This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WhatsUp Gold Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

WhatsUpGold Review

Reviewed a year ago

Sales has been very helpful as well as the support team to get us through the trial and starting into our rollout.

Pros

I liked the AD integration and reporting

Cons

As with almost every software product, easier implementation can go a long way. AD Learning and using that to auto create reporting templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Network monitoring tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have been using what up gold for over ten years so i can tell you this is a sure value. It give you a global View of your data center health with a simple Dashboard, and you can custumize it easily. No agent is needed if you use snmp.

Cons

Some new futures doesn t work perfectly and need some improvment. It is a little bit backward if you look to other new génération of products like datadog.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are a small company and looked for network monitoring tool. It is easily to be implemented

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is easy to control and implement. It only take 2 days to finish the whole installation.

Cons

Relatively Less features than other NM software. But ok for SMB as we dont need in-depth feature for analysis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good looking and fancy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

WhatsUp Gold is good looking and attractive. The name Gold is catchy and intuitive with seem less team management and control.

Cons

I am not sure of its security features as regards the end to end encryption of messages and communication. An administrator should be able to back up the daily or weekly activities of his team for review but such feature is missing!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best apps

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Everything about the program is beautiful. It is one of the best apps

Cons

There is no such thing as one of the best applications

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WhatsUp Gold

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great!

Pros

The ease of deployment and assurance of network performance is quality

Cons

organizational capabilities, cleaner look

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

more quality for less

Reviewed 10 months ago

The installation is very simple and it doesn't require any complex process.

Pros

The Smooth and instinctive UI Utilizations an agentless model that covers most broadly utilized administration conventions Many out of the container ready sorts

Cons

Restricted to Windows Environment. Other OS should be considered

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Monitoring Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use it mostly for the monitoring and alerting functionality and it works well.

Cons

The only complaint I have is that there are too many features and I have issues finding what I'm looking for sometimes.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

What's Up Gold is a great product for monitoring your network.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The product works very well. The price is reasonable for what you get. The alerts always work and get us working on issues quickly. Once you have it setup, you can forget it.

Cons

The software can do so much so it makes it a little cumbersome. If there was free training I think that would be a great addition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great job at monitoring our system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is very flexible. We monitor disk space, process usage and system up. We are notified as soon as there are any issues.

Cons

The new web interface is taking a while to get used to. While flexible setting up alerts monitors and actions can be confusing until you do it for a while.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's a very good App

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

WhatsUp Gold is a very good software to help us monitor all network components. It can receive SNMP traps as well. The GUI looks attractive.

Cons

The price is high. Sometimes it is not easy to find the required features. And the setup is not so easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good product but lack of many feature.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Average monitoring tool that support scripting well.

Pros

The software is Polyvalent and support lot of monitor type. It can also do scripting so you can build your own monitor.

Cons

There is a big lack on reporting. Scheduled report are complicated to implement and tidious. The interface can be very slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MONITORS AND UPDATES BETTER THAN ANY OTHER

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is part of my task to create websites from time to time and I use WhatsUp Gold for updates regarding my networks and servers. Setup was easy and so is using it. Web traffic reporting was such an important feature of it, and so are other features.

Cons

It is pretty expensive, but to compare its usability and price, it seems justifiable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

WhatsUp Gold

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good monitoring system with email notifications.

Cons

Not intuitive UI, Not easy to set up monitors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Has some basic features however it does not seem to have more advanced features for monitoring or...

Reviewed 4 years ago

Monitoring systems. so far we are only using basic features but would like to expand on more monitoring and reporting usages in the future.

Pros

easy to use and configure. appears to be stable and does not need allot of attention. I think the dashboard is the best feature so we can use it on a display monitor.

Cons

appears to have only basic features. I wish I could set up spcific alerts based on times outside of the box configurations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dashboards Galore!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Worth every penny if you want to see stats all day on your environment.

Pros

The product has lots of features to create dashboards and get an overview and detailed breakdown of your network environment .

Cons

It takes a while to setup and understand how it works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Looking foward to using it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our team member has relayed that it is very easy to use.

Cons

Have not found any issues yet that would merit mention.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gold product

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a nice one

Pros

Whatsup Gold is obviously a good and useful product for people to use. The interface is friendly and the reminders are helpful

Cons

The interface needs to add more useful, practical and convenient functions to make the customers more comfortable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review