App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zabbix Logo

Open source software for IT infrastructure components

(18)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zabbix Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zabbix review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The single best thing about zabbix is that it's completely free but without lacking anything compared to commercial monitoring tools. It covers pretty much everything from windows servers, esxi servers, HTTP endpoints till our UPS. It produces meaningful graphs and has triggers for each alert. Also it integrates with a lot of tools like Pagerduty to receive alerts. Overall its a complete enterprize level monitoring solution for the infrastructure

Cons

I would say zabbix has 2 downsides. The first is that you need to configure everything and it can be intimidating if you are not experienced user and the second is the web scenarios for http endpoint monitoring isnt neither great nor straightforward.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chamroeunrith C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zabbix Best Network Monitoring for Enterprise Network

Reviewed 3 years ago

previously we were using cacti, but its very mess related to the pooling, and crontab sometime work sometime not, sometime system/server down 10min but cacti still not alert, finally we find the solution to use the zabbix monitoring, we solved all these problem, even the less storage on server, high io in server, server temperature, router temperature zabbix can report very well. i recommend go with zabbix server save your time, you implement one time use forever, until now i use more than 3 years since 2017.

Pros

zabbix is not the same other platform, its elastic of graph can generate graph very well. zabbix support both protocol agent and snmp protocol that easy to integrated for all product including server. zabbix support the alert notification that is perfect and the best notification is integrated with telegram, so each time there have alert it sent to telegram, system administrator/network engineer just sit and look at the telegram chat only. networking map can draw the map of system and network devices that connect to each other, and it give the accurate information related to traffic bandwidth, cpu process very well.

Cons

there still small problem is some vendor not provide the snmp template to zabbix, so need to discuss with zabbix community.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zabbix is a Flexible, Reliable, Extensible monitoring solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is the heart of our business and has saved the day a number of times by alerting us to issues before there was a catastrophe. It also helps us to see issues to resolve on our own and our clients systems. This has been the heart of our business for two years.

Pros

Zabbix has so many preconfigured templates for servers and service profiles. Is easy to extend and adapt to monitor and alert in new and different ways. Presents a clean dashboard of problem alerts, can track system inventory and can autodiscover hosts and devices. It has become an essential tool for us and is the heart of our business.

Cons

I would like to see it able to run in a leaner hardware profile. Obviously if we're monitoring hundreds of machines we need storage space and cpu/memory to do so, but it can be resource hungry.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yasas Sri S.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Server monitoring just became easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

With Zabbix, currently I'm monitoring physical and virtual server performance and usage [CPU, Memory, Storage, etc]. I have realized that Zabbix made my life easier since it sends me alerts as e-mails if any issue occurred in my servers. Specially it helps me to manage my server storage since it sends alerts after severs reach the threshold limits, so I am able to take necessary precautions to maintain my servers.

Pros

Zabbix is the best open-source monitoring tool that allows me to customize templates as I want to monitor any server and desktop operating system and set different threshold limits for alerts by simply editing the xml file. Not only operating systems, It allows me to monitor VMware ESXi hosts and also the enterprise network devices such as Routers, Switches and Access Points as well.

Cons

With Zabbix, I have tried to monitor Cent OS, Ubuntu OS and Windows 10 OS using SNMP and I have noticed that it takes more time to identify services that are running in the OS (Some times it takes more than 1 hour) and also it can identify only few services with SNMP. But later-on, I have installed Zabbix agents to all the 3 operating systems and then add them to Zabbix server. Then the server started identifying all the host services with in seconds. So, my recommendation is to always use Zabbix Agent if it is available for the client.

RB
AvatarImg

Roda B.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Monitoraggio dell’intera infrastruttura di rete

Reviewed 8 months ago

Zabbix ha permesso al nostro team di creare efficienze interne, poiché con il suo utilizzo siamo stati in grado di identificare precocemente anomalie e comportamenti strani nella nostra infrastruttura di rete. Allo stesso modo, ci ha permesso di prendere decisioni migliori e implementare strategie più efficaci per risolvere e prevenire l’insorgenza di blocchi evitando che il sito risulti offline.

Pros

Zabbix è uno strumento di monitoraggio con il quale supervisione l'intera infrastruttura di rete. Zabbix monitora qualsiasi ambiente in modo facile ed è efficace anche nell'identificare guasti o comportamenti strani nelle infrastrutture. Zabbix raccoglie tutti i dati dai nodi individuati in precedenza e li aggrega sotto forma di grafici facili da comprendere. Offre diverse opzioni di configurazione ed è open source, il che favorisce la personalizzazione e l'adattamento alle specifiche esigenze dell'azienda. E’ possibile installarlo sulla maggior parte dei sistemi operativi.

