App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Activity Messenger Logo

Translate your business rules into scalable workflows.

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Activity Messenger Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

55

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.6/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

smartrec
jumbula

Pros and cons

This product is great and the support is wonderful. I have been nothing but pleased with the rollout of enhancements and the continued effort to make it better unlike some softwares.
They've been very responsive to requests & helpful when we can't get things done. They are also very upfront (in a good way) about what limitations that they have.
I feel "listened to"- nice to know they are there to help. Integration with components of business we are using it for was seamless.
We only had a PDF version before which was very difficult for families.
There is little to no integration with Amilia's facility rentals.
It's a weird (in my opinion) two-step process but, it does work.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


55 reviews

Recommended

CD
AvatarImg

Catherine D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Canadian non-profit sport organization using Activity Messenger Enterprise

Reviewed a year ago

We have been working with Activity Messenger for almost two years now and we are so happy we were introduced to their product. We replaced both Mailchimp and Survey Monkey with Activity Messenger as well as continue to find new ways to utilize AM in our daily work. It's such a robust and easy platform to use.

Pros

The ability to use it for SO MANY things. When we first joined, we had no idea how much of our operations we would be able to do in Activity Messenger. We also love working with the AM team. They are extremely helpful and receptive to new ideas and happy to implement new things that will benefit their clients. The AM team is very accessible and we never have to worry about waiting for them to respond; they are ON IT.

Cons

Maybe I don't use the class registration feature enough, but I don't find it intuitive to have to set up a class in one area and also a registration form to go with that class in another. It's a weird (in my opinion) two-step process but, it does work. And if you're running the same or similar types of classes anyway, it is very easy to duplicate classes and forms and then just edit them to update the data that you need to (dates, location, instructor, etc.).

DM
AvatarImg

Duncan M.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bulk email & SMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

This product allows me to send email and/or SMS messages, saves me money and is significantly easier to use than the competitors. I can create, copy, modify and send newsletters and automated messages in minutes where Constant Contact takes hours. Sending SMS messages opens a whole new world with instant response.

Pros

Product is intuitive and simple to use and offers email as well as SMS messaging. I am a past user of Constant Contact, Survey Monkey and GoDaddy marketing email products. Activity Messenger easily wins on creating lists, building templates and cost. Lists are easy to upload, paste and build with extensive filter capacity as well as dual unsubscribe features. Templates are a dream to build. Pricing is based on use and not list size which is a giant saving.

Cons

Search & filter capabilities of old lists and template would be useful.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to keep solving your needs!

bl
AvatarImg

bengono l.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

information distributor

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

for me this software is an effective solution because it's all-in-one, and I use it for forms and event registration for my organization

Cons

the major drawback of this software is that it's not available for all countries and it's very expensive

AC
AvatarImg

Annie C.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Activity Messenger is the best!

Reviewed a year ago

It's been super beneficial. Some leg work up front of course but every bit of work that I've put in has paid off and will ten fold going forward now that we're set up.

Pros

So far we're just using the forms and registration features and our experience has been amazing. The team is incredibly helpful, I honestly cannot say enough about the customer service this company provides. The new forms I've built are beautiful (who knew forms could ever be beautiful!?) and the way it tracks the information that our participants provide has saved a ton of time. Our class teachers can check their registration and class lists directly as well, taking me out of the equation entirely. It's fabulous.

Cons

The software isn't quite as used friendly at first as I was hoping it would be but I think that's because it does so much more than the software we were using before. Anytime I've had a question [sensitive content hidden] has responded within a couple of hours , if not sooner, or even gotten on zoom calls to help guide me. The company has added many features that we've asked for so the platform is only getting better.

BM
AvatarImg

Bronwen M.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service & Fit for our Business!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

#1 it's integration with Amilia (registration software) and Zoom (for live classes) has saved us hours of time (and tears)! #2 it's Forms and Automation features have allowed us to send out important reminders to sign Liability waivers to our customers. Set it up, and let it run in the background. (Bonus - it stores all signed waivers for you electronically and sends a copy to your customer!). #3 Videos & Photos are hugely important to telling our Story. Activity Messenger allows us to store media files and integrates with our YouTube and Vimeo accounts. All this means creating branded content got a whole lot easier!

Cons

It'll be nice to have more flexibility with formatting emails.

JL
AvatarImg

Jenni-Lee B.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Activity Messenger makes our business possible

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team at Activity Messenger has been absolutely outstanding and on top of everything. Using Activity messenger for our online classes as simplied the process so much.

