App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Visio Logo

Diagramming, process modeling & data visualization

(52)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Visio Reviews - Page 100

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


3,140 reviews

Recommended

MF
AvatarImg

Maria Fernanda M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente programa

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Las funciones que tiene visio son muy buenas para desarrollar diagramas de flujo

Cons

No he tenido ningún problema con software

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JM
AvatarImg

Joseph M.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

First in Class

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software really is super dynamic compared to other similar programs that come at a cheaper price. Worth the cost.

Cons

Price is really the biggest negative here.

SC
AvatarImg

Sheronda C.

Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great design options but pricey!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like most about Visio is that it has wide range of design options to really bring some life to presentations. Its fairly easy to use! I love the collaboration option as it allows for my team to work on a single project from different devices.

Cons

What I least like about Visio is although the free trial is great the software itself seems to be a bit pricey. Also there is no immediate support in the form of phone or chat in the instance you run into a software glitch.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for designs and flowcharts

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I enjoy the ability to diagram a process using a flowchart. IO also use the product for a mind map when I have an idea that I need to visualize.

Cons

Trying to get everything together can be a little slow, but not too ad.

IE
AvatarImg

Irma E.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Visio

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience has been really positive there are many templates as well as diagrams to choose from so it is easy for you to edit them to your own style

Pros

What I like about this software is that it helps you turn complicated and hard to understand information into easy diagrams or tables that are so much easier for people to see at and communicate the information as well

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the software for now the only thing I would like there was a free trial just to try it beforehand

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anamary A.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Visio es una poderosa herramienta de diagramacion que me ha ayudado mucho en la elaboracion de diag

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

A large library of templates and objects that have been improving in the latest versions and also has an online version

Cons

The price of the professional version is something that limits the penetration of this tool in some markets

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John C.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for Org Charts

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very visually pleasing with many features. I am constantly creating org. charts and this program helps me do it with ease.

Cons

Getting the hang of it takes a small amount of training and practice. Understanding the HOW of its use is the most difficult hurdle. We used the help menu and Google to help us learn to use it at first. After some experience, our team is very functional with it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rob C.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Visio can be frustrating but gets the job done.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, Visio is fine. However, I don't think the price justifies the features. There are other options out there that are much cheaper or even free that will do what I want.

Pros

I can easily make basic charts and diagrams with Visio. I like how I can store multiple diagrams in a document for my projects.

Cons

Sometimes, it can be very frustrating to do simple things like move connector lines exactly where I want them.

CB
AvatarImg

Cheryl B.

Higher Education, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

So what's so special?

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really do like the platform for what I do, however it may be too complex for an entry-level user.

Cons

What will you do to stay ahead of Lucid Chart and the like? Maybe scale-down for more entry-level users?

DG
AvatarImg

Darren G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Visually great tool.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use it for visual workflow diagrams.

Pros

I like the way the software has great visual tools for you to describe what you want.

Cons

I would want the interaction with some of the functions to be more descriptive so you can learn them faster.

SD
AvatarImg

Sean D.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Micrisoft Visio

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it's a good experience and it has been the easiest product I have found to build workflows.

Pros

Great way to easily build workflow visuals so that everyone on the team knows their given roles as well as general processses.

Cons

Its fairly easy to use, but sometimes it can take a little while to build a flowchart. Would be nicer if there were some more simple templates of flowcharts to utilize.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mayank V.

Chemicals, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for developing PFD

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am developing the PFD, flowcharts when working on Visio.

Pros

It is very helpful for creating Process Flow diagram etc.

Cons

The software lags while working on complex PFD.

FP
AvatarImg

Federico P.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Visio un buon prodotto

Reviewed a year ago

Tutto sommato buona

Pros

Facile, intuitivo e veloce. Sempre connesso

Cons

Un po' macchinoso nel recuperare i dati salvati in precedenza

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

GD
AvatarImg

Gijs D.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

nice tool to make charts for presentations

Reviewed 2 years ago

nice tool to have.

Pros

Nice software with a icon database which is than enough to make the netword diagram and charts that i want to make.

Cons

Somtimes the icon database feels a litle bit outdated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carmen A.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good to build diagrams!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Visio is innovative and modern according to the new times!

Pros

It has been very useful for me to make hierarchical diagrams in the organization where I work, as well as graphics and concept maps, I like it because it has a wide variety of options

Cons

The least I like is that downloading this application is a bit complicated since the files are very heavy, the same happens when they are updated

JK
AvatarImg

Jawad K.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly diagram

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

Its Microsoft and that means they are innovative and keep with the times .easy to use

Cons

Like the free trial of course to test it but could me cheaper

RL
AvatarImg

Robert L.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use, don't need a long training to be comfortable with basic functions

Cons

Nothing special to mention. Aligning boxes can get frustrating sometimes

BB
AvatarImg

Bhavik B.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visio- one step closer towards the goal

Reviewed a year ago

Overall its a great software for day to ray activities as well as someone who just want to create organization charts or process chart probably once

Pros

You can easily create flow charts, process flows to identify risks into the activities. Great for that reason also for information display.

Cons

It has manual process and time consuming activities.

DT
AvatarImg

Derek T.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The original flow charting tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Still like Visio but prefer Lucid Chart an online alternative

Pros

Proven, versatile work flow charting and wide library of available tools and templates

Cons

More expensive license and thick client deployment

CM
AvatarImg

Carlos M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Visio still one of the best

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its a very reliable tool.

Pros

Its a very good tool for diagrams and most of the IT product vendors has stencils for it.

Cons

Maybe the price but at the end is a sure buy.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool to make diagrams and represent solutions graphically, has an endless number of functi

Reviewed 6 years ago

The best tool to diagram solutions that I have used until the ideal moment to diagram computer solutions in application development.

Pros

This tool has multiple functions, diagrams, diagrams or templates that are very useful when it comes to representing a solution graphically, in my case I use it to represent computer software solutions

Cons

I have no complaints so far I have used the 2016 version and it has worked well for me, it runs very well, it does not consume as many resources as others, besides it has a gallery of very useful components and templates

VR
AvatarImg

Vadim R.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful and easy to use product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive experience overall. Highly recommended

Pros

It is intuitive and easy to use. It creates visually appealing data flow diagrams

Cons

I liked everything. It could have more options and images

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Tons of features but a bit clunky

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great for mapping out IVR call flows and requirements in call center scenarios.

Cons

It's a bit clunky, honestly. Loaded with capabilities, but still feels like something from 10 years ago as far as ease of use.

BC
AvatarImg

Bill C.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Makes diagrams and flow charts easy to make.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It has been around the longest and most people know and support it. Have a lot of information out on the web.

Cons

It is not free. You have to buy it with the Office Suite. It can be expensive if you do not use it that often.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Visio to create diagrams and graphics for presentations.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I can create details graphics and diagrams to visually represent data and information for presentations.

Cons

The tools of the program can be slightly complicated at times and require some time to understand and get used to.