Cons

Un suggerimento per migliorarlo, penso che l'interfaccia utente dovrebbe essere resa un po' più accattivante per creare un'esperienza più piacevole durante la navigazione. Inoltre, penso che l'interfaccia possa risultare non ordinata/intuitiva per i nuovi utenti

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

SA
AvatarImg

Sara A.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zabbix is the best monitoring tool

Reviewed 2 months ago

I am currently using the 6.X version (i previously used the 4.X and the 5.X ones). And I must say Zabbix is a very good product for keeping monitored your equipment, you should try it. You can monitor software and hardware metrics via agent, snmp or ipmi. You can download a lot of templates to expand the range of items that can give you data or create by yourself (and so you can have triggers to alert...

Pros

It's Free There is a lot of documentation on internet It's regularly updates You can have Zabbix proxies Very stable Helps monitoring all your hosts

Cons

You need a Linux machine to install Zabbix Server and a minimum of knowledgement about how Linux OS works.

MI
AvatarImg

Mohammad I.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent free to use monitoring solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

This monitoring solution with excellent dashboards with great in depth data and alerts on your email provides a worry free network operation.

Pros

If you want to monitor your network with a free available product then this one is easy one to go with. You can monitor your firewall, switches, load balancers, UCS servers, VMware servers and other snmp based devices using there respective templates.

Cons

If you don't know Linux, you will face a hard time while installation, but there are many youtube videos which will assist step by step installation.

SS
AvatarImg

Sabarish S.

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Monitoring servers and applications seamlessly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I have been using this tool for quite sometime now for managing servers, monitoring their performance and applications as well. Their graphical representation and configuration are very good.

Cons

The outputs displayed can be made more user friendly and multi tab facilities can be introduced.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kudzai K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zabbix Setup in a Medium Enterprise

Reviewed 3 years ago

Zabbix solved the monitoring problem for all our platforms at little cost. Troubleshooting is relatively easy once the devices are set up. Zabbix needs less monitoring for it to accomplish its tasks. Alerting and integration is excellent.

Pros

It is open-source. This allows for the person responsible to learn a lot with respect to monitoring. As a training tool, it brings trainees up to speed on a lot of concepts quickly. As an open-source tool, it delivers on when compared to its paid alternatives. Setup is relatively easy for an open-source project. The interface is modern, clean, and easy to navigate. Support for popular platforms is...

Cons

Some of the errors do not provide enough information to troubleshoot issues. Documentation regarding firewalls needs to be updated as some of it is several years old.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carolina R.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The indispensable tool for your it team

Reviewed a year ago

Among the functions performed daily by our IT team is the detection of failures in the corporate network; damages such as network loops, Mac flapping, and interface saturation in some transport equipment are the most significant in terms of affecting the service to our customers, with the implementation of sensors in different nodes response times were reduced and in turn the timely correction of the service.

Pros

Zabbix has clear advantages over other similar platforms; among them, we have that it is an open-source platform that opens several options, such as customization according to the specific needs of the organization, additionally and not least is the cost as it has no associated licenses so for organizations with low budget is extremely attractive.

Cons

While it is true that the dashboard and user interface are very intuitive, the tool lacks some features that could facilitate work when creating reports and statistics; the option to export traffic graphs with image format is not available, and even export statistical data in plain text format for reporting.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vandana G.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automation Monitoring the complete Infrastructure

Reviewed 5 years ago

Zabbix is an open source monitoring solution. We are using it from last 2 years to monitor our complete infrastructure using it. The immediate feedback using email and Jabber helps to dig fast and on right place. Monitoring always needs protection on roles and permission as it has access to sensitive data also, so the new tag based management provide the roles and triggers that need to be executed. The new HTML based email looks more nice in all new Zabbix 4.2 version.

Pros

Zabbix is an open source monitoring solution to monitor our complete infrastructure. Zabbix helps in monitoring any kind of IT solution like servers, network, services, virtual machine, database or website monitoring. The new interface and features included in Zabbix 4.2 are really impressive. Zabbix helps in storing the data in JSON format so other application can also use it. Zabbix proxy is highly recommended for large scale of production system. The low level discovery automatically search the new nodes without any effort.

