App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zabbix Logo

Open source software for IT infrastructure components

(18)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zabbix Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

Recommended

GA
AvatarImg

Guaranta A.

Government Administration, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Zabbix impact in the public value return for the citizens services

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The management of public services is a daily challenge. Thus, the real time monitoring of our application servers affects directly the citizen experience with public services.

Cons

Zabbix supplies our monitoring purposes and are a core component of our public services management. We believe that UI/UX can improve in terms of reducing the needs of adding third parties tools

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bruno C.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not a market leader for nothing

Reviewed 3 years ago

I worked at an IT service provider for 4 years as an IT project manager and later as an IT service manager. In both positions I experienced the implementation and operation of the Zabbix tool connected especially to OTRS.

Pros

The educational material provided for IT professionals to learn how to work with the tool is excellent. The number of functions that the tool provides in IT service provider environments is wide. And the amount of integrations is huge.

Cons

The learning curve for being a network administrator using Zabbix is not low. Network administration is not an easy task and the Zabbix tool does not make the task any easier.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Will E.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A useful tool for monitoring infrastructure if costs need to be kept to a minimum

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to install agent which can be installed on 100's of client servers. The zabbix agent has low memory usage, so it can be installed on low spec web servers. The ability to create custom metrics and setup different triggers and notifications is great.

Cons

Ease of use isn't great and it takes a long period of adoption to get your head around how items, triggers and notifications work. The error messages you receive aren't particularly user friendly and are more suited to developers rather than operations teams. Housekeeping doesn't stop us ending up with huge database tables in Zabbix.

AR
AvatarImg

Adolf R.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zabbix guarantees and excellent operation on the network.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Zabbix allows me to configure your system so that I can control the faults that may arise and be able to locate the place, time, in addition to the responsible device. This platform monitors any type of IT solution, such as servers, networks, databases, etc. The system has the property of offering continuous detailed reports of the state in which the network is located and of the huts that are considered opportune.

Pros

In addition to offering me the guarantee that the network works perfectly at all times, Zabbix can also count on its ability to track, control and monitor the transfer of data, as well as prevent and solve problems in the bandwidth. Another aspect that I like This system is that I can store data in Json format, which is very important for other applications to use.

Cons

I really like this platform, however I have to express that its implementation can be a bit complicated at the beginning for people with limited programming knowledge.

MR
AvatarImg

Mbonjo R.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best and outstanding open-source Network Monitoring tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I love this software. I recommend this software to all users

Pros

I love the aspect of scalability in Zabbix. Zabbix is highly scalable and monitor thousands of servers, devices, and applications from a single instance making its performance outstanding

Cons

I haven't encountered any drawbacks using this software

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Francisco T.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zabbix monitoring

Reviewed 5 months ago

It has been a daily use tool for years in my work. It allows me to see the status of multiple servers and applications at a glance.

Pros

Order in the program and number of options. Templates that cover dozens of use cases.

Cons

The database must be maintained periodically

CM
AvatarImg

Caio M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ferramenta sem igual

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

De todas as ferramentas de monitoramento que testei sem dúvidas o Zabbix é a mais completa. Com dashboards e gráficos insanos e de fácil criação e personalização nosso dia a dia se tornou muito mais fácil.

Cons

Não tive nenhum problema quanto a utilização da ferramenta.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wolfram P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and Easy Monitoring

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Super easyy but very customisable dashboards, wich can be shared very easily amongst Teammembers

Cons

Probably the Learning-Curve with setting up Dashboards. I am missing some Tutorials, but thats stuff Third Partys uploaded to Youtube

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

syed h.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zabbix makes your monitoring more efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Zabbix is one of the most popular application for server monitoring. The most strong and interesting part of this application is the monitoring dashboard in which you can see the problem and when it resolves it will update. This makes your monitoring more easy and convenient.

Cons

Overall this is very good application but the least part is when problem get solve it will update the status after 10 to 15 minutes.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

That single notification system you need in case everything starts burning

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Once you get used to it being open on another monitor or in the background, that becomes part of your office life. If you suspect something's going wrong - a quick look at the dashboard will already give you an idea or where to dig.

