This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WhatsUp Gold Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Peace of mind

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great product! It will let me know if there are any issues with the network or devices.

Pros

Realtime monitoring, alerts if any of the devices or services goes down.

Cons

The tutorial seems a bit complex. The setup takes longer than I thought.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

What customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had an open ticket for the better part of 6 months, and was never resolved. We took this support cost of this and upgraded our solarwinds license.

Pros

Had nice gui to see interactivity. Other than that not much.

Cons

Failed to recognize ios changes on our switches from ios 12 to 15. I had to remove the devices completely and add them back. Contacted support numerous times with no resolution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have been using WuG for over a decade.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using WhatsUp Gold for well over a decade. At one point I had 3,000 devices and I was able to maintain and monitor all of these by myself.

Pros

Easy to configure and maintain a large network.

Cons

Some occasional bugs with device discovery.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It just works

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of implementation and ease of use. A single pain of glass to view network devices and device resources.

Cons

The custom layout sometimes is a little difficult to keep the current zoom rate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WhatsUp Survey

Reviewed a year ago

We are using the product for more than 15 years and we are happy with it

Pros

We are using mostly the alerting feature. Easy to use and very easy to set up

Cons

The network map feature still needs some work to a better product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Network plus monitoring

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our dept (systems) is mainly concerned with up/down and disk usage which it does extremely well

Pros

It provides basic monitoring out of the box

Cons

Additional features which I think should be included costs extra

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wasssssup!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Relatively easy to implement, as straight forward as you can get with this type of adventure, full feature set. I've used Solarwinds and others in the past WUG is king.

Pros

Feature set, mapping, automation of tasks

Cons

Map still could use help or automatic overlays

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

What's UP

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I can get an overall view of my infrastructure. Then drill down where necessary.

Cons

Not being able to filter what devices are collected in an IP scan.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It does its job

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy of use. The graphic is very nice and the snmp feature allow pulling of devices and alerts easy.

Cons

support is lack. Not allow too many customizations to fit the needs at times. The support documentation should be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were able to set everything up and have not had to make many changes after the initial setup to get what we were trying to out of the product

Pros

I have only use one other product to monitor our network and I have found that WhatsUp Gold is a better product by far and easier to use.

Cons

I wish that the price was a little cheaper but overall not a very expensive product to begin with when compared to others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WUP works

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good tool that works and is accurate.

Pros

It is easy to use once it is set up. The monitoring is accurate.

Cons

Initial setup and scans took a while. Once they were complete, the product works well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Scalable and reliable

Reviewed 2 years ago

Solid product with reliable support.

Pros

The product is easily scalable as our infrastructure grows.

Cons

It would be great if the setup of some of the monitoring features was more streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

whatsup gold

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ease of use and features that allow for the monitoring of our systems

Cons

I dont dislike anything about this product

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WhatsUp Gold Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product is easy to use. The Web Interface is clear and informative.

Cons

There wasn't much that I didn't like about the product.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Whatsup gold review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

i like dashboard and maps. We like to know who is trying to access our servers.

Cons

something it can get buggy or not stable.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Whatsupgold

Reviewed 2 years ago

positive.

Pros

Reasonable cost, easy to setup. has been a reliable product.

Cons

the web portal is kind of cluncky when setting up smart tv to connect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product is easy to setup and configure. Upgrades are simple and painless.

Cons

Reporting could be simplified. Takes time to find where to go to create reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WUG

Reviewed 2 years ago

Still learning WUG.

Pros

All the features and different types on monitors you can create.

Cons

User interface could be a little more user friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Network Monitoring made simple

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Simple visualization of network element status (stop light approach) and alerts. Application reporting and monitoring. Network discovery, performance monitor and traffic monitoring

Cons

Better involvement in the support communities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Whatsup Gold is an invaluable tool

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Flexible network mapping capability, ease of use.

Cons

Needs more licensing tiers, paying for a 300 device license when we are barely over 100 is ridiculous

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Mapping and Monitoring Features

Reviewed 6 years ago

Nice product with a set of features for daily basis monitoring with IT management. The Dashboards are awesome and the price fits well in my budget.

Pros

Mapping, Dashboards, Monitors, Actions, NTA, APM and CM.

Cons

a small delay with post-sales

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good stuff

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Ease of use and implementation was q Quick.

Cons

Additional vendor specific features could be added.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Network Monitoring tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall this software is great to have an over view of your network and able to see devices in real time for problems. The network analysis is a great too get to more information on your network utilization.

Pros

I like the easy setup to get your eyes on the devices. Also able to drill down on the device to see what the issue is. Log viewer search is easy to get to the root of your issue.

Cons

Being able to add a device for log view could have an easier process on adding devices. I could only add devices that were discovered by WUG

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WUG is GOLD

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great Value and ease of use for what we use it for.

Cons

Wish list is for WUG support to make video KB's articales on How to.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It does everything I needed to do with plenty of leverage for the future.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind except maybe going to a web interface.