Pros

I love the fact that the program creates zoom meetings for our programs and that we can set automatic messages to be sent before the class

Cons

I don't think there is anything I can say that I do not like because Activity messenger is constantly evolving and giving us new features so that we are able to use less applications and have everything in one place.

CP
AvatarImg

Cj P.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything at your fingertips

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Activity Messenger has seamlessly integrated with our existing registration software and has plugged the existing holes we had with personalized communication as well as form and waiver management. The team is quick to implement fixes and is always available for support.

Cons

Some labels/feature names are confusing to understand at first glance.

JE
AvatarImg

Jacqueline E.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great added benefit if not already using!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had a great experience with Activity Messenger since the first day our clubs started using the waivers and messaging option and a lot of our AGF Clubs have stayed using Activity Messenger.

Pros

We like using Activity Messenger for a lot of our form collections, such as waivers, injury reports, nominations, uniforms and so much more. Oh I can't forget [SENSITIVE CONTENT], they are awesome and always go the extra mile to make sure you are getting what you need out of the software.

Cons

I don't have anything that I don't like about the software, since [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are always there to help improve on what you think you are missing. We just need to use the software more because there are a lot of features that we are not using yet.

OR
AvatarImg

Olivier R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A total game changer for us!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Finally an app geared for sports and recreation . This has simplified and streamlined our communications while reducing administrative time by a lot. Since it also replaces mailchimp, we are actually saving money every month! The features activity messenger offers have become integral parts of our business especially during covid-19. We us it to quickly text/email a class cancellation, and have parents sign online waivers. We also use it to integrate our zoom online classes! If you are in the recreation and sports business, this is a no-brainer!

Cons

Honestly, I have not found anything yet when I compare to other products out there. This is such an upgrade from mailchimp because it's really geared for sports activities.

PT
AvatarImg

Pankaj T.

Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient event manager

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

With Activity Messenger I am able to send direct messages to our customers inviting them to our events and meetings

Cons

Very thrilled to have used Activity Messenger for our event managements.

AA
AvatarImg

Alex Ann T.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gymnastique Québec

Reviewed a year ago

Ce que je préfère avec Activity Messenger, c'est que l'équipe est très disponible. En plus de répondre à nos questions, ils sont prêts à tout pour trouver des solutions à nos problèmes et de nous aider à mieux faire notre travail.

Pros

Nous avons opté pour Activity messenger, car c'est une solution tout en un. Nous utilisons autant les formulaires pour l'inscription à des évènements, pour des rapports d'accident, des sondages, etc. Nous utilisons aussi la plateforme pour nos infolettres et la vente de billets pour nos compétitions.

Cons

Actuellement, il n'est pas possible de modifier le type de question une fois qu'elle ait créée dans la fonction Formulaire. Cela peut-être "tannant" lorsque la question est très longue et qu'il faut choisir un autre type.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AC
AvatarImg

Alexandra C.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Faire plus avec moins!

Reviewed a year ago

Un problème que la plupart des gestionnaires d'OBNL partagent est le manque de ressource ou le manque de temps. L'utilisation de la plateforme nous fait sauver énormément de temps.On ne peut pas parler de l'expérience globale sans mentionner le service impeccable qu'offre les membres de l'équipe d'AM. Ils sont toujours là pour répondre à nos questions d'utilisation des fonctionnalités, pour nous aider à implanter des processus ou encore pour améliorer les fonctionnalités selon nos besoins.

Pros

L'automatisation des suivis et des communications nous font sauver un temps précieux. C'est définitivement la fonctionnalité que nous utilisons le plus. En plus de rendre notre travail beaucoup plus efficient, nous offrons un service de meilleur qualité à nos membres en informatisant nos processus. AM nous a permit d'augmenter la qualité des communications avec nos membres. Fini les copier collé des courriels de vos bases de données externes! Il ne suffit que de sélectionner les membres, les listes ou les participants pour communiquer directement avec eux, par courriel ou encore par texto. Ici c'est l'unanimité, AM est une plateforme très facile à utiliser pour les administrateurs, même les moins expérimentés.

Cons

Bien que nous savons que la plateforme ne se distingue pas par ses fonctions liées à l'envoi des infolettres, nous avons tout de même décider d'utiliser cette AM pour l'envoi de nos infolettres. Les options au niveau du visuel répond amplement à nos besoins. Les fonctionnalités liés à l'envoi et la planification des infolettres conviennent à nos besoins. Toutefois, les données et statistiques disponibles sont de base. Il serait intéressant de savoir parmi ceux qui ont ouvert le courriel, s'ils ont cliqué sur les liens et lesquels par exemple...

