Application Monitoring & Performance Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Application Monitoring & Performance Customers Think


Marilyn Render

Best in the Business - Scholar Select

08/12/2016

Scholar Select is a very user friendly system that is easy to use for the administrators and applicants. It's saves time to use a program with a one-stop shop.

Pros

Easy to use for administrators and applicants

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SmarterSelect

Very courteous online and telephone support. Very much appreciated with those of us who have very busy lives.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SmarterSelect Reviews
SmarterSelect
Online applicant & application management solution
Read more
Brandon Wascom

LogicMonitor

11/01/2017

The product is great and support is great. It really is the whole package. Issues with monitoring and the constant upkeep of monitoring was made easy when we switched over to Logicmonitor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
LogicMonitor Reviews
LogicMonitor
Automated SaaS-based monitoring for your IT infrastructure
Read more
David Roden

Verified Reviewer

Great product, great company

24/01/2017

Very customizable, easy to use, and fantastic support. This has really made managing alerts and on-call so much easier, and we've always had helpful and friendly support when needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
VictorOps Reviews
VictorOps
IT & DevOps Incident Management
Read more
Maksymilian Sleziak

Great bugtracking software

21/03/2017

I rate Rollbar 5/5. It is a great piece of online software. Really recommended to all application developers.

Pros

Reliable, quick, work as it should

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Rollbar

none

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Rollbar Reviews
Rollbar
Full-stack bug and issue tracking for web and mobile apps
Read more
Filip Tepper

Great insights but pricey

13/02/2017

I've been using New Relic in numerous projects since the very beginning of the service. Gives an amazing insight into application performance. Integration with Ruby on Rails is really amazing, though I would like to see a bit tighter integration with Sidekiq and little bit more detailed ActiveRecord query tracking (with query source).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering New Relic

If you can afford it - it's the best out there.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
New Relic Reviews
New Relic
Performance testing and monitoring
Read more
John Barton

Really is always on the lookout

13/02/2017

Panopta is a great monitoring tool. Slightly more advanced than others on the market which suits our technical requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Panopta Reviews
Panopta
Never Blinks
Read more
Rahman Babayev

great network monitor but...

07/02/2017

This software is very good and useful, but sometimes it suddenly shut down, I think you have to look at this problem, without this it is very helpful, thanx)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Paessler


Thanks for the review Rahman!

PRTG shouldn't be crashing at all -- this is definitely not normal behavior (and we apologize!). Could you please send a "support bundle" to our tech support team so they can help? You can send a support bundle easily from inside the software, under Setup / Contact Support. This automatically attaches a screenshot and log files to your question.

Paessler Reviews
Paessler
Network Monitoring For Serious Professionals
Read more
Filip Tepper

A vital part of our infrastructure

13/02/2017

Datadog brings a whole new level to visibility of our infrastructure. It definitely has a learning curve but it's definitely worth it. Our incident response has become much less of a hassle. Tried AWS, Kafka, Cassandra, Zookeeper and Docker integrations - all are great starting points for building something custom.

Pros

Easy setup, numerous integrations, "just works".

Cons

Not very mobile friendly, some learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Datadog Reviews
Datadog
Monitoring Service for IT
Read more
Phil Forte

Exceptional Software and Capability - Even Better Customer Service

22/02/2017

I was very hesitant about making the switch to Blitz from a different Lead Management System used previously in the past. After working with Tina, my account manager, I am excited to use the system when I open my Agency on March 1. Tina and her team have been extremely supportive and accommodating. I value such amazing customer service and care and can't wait to see all the system is capable of. Thanks, Tina!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Double A Solutions


Thanks Phil for the positive feedback. We are happy Tina has provided you with excellent customer service!

Blitz Reviews
Blitz
Website/app performance testing
Read more
Atech Reviewer

Powerful data collection. Weak Reporting.

05/01/2017

Took a little time to figure out how to get setup initially. The documentation is not very clear. But their sale support reps were very helpful. Looking at it, it was very powerful in the amount of data it was able to collect with almost every option you could think of. The agent has a pass-through Remote Desktop gateway that can come in very handy and a nice standalone desktop app for just systems alerts if you want to have a dedicated monitor in a control room to look at. Where it was very weak at, and why we couldn't use it, was it's reporting capabilities. The minuscule options that mostly was generalized information. They would do well to divert resources from their capabilities development team, which the program has plenty of, too much better and more powerful reporting. But if you don't need reporting or doesn't need to be that detailed, you can't beat it for the price.

Pros

Very powerful data collection options.

Cons

Very poor reporting options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Pulseway

Very cheap price if you don't need detailed reporting.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Pulseway Reviews
Pulseway
Manage your IT systems from anywhere, using any device.
Read more