This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WhatsUp Gold Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes our job easier all and all! Easy to monitor across departments.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Clear, easy user interface. The customization options. We like that it allows various managers to log into a portal and monitor only those devices that are relevant to their departments.

Cons

More options for training would be great. Some features can only be configured in either the Windows application or the web-console.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WUG does a good job of monitoring for basic functionality and works well in our environment

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Whats up Gold is easy to install, setup and configure machines for monitoring. The day to day administration and alerting work well.

Cons

The monitoring functionality of whats up gold is good for it's intended purpose, but that functionality could be expanded to include other alerts

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Loads of capability

Reviewed 2 years ago

Support is excellent.

Pros

Notifications for equipment up/down status. Asset tracking

Cons

This software does WAY more than I need it to. Version 14 was good enough for us.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review WUG

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Alert notifications for each devices in the gui so we know when something is not working.

Cons

Navigating through the Web interface is little difficult as it has many options and you need to drill down to get to the information you need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mostly good. Software seems to need a lot of resources to function though and still can be glitchy at times.

Pros

Easy to use. Straight forward setup and easy to use once setup.

Cons

There could be some performance improvements. Software can be glitchy at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Decent nms

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the features around bandwidth monitoring

Cons

Its cumbersome to use and maintain. Otherwise its not bad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great monitoring software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very stable software for many years. They keep updating the software and adding new features.

Pros

Ability to be notified quickly about servers / services being down.

Cons

There was a buggy version a few months ago that kept causing the poller to stop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for monitoring system outages

Reviewed 2 years ago

WhatsUp Gold has done an excellent job of finding my endpoints and network devices. The alerts are very informative and timely.

Pros

WhatsUp Gold works great for monitoring end points and alerting when they are out.

Cons

Automatic mapping of network has never quite got things right. I believe unmanaged switches and firewalls make this hard to operate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Friendly service and follow up when needed.

Pros

Easy to use. Gives our organization visibility in our infrastructure on what's UP or DOWN.

Cons

None at the moment, more features to explorer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good basic monitoring tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

WhatsUp Gold is a good basic monitoring solution with an easy to use interface.

Cons

The product lacks more advanced monitoring features and it gets more and more replaced by other monitoring solutions in the market. Especially with more and more cloud solutions becoming available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

WhatsUp Silver

Reviewed 2 years ago

The product is great but there are other products on the market that provide better network analytics.

Pros

Ease of use for WhatsUp Gold is great. The product does what is advertised and provides a great system for notification and analysis.

Cons

Flow analysis is lacking. The functionality is there and we pay for it, but WhatsUp Gold does not provide deep inspection of flows. Rather, it gives a high level overview.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Whatsup gold

Reviewed a year ago

it has ease of access and can play around it in hiding other chats and messages

Pros

It has more features than the normal whatsapp, thus making it more fun to play around with and explore other options that suit individual need

Cons

number of bugs and unending ads and pop up either up or down part of the application, which can be annoying and disturbing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appreciation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Thanks for providing a fantastic monitoring solution for our network.

Cons

No issues were found as of yet. We appreciate the support we receive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've not only enjoyed the product, but the technical support is very helpful.

Pros

I've been using this product for many years to monitor uptime on my servers and web sites. It's easy to use and configure. I get email alerts when a server or website stops responding. It does a lot more than this, but these are the most important features for me.

Cons

Sometimes when organizing items on the screen I accidentally move wrong and then all my server/website objects end up in strange places on the screen.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good prodcut for monitoring

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Discovery scans to quickly pull in assets from network and get them managed.

Cons

Bulk editing is cumbersome and import from lists does not work well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long time user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The feature that we leverage most is device dependencies. If an entire network segment goes down, we can filter out the noise of the unreachable devices behind the problem device which leads us to the root of the problem faster.

Cons

When you are adding devices you have to pay attention to the default settings which could easily have you scan for more devices than necessary. In a business, this may not matter much. But in a school district, we have thousands of devices that we do not monitor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It does want what i need it to do

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Netflow integration, alert notifications, ease of use

Cons

Time to time sluggish response on the webgui

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Installation and configuration went smoothly. Support was great to work with.

Cons

Needs a more fleshed out web monitoring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WUG Product review

Reviewed a year ago

Satisfied for our needs.

Pros

The software is very stable. Upgrades are easy. Visual consistency.

Cons

There is many options therefore requiring research when wanting to perform a task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WUG Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I liked the text alerts and e-mail alerts when equipment is down. Also, that you can assign policies to send more frequent alerts for critical equipment vs other non-mission critical equipment.

Cons

The text alerts can be misleading because they don't include entire message. Example would be that you receive text alert about a switch, but you don't know if the switch is down or just a port is down. You have go and then check the e-mail to see the entire message.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

What's Up Gold Review

Reviewed a year ago

Good Product

Pros

Getting alerts is the most beneficial part of the system

Cons

The reliability of the system and ease of use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, great tools and good results.

Cons

Slow responses, a bit expensive, but otherwise good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New user

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience has been very positive and look forward to using the product.

Pros

I like that it was easy to install and quickly discovered the devices on my network.

Cons

It might be a pro or a con but there is a lot to the software so it is a little cumbersome to figure out at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good for Monitoring and Alerting

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It is easy to setup and have automation in added new devices to be monitored. We all know that some admins forget to add new devices to the monitoring software. Alerting is key.

Cons

Can be difficult to locate and setup the one-off monitors. We would like a solution that is in the cloud. You cannot get alerts that a system is down if the system loses internet connection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Don't listen to our requirements for over 10 years

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use and configure, its easy for customers to understand and work with us as well.

Cons

They haven't added a feature request for over 10 years, we keep asking for it and they don't implement