Bug & Issue Tracking Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Bug & Issue Tracking Customers Think


Nittin Gandhi

Impressed with ZenDesk ticketing tool interface, functionality and ease of use.

09/08/2017

It really helped to track all tickets in one window and moreover, streamlined the reporting to share it with the management.

Pros

a) User Interface b) Automated Notifications to users and administrators c) Consolidated Worklog of a ticket d) Robust Reporting

Cons

There was a conflict in the status of each ticket. Apart from it, the formatting and structure of email notifications was not exciting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Zendesk Reviews
Zendesk
Cloud customer service software
Read more
Meagan McKinnon

Currently left in the Dust

08/08/2017

our support center agents were able to respond to emails and log call notes.

Pros

multiple channels can be integrated, including social media posts. there's a live character counter for agents when writing responses.

Cons

SMS had to be integrated with an outside provider. slow, lacking features or any promise of a roadmap, reporting inaccurate. downtime and maintenance (both scheduled and responsive) very frequent - basically daily. since "next gen agent" was released 2+ years ago, this product has never improved. account manager never even bothered to elude to changing anything. as our contract was coming to an end, we asked, "why should we stay with desk?" and the response we got was verbatim, "great question...[30 seconds of silence]". salesforce stopped investing money into this product long ago, and subsequently, even the smallest crm companies these days are lightyears ahead in terms of functionality and reliability.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Desk.com Reviews
Desk.com
Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution
Read more
Paul Weeks

TeamSupport empowers a support group to take ownership of user submitted issues.

18/07/2017

Easy to use, and easy to manager.

Pros

TeamSupport is a fantastic product that allows our product and support group the ability to provide excellent support. The interface is intuitive, and fully featured. The TeamSupport "support" group also does a great job of notifying it's customers of potential issues.

Cons

There have been a few problems recently that have negatively impacted the customer base, but they've been great at communicating their progress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
TeamSupport.com Reviews
TeamSupport.com
B2B Customer Support Software
Read more
Ed Russell

GitHub makes source control effortless

15/08/2017

Low cost, low maintenance, ease of use

Pros

Using GitHub does two things. 1. For the administrator, creating repos, permissions, groups, etc. is intuitive and easy. No downtime, no VPN, no backups. 2. For the user, the GUI makes source browsing, log interpretation, etc. a breeze

Cons

I would love to be able to do merges with GitHub. I can do them from the command line with GitHub on the backend, but I haven't done merges with the GUI.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
GitHub Reviews
GitHub
Social Coding!
Read more
Bo Manor

Making Sales Easier!

17/08/2017

Tracking the entire sales process with ease.

Pros

The best part of this software is being able to track your entire funnel of leads while building specialized campaigns to market your product. Everything is easy to get too and you never lose track of where you are in the sales process.

Cons

Some of the reports can be very tricky. You have to make sure you add every piece of data to get the 100% correct reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews
Salesforce Sales Cloud
Cloud-based CRM & Sales Automation
Read more
Stephen Kane

Verified Reviewer

Jira Software - Task Management Deluxe

10/08/2017

Needs development and thorough training to be used properly. Once it is set up and being used, it is magic for managing all your tasks. It has a full list of features and add-ons, but it can be confusing because it can be made to seem all things to all men.

Pros

Web-based, Kanban Board

Cons

Requires a developer to set up properly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering JIRA Software

Make sure you liaise with a consultant and get proper training on how to use this product. Properly implemented, it will revolutionise your bus9iness!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
JIRA Software Reviews
JIRA Software
Project & Issue Tracking Software - See why we're #1!
Read more
Isabelle Smith

Verified Reviewer

Quickbase - for the motivated user

14/08/2017

Quickbase can be as powerful as you make it - it has the ability to build huge, custom, smart databases that are integrated with other platforms to remove data silos and ensure smooth and efficient work flows. However to really get the most out of Quickbase you need to be motivated to learn, explore and build test case apps to really understand what you need and how to get that out of QuickBase. The learning curve isn't too bad, and there is a fantastic community of users providing innovative solutions to problems all the time.

Pros

Great support and help system New "QuickBase University" for training and learning is great for new and old users to develop their QB development Fantastic flexibility to build exactly what you need

Cons

User interface - not great, our organisation has struggled with uptake due to the reasonably spartan and functional user interface

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering QuickBase

Carefully think what you need from QuickBase and what level of time you are able to invest in trying to achieve this.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
QuickBase Reviews
QuickBase
The easiest way to build your own apps without code.
Read more
Guy Watkins

without a doubt the best in the business

10/08/2017

it tracks every issue in our business. we rely on it all day long, 7 days a week and tickets open whether done by email or phone.

Pros

how easy it is to use and the support staff. they are always friendly and willing to go above and beyond to address my issue. i may call them for help 1 or 2 times a year. that is how great the product is

Cons

the asset tracking needs help. it does not clean itself up and the tools to work on it all have to be done in SQL instead of a gui interface to do maintenance on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Issuetrak Reviews
Issuetrak
Issue tracking software for help desk and customer service
Read more
Kyle Conarro

Rollbar is easy to set up and provides peace-of-mind that you'll know if users hit errors

08/08/2017

Visibility into application errors and peace-of-mind that the team will get notified of any issues

Pros

The setup is easy, and the product is very feature-rich. It is powerful and integrates with popular tools (e.g. Github, Slack) to tie into your team's processes. I like being able to push errors from different platforms and languages into one system for alerting and reporting.

Cons

The UI generally stays out of your way, but this can make configuring certain things a bit tough (e.g. custom error groupings uses a JSON configuration).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Rollbar Reviews
Rollbar
Full-stack bug and issue tracking for web and mobile apps
Read more
Vicky Laughren

Simple ticketing system with nice integrations. Could improve UX but excellent customer service.

16/08/2017

Up and running in no time. We're happy we made the move from Zoho Desk to FreshDesk.

Pros

How easy it is to train staff and start using it. We were up and running within a day for most of our support staff. The customer service both phone and email are excellent. Probably one of the fastest and most helpful customer service I have encountered for a cloud-based system thus far. I almost always get through to somebody right away who can help me. It's also great that they have a number of integrations included in most of their plans.

Cons

The navigation is a bit odd at times. While it is simple, some functions such as adding new contacts or companies from tickets should be easier. Also, would be best if it would be possible to remove the "check ticket" button from the included knowledge base if we don't give customers access to tickets. Creates a number of questions otherwise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Freshdesk Reviews
Freshdesk
Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution
Read more