App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zabbix Logo

Open source software for IT infrastructure components

(18)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zabbix Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

Recommended

NS
AvatarImg

Nirmesh S.

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zabbix is best free tool for monitoring networking devices and servers.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Creating Dashboard in the main page, monitoring your critical networking devices, and easy implementation of the software makes this a best freeware network monitoring tool

Cons

As Zabbix is a free tool, you don't have instant customer support for your software, so if you are stuck with the application at any point, you need to update the community blogs and there you can get some help.

AD
AvatarImg

Arthur D.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best monitoring application I ever used

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

You can monitor almost everything and also can use system commands to deal with downed applications to restart then automatically. This is awesome!

Cons

You won´t get any good mobile app to help monitoring on-the-go. Also, it can be difficult in the beginning because the alert workflow is not easy in first.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephen M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Zabbix Monitoring

Reviewed 10 years ago

I've used Zabbix for the past 6 years. It can do everything I need it to, is really reliable as well as having great backwards compatibility between versions. There are some small gotchas but the community is quite helpful and I've never had an issue that could not be solved by correctly configuring the system. I've also had experience with many other monitoring tools and I still prefer Zabbix for it's openness and reliability.

Pros

Really robust server processes, light weight agents and infinite customization options. Mature code. Template system makes it possible to export and import configs between servers. Supports snmp, has an api, has well documented agent configuration

Cons

Alerts and triggers could be more intuitive to configure. Service discovery could be more simple. The web ui is not pretty.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Janne M.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leading open soure based monitoring solution on the planet

Reviewed 3 years ago

For an open source project, Zabbix has amazingly good and up-to-date on-site trainings. The platform itself is probably the leader in its space, and has never let us down in our monitoring needs.

Pros

Deployment is simple enough in non-virtualized environments and the deployment can scale well with very typical server hardware, with no special requirements.

Cons

Zabbix in-built visualization is at times relatively limited, but Zabbix can easily be connected to other tools for way better visualization.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Craig N.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not as Good As Open Source Alternatives

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is a pretty polished product that was easy to implement.

Cons

Doesn't offer same flexibility you get from open source alternatives.

LC
AvatarImg

Luis C.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great monitoring solution with many customization capabilities

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a great monitoring solution that is a bit complex to configure.

Pros

Zabbix provides several monitoring accelerators for numerous network and server devices so you spend less time deciding what needs to be monitored.

Cons

It's not intuitive and easy to use; options around credentials and monitoring settings are not all available in one configuration menu but many different ones.

kJ
AvatarImg

kyle J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Zabbix Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, if you put the time and effort in to configure it correctly, it will work as it should.Good Experience.

Pros

Once this Software is installed, and configured correctly, it works as it should. Great for pro-active monitoring.

Cons

Getting this software setup correctly takes a bit of time and effort. It would be great if it is easier to setup.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mouhsen I.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Zabbix is easy and simple to set up and offers good services.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the way I add new hosts to it, its web monitoring and basic and good. It can help me to draw a map of my network and to monitor many different types of Operating Systems and network devices.

Cons

It is becoming outdated and does not improve as quickly as required, not suitable for a DevOps environment.

NB
AvatarImg

Nicholas B.

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zabbix, quick, easy monitoring

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Price and ease of use once configured makes for a great combination

Cons

Setting up the agent was a little harder than anticipated and I had to do a bit more research than expected.

YS
AvatarImg

Yogesh S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for monitoring

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I can have my eye on my whole application, hardware, cpu, network, SQL .just started using it and loving it

Cons

So far I am going good. No issues so far.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Erlon S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Николай С.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review