Cons

Zabbix notification and per-user view are the areas that need to be enhanced more and come with the more customization options. The support tickets sounds expensive if you buy some start packs so an Enterprise pack is always recommended if you need to implement it to complete infrastructures of a large organization.

ms
AvatarImg

miro s.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for server monitoring

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Zabbix is one of the essential tools in our company and allows as to be monitored about important server events immediately. It's a reliable, cost and time saving tool. We will be implementing this in bigger scope. Customer support, both official and unofficial is excellent and also was one of the deciding factor in choosing Zabbix.

Pros

We use Zabbix to monitor all VM on our network. The most useful feature is the ability to configure the notifications (disk/cpu usage, server restarts and availability) to use Telegram, which mean we are notified almost immediately after the event. Group notifications work faultlessly. The user Zabbix forum and Telegram/Discord channels provide a great support from other Zabbix users. We found answers to all our questions.

Cons

There is a slightly steep curve in sense of understanding the templates and triggers, but once this is understood, adding more network devices is a matter of minutes.

FA
AvatarImg

Fabruzio A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zabbix is the best choice for monitoring devices

Reviewed a month ago

Zabbix helps me to keep an eye on what's happening on my devices. Thanks to Graph and Dashboards I have always "the situation under control". Updates are frequent (I am using the 6.X version). Among the monitoring programs I used I think it's the best, above all, stable and customizable.

Pros

Zabbix can monitor a lot of devices, using agents (linux or windows), snmp, ipmi and alerts you when any value is out of normal ranges. A trigger will appear on dashboard and you can also be notified via email or via telegram for example. Zabbix server must be installed on linux machine. There are a lot of websites that explain how to install it. You will find a lot of information or support in case of need. You can import and create you own templates and create items and triggers to suit your needs. Agent can be passive (Zabbix server "calls" the host) or active (the host calls Zabbix server) if you need to monitor e.g. windows log events.

Cons

You need to know a little bit of Linux in order to install and update Zabbix Server and some programming language to create items and triggers

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nidhi S.

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zabbix automation for all kind of IT soutions.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Zabbix is a great tool for automation monitoring. The easy administration help in managing the permission and roles for users. The customized audit log view can be modified as per the roles and permission to maintain the privacy of data. Trigger display can be customized. The availability report have the new time filter that can be used to select a time frame to view the particular data.

Pros

Zabbix is the one-stop software tool for monitoring the complete infrastructure. The end-to-end security and distributed monitoring help to track and audit the remote data centers. Zabbix proxies server help in isolating the network and speeding up the response from node. Best thing I like in Zabbix is that the agents never get out of dated as New Zabbix version always supports its previous agent version. Zabbix 4.X also support the IPv4 or IPv6 or mix internet protocol for addressing.

Cons

The problem detection and metric collection display should be configurable for each user view. The configuration for event correlation need to trigger points and it should come with the test feature button to check the functionality.

BB
AvatarImg

Bill B.

Information Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Serious power for technical users

Reviewed 6 years ago

Zabbix is one component of my managed services platform. It handles multi-tenancy well. It has been 100% reliable at watching my clients' machines and alerting me to problems that require action. Zabbix can be fine tuned so that you are notified of just the problems that require your attention, without a lot of noise. I use the notification options to control how, where and at what times I am alerted, based on severity.

Pros

With Zabbix, you can monitor and automate just about anything. Highly, HIGHLY configurable and scalable. It can monitor processes within a machine, connectivity between machines, performance, availability, SLA compliance, and so on using TCP/IP, SNMP, IPMI, JMX. It's actively developed Free software with a large community, so you can expect frequent updates and new features. The server is Linux based but there are monitoring agents for all the major OSes.

Cons

Zabbix takes some time to learn the framework. There are several parts to construct just one monitor-trigger-action item. Pre-built templates make it easier to begin and provide some examples to study, but this is not a plug-n-play application. More like a box of Legos. Not that I like this aspect least, but mention it as fair warning for those prospecting for a monitoring solution.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Viktor N.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must for monitoring services

Reviewed a year ago

Zabbix takes time to set up and learn, but it's worth it. Once set up, it will monitor, alert you, and perform actions to ensure your services are up and running. It's great!

Pros

Zabbix is open-source, and you can use it for free. So there's no excuse not to use it. It's very comprehensive so you can do almost any type of monitoring. We monitor various services, such as Nginx, MariaDB, etc. Plus, we can set up custom monitoring to keep an eye on things that are unique to our needs. Zabbix can also perform actions/commands, so you can set up a monitoring and response system to ensure your services are up and running.

