new test but cannot run a new audit....

MF
AvatarImg

Maureen F.

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

AQA + Revolve

Reviewed 2 years ago

UsableNet AQA had a very detailed description of the issue that included a screen shot so we can find what they are on our end fairly easily. We thought that some of the suggestions to resolve made sense but for those issues that we had questions on, it became a roadblock. Our overall experience with UsableNet AQA has been fair. We would require more resources to move as fast as we'd like. We're looking forward to using AQA to continue remediating the issues.

Pros

After a year into our project with AQA, I don't feel we would have gotten this far without the JIRA integration and the ability to create tickets based on the issues found. Managing the volume of issues with ease has been very helpful for us.

Cons

I feel we could have benefit more from real time communication on the software itself. In the event our team had any questions, the comment section didn't lend itself to any direct communication with the UsableNet team to resolve issues as quickly as we liked, especially for more technical heavy suggestions.

EK
AvatarImg

Ece K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UsableNet AQA for ADA compliance

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Any feature that required for staying ADA compliant is present in UsableNet AQA.

Cons

It is a little bit hard to use the features of UsableNet AQA in full capacity.

SN
AvatarImg

Siva N.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usablenet Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the tool is very user accessible

Pros

The test coverage against WCAG guidelines and Section 508 standards is on a broader scope.

Cons

reporting parameters are not as comfortable as other tools

AW
AvatarImg

Andrew W.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Perfect Way to Communicate Accessibility with Stakeholders

Reviewed 2 years ago

UsableNet AQA has helped us to eliminate thousands of violations over time and has allowed us to put a framework in place to prevent new violations from appearing in the future. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the software.

Pros

What I like most about UsableNet AQA is that it makes it easy to get the team - technological members and non-technological members - aligned on a standardization for ADA compliance, as well as actionable goals to work towards.

Cons

What I like least about UsableNet AQA is the fact that it is just so robust. It's actually a good thing, but sometimes, I find myself lost in the UI because there are so many features involved.

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool for a difficult job

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our initial site audit has been the roadmap for ADA mediation. The feedback and WCAG references it provides give a clear indication of the criteria needed to provide all users an appropriate site experience. We're comfortable reanalyzing pages or site areas when content/layouts get broad updates, and for new content areas. I also appreciate the ease by which the AQA Chrome plug-in enables testing/retesting of our web pages. It allows us to easily test ideas in real-time using Chrome's developer tools with the plug-in.

Cons

Occasionally, some of the feedback is redundant, but the redundancy makes sense and is easily overcome. Rarely, the feedback from the tool is generic, but UsableNet provides clear interpretations when needed.

mr
AvatarImg

mohammad rashid r.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Have been using AQA from last 2 years

Reviewed 2 years ago

This helps us to make our effort more productive and right direction. We keep running web accessibility reports on our site to fix the structure and conetent issue.

Pros

Web accessibility audit and identifying the content issue is very easy with UsableNet AQA. We could easily run the report on single or multiple pages and identify the issues. UsableNet also provides some tips for fixing the content issue that is really helpful.

Cons

Nothing. Everything I found helpful and there are so many things that I learned regarding web accessibility using UsableNet AQA.

SA
AvatarImg

Suraj A.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Software for Accessibility & Compliance for Websites

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use On the fly report generation Detailed Feedback on compliance issues

Cons

ease of use should be extended for Mobile /Tablet and other devices as well

AW
AvatarImg

Abigail W.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Its THE option

Reviewed 2 years ago

necessary but not easy or with proper support

Pros

It is the best accessibility option for the price in terms of improving your site, learning, and avoiding lawsuits

Cons

the support offered was not technical enough when i would ask questions...there should be standing meetings or quick turnaround on questions. the responses should not create an entire email chain of questions, it should be a solid response the first time with advice/action WAYYYYY too much manual effort and time to go through a scan. nothing is saved from scan to scan so you never can reduce this time. scan recommendations and descriptions are weak and necessitate that you already have an expert understanding of accessibility or you will need to read dry, long WCAG guidelines from the WCAG site, not usable net

MP
AvatarImg

Mike P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Website Reviews

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Can easily find what type of things a webpage needs to have to be ADA Compliant.

Cons

Some checks are repetitive when reviewing multiple pages for a site.

CO
AvatarImg

Clayton O.

Restaurants, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UsableNet is great for handling our ADA Compliance Needs!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its so easy to onboard new users to this product

Cons

There could be some better third-party support tools

JD
AvatarImg

Juan D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have for ADA work on website

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good experience

Pros

Ease of use, and detailed testing capabilities

Cons

description of issues are not always clear

DS
AvatarImg

Daniel S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great tool for accessibility

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the ease at which the AQA tool reviews the DOM and the accurate descriptions of what needs to be fixed and how to fix it.

Cons

Last I checked there was only a chrome plugin; would love to use in other browsers as well.

BB
AvatarImg

Bran B.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great accessible software

Reviewed 2 years ago

SHow all the errors at different levels so you what is crirtal first & you can work your way doen to the low impacts

Pros

Its easy to use. Reports are easy to read & I can pass of any details to our developers to fix backen issues.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of at this time.

CM
AvatarImg

Claudio M.

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Consideartions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The amount of testing that can be done using the program

Cons

The dashboard is not very simple and user friendly to use, the test script should be more navigable and the waiting for reload the test every time I open it is a bit annoying

AG
AvatarImg

Ashwin G.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UsablNet Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a great tool

Pros

Complrehensive features to monitor, analyze & track accessibility issues

Cons

It requires extensive trainng to undersatnd the usage of the tool

SK
AvatarImg

Shazad K.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

useable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Going through first time wasn't easy to understand but once you do its quite easy

Cons

UI could be nicer and more modern as just looks very basic

MB
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Comprehensive feature set that all ties together nicely

Cons

A little bit of a learning curve when first getting started