Cons

Configuration wise it seems all locked to the skilled admins that know how to deal with it, putting it out of reach of regular users. Seems to be lacking customization for the dashboard style.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Raúl L.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice and quite entertaining to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

High monitoring system and prevent of dDOS atack

Pros

Pretty simple installation, initial configuration and deployment of monitoring agents quite fast and efficient

Cons

The large number of agents distributed in the elements to monitor, create a heavy load of TCP traffic in the network, which by its nature of SNORT makes conventional packets that travel through TCP also, have relevant delays

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall great tool for a multiplatform server monitoring application

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saving Time finding error in multiple server logs

Pros

The administrator interface has helped me a lot when evaluating, identifying and solving problems in my servers The great versatility that it has when scanning devices the way in which it presents the logs, in turn as it can obviate recurring errors presented in the Dashboard

Cons

At the time of the installation of the database with postgresql there are some user errors, it may be that the installer does not create the permissions for the user set by us at the time of installation. It is not very friendly for people who are not experienced in Linux because it is a bit complex the optimal implementation of this application

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to userstand the features

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I can easily integrate all types of operating systems into Zabbix and track things like server load, CPU utilization, ssh alerts, and much more.

Cons

Although I like all the features but Zabbix 5.0 is more stable than others.

MC
AvatarImg

Matheus C.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zabbix Monitoring Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

i've been using over the last 3 year to monitor web servers and internal services like apache, php and server resources

Pros

Easy to understand! Friendly user with great graphics and tools

Cons

Some features are quite hard to learn but reading the man u can do it! A bit of practice is needed

CD
AvatarImg

Cyrille D.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Zabbix even allows me to monitor my business application

Pros

Zabbix is free, easy to use with many templates

Cons

I don't see any negative points, Zabbix is complete

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Difficult, but funcional

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It makes it easy to track machine health, and you can integrate with software like Pagerduty to warn of incidents. It saves you the trouble of scanning a screen and an action because so much you can automate

Cons

It is difficult to use and configure, you need to study the tool hard to get a good potential for use of it. The courses are kind of expensive too

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matt I.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Monitoring

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use it to monitor all my servers and networks. Works best on Linux.

Pros

You can monitor and graph anything. It is so flexible. Link it to Grafana for even prettier graphs.

Cons

I wish there was a Windows version of Zabbix Proxy.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andreas B.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Monitoring mit Zabbix

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Flexible Software, die man einfach an seine Bedürfnisse anpassen kann.

Cons

Vorhandene Dokumentation könnte besser sein.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Greg S.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zabbix has proven valuable with robust monitoring

Reviewed 7 years ago

Zabbix has been used in a number of ways in our organization. It has been used to tell if web services are up and servicing, how machine resources are performing and for notifying the appropriate folks if something is amiss. Basically, it does what it should.

Pros

I like the small footprint and robust monitoring. It is nice to have a vanguard monitoring the system 24/7.

Cons

Some of the thresholds can be tricky to set up. I have been monitored that something is out of space and then a minute later get notified that it is ok. Not even long enough to truly check. Could be how we have it setup mind you.

AB
AvatarImg

Ayush B.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool ever

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Multiple integrations are there. Easy to use.

Cons

automatic topology is not present in the tool.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zabbix

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Zabbix is easy to configure and deploy.

Cons

Zabbix need to provide more training videos and documentations

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ilay E.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use ZABBIX to monitor servers in a SaaS software environment

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

* Easy to retrieve data from external systems. * Gathers all the data in one place * Simple to use.

Cons

* Performance decrease on medium scale traffic. * Configuring new environment is difficult. * Screens design is old

IP
AvatarImg

Indika P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Real Monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago

i am using this tool to monitor all our cloud based solutions.

Pros

free and open source tool with fully like commercial feature is the best reason to select this nice product for day to day monitoring

Cons

It takes some more time to understand the concepts and configure the system for real production monitoring. Also, i can find the way to monitor the soap endpoints.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very helpful for quick data

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Sometimes it's tough to sort through a bunch of logs and get a real idea of what's going on if you aren't that savvy at reading them, or need a quick visual to present to others that would fit that first category. Zabbix has you covered on both ends.

Cons

Some of the data can be a bit intimidating, but that's really a user issue.

RB
AvatarImg

Rachid B.

Computer Networking, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zabbix meilleur outil de supervision

Reviewed 2 years ago

Des problèmes de performance réseau et bande passante

Pros

Facile à déployer très intuitif et simple d’utilisation

Cons

Pour le moment c’est l’ajout des boitier Watchguard et les plugins personnalisés comme pour pfsense.

Showing original review in French. See translation