Cons

Zabbiz is feature-rich, but that comes with a steep learning curve. It's not bad if you know what you're doing, but it can be a bit of a challenge for beginners.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos Hugo Martin C.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Experience with Zabbix

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its ease of implementation, the options it offers for the different environments that one may face in companies, its capacity for horizontal clarification, its ease of integration with other tools either as data sources or as a receiver.

Cons

There are configurations, such as SNMP, which depending on the vendor and the model can be very complex. It does not have the option of high availability or scale-up unless third-party tools are used.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Martin K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Enterprise Monitoring Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Zabbix is the perfect solution for our organization to deliver proactive monitoring. It gives insights in our business processes and services.

Pros

The software has a very active community. Next to this the options with Zabbix are enormous, you can monitor server and networkcomponents.

Cons

More integrated views and graphs. We are using additional tooling like Graphana, to get additional insights.

pd
AvatarImg

prashant d.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Real Time Monitoring with Zabbix

Reviewed a year ago

Really helpful in Dev-ops provides all inbuilt templates need to some changes in templates and apply in hosts production environment.

Pros

Graph feature is awesome to share the actual incident duration with clients.

Cons

Need to give auto remove notification of last two months.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for monitoring

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a great tool for monitoring and alerting. We use the company and it shows very effective, has good integration with other tools, sending emails and alerts. In addition to being open source

Pros

Monitoring, sending alerts by email, integration with other tools, solid community

Cons

Zabbix could improve the UI but it's a very good tool

FB
AvatarImg

Franz B.

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Inexpensive and complete monitor solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pro-active customer support

Pros

Big range of monitoring options, like active and passive agents and proxies, SNMP and IPMI monitoring, provides me the tools to do a pro-active support to my customers

Cons

sometimes a bit overwhelming due to the quantity of options

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cesar Enrique P.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zabbix a useful and easy to use tool

Reviewed 8 months ago

We quickly required a tool that would allow us to monitor network devices at the Latam level, we used a demo and it was excellent, so we decided to purchase it.

Pros

The tool has a very simple and intuitive handling so it is not complicated to implement or operate it

Cons

many people use it as a free tool and have generated a bad reputation but in reality there is Zabbix Licensed that has many more functionalities

vR
AvatarImg

victor R.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

overall information

Reviewed 2 years ago

I consider this platform to fulfill all business needs as this is open-source for commercial and noncommercial use. Based on it, we can personalize what we want to monitor, network, servers, clouds, etc, so far the software display all alerts if something is not working properly and also this platform has different templates to triggers the alerts you need.

Pros

the way how we can customize the software according to the company needs if you feel confident, this platform has the option to create your templates such as macros, discovery rules, triggers, etc, in my point of view this software is pretty useful to monitor networks, workstation servers, etc. if something got wrong we can get the alert in real-time.

Cons

in my personal experience, we support a university that has around 180 access points, unfortunately, it was pretty hard to find a tutorial related to the IPsec tunnel and Zabbix connection.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matías R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Muy buen software para monitorear tu infraestructura

Reviewed 3 years ago

Muy buena, es nuestra herramienta de monitoreo diario y gracias a los avisos nos ayuda a detectar problemas incluso antes que los usuarios finales, permitiendonos ser proactivos y ofrecer una mejor calidad de soporte.

Pros

Zabbix tiene la versatilidad de monitorear multiples dispositivos de maneras diferentes. Incluso se puede configurar no solo que mande mails, sino tambien alertas via telegram, que es algo que usamos mucho hoy dia.

Cons

Sólo he tenido problemas cuando saturé la base de datos con información que traia y ralentizaba el funcionamiento general, pero eso es un problema que se presenta por estructura mas que por una falla de la herramienta.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ivan R.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Scalability and easy to implement

Reviewed 6 years ago

The benefits are several from my point of view, you can download a free version and make the configuration you need. For entrepreneurs and SMEs is a good option. If you want to monitor a very large network or several networks you can also do it, that is, it adapts to what your company needs.

Pros

installing and implementing zabbix is very easy, with a minimum of knowledge you can do it. We use zabbix to monitor cellular networks and servers, so far it has been very stable.

Cons

Its free version has very few users, this limited us considerably when making the configuration for the amount of equipment we want to use in test environment. In Venezuela it was very difficult to hire a representative for support.