Showing original review in French. See translation

SG
AvatarImg

Selena G.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A solution for the smaller players

Reviewed 2 years ago

This product is great and the support is wonderful. I have been nothing but pleased with the rollout of enhancements and the continued effort to make it better unlike some softwares.

Pros

It has almost if not all the functionality of programs like Amelia or Jackrabbit but with more flexibility on pricing.

Cons

It is still in development and at time clunky but the customer service is so fast that it makes up for it tenfold.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Activité Messenger la meilleure

Reviewed 8 months ago

Mon expérience globale dans Activity Messenger est en générale très bonne.Je la recommencerai à toute personne en cas de besoin .

Pros

Ce que j'ai le plus aimé dans Activity Messenger est là rapidement des Messages envoyés ,leurs bonne qualités . Ceci permet de communiquer beaucoup plus facilement et d'être en parfaite communion avec sont interlocuteur .

Cons

Ce que j'ai le plus aimer dans Activity Messenger est le faite que certains message ne réponde pas toujours a ce que l'on veut dire exactement .

Showing original review in French. See translation

LV
AvatarImg

Lynda V.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you have a CMS - YOU NEED to look at this software

Reviewed 2 years ago

These guys are amazing! They have an awesome vision, fully support the product. the new features are just BRILLIANT! It's what you get when you work with forward thinking people who have multi layered industry experience.

Pros

Activity Messenger is so much more than communication. We chose it because if looked like it would fully support our mobile strategy, we quickly learned it allowed us to do so much more. What is best is it was so easy to set up and start using, my last system took hours and multiple calls with "Specialists", I did this in 20 minutes and only had 2 questions which were answered in minutes.

Cons

Nothing really, everything in Activity Messenger helped me grow, the only thing I would like to see for my business is just being able to create an invoice would be great, but this is a single use.

CC
AvatarImg

Casey C.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great alternative to Constant Contact

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great. No need to look elsewhere. We use Smart Rec by Amilia and it has great synchronization, though it could be better, but it is ever evolving.

Pros

Cheaper than other big name software. The company is newer, and smaller. A rep is easily emailed with quick responses often with the answer or an update or added feature to fix or alleviate a problem. There are 3 useful pricing structure tiers great for several different sized organizations or business. It allows you to integrate with Canva.com and Pixel, both of which can be free.

Cons

The top tier pricing structure has all the best features. When customers reply to a text message I don't get great notifications. I wish they would actually reply to my phone instead.

DD
AvatarImg

Dwayne D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Activity Messenger

Reviewed a year ago

Ability to communicate with client easily.

Pros

Easy of use. Flexibility. All in one application. Added multiple features that I wanted since I started using it. Product support is amazing. [sensitive content hidden] is the best!!! Answers all of my questions.

Cons

Missing the ability to generate RL24 tax receipts but I know they are working on it.

TP
AvatarImg

Tracey P.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with Activity Messenger!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The biggest problem Activity Messenger has solved for us is electronic waivers. We only had a PDF version before which was very difficult for families. The automated tasks and integration with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] saves me so much time. I also like that I can reach out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] if I have any issues, questions or feature suggestions and they respond right away.

Pros

We started using Activity Messenger for the ability to send our waivers electronically to our members. We had been looking for a way to do this, and having it link directly to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]is incredibly helpful. It is so much easier now to get waivers back quickly from families. We now love it for even more features; we can have our COVID daily questionnaires automatically sent to participants before their program by text, email or both; we set up automatic reminders for the start of programs; we have automatic happy birthday emails sent out to every member; and we can send and receive texts from families for immediate communications. Activity Messenger has made communicating with our members so much easier!

Cons

Right now, would just like a better way to view 2-way communications via text with members and receive notifications when we receive a text from a member. Would also like to be able to add more than one program to the automated tasks.

MB
AvatarImg

Melanie B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful and user-friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

As mentioned earlier, I would highly recommend this software. It is VERY easy to use (there are even reminders to save after making changes) and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always willing to help and is extremely responsive. It has moved us from administratively paper based, to virtual, very rapidly and during a time when it was extremely necessary. The fact that it has a direct link to Amelia is fantastic.

Pros

This software is extremely user friendly and very well suited for the administration of our gymnastics club. With the ever changing COVID-19 policies and procedures at the moment, Activity Messenger has has been invaluable due to it's ease of use, adaptability and low cost.

Cons

While using this software there have been times where we were looking for a function that was not currently included in the program. We contacted [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and every time he was either able to help us find the solution, or he very quickly created a solution.

TB
AvatarImg

Tracy B.

Executive Office, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Staying in contact just got that much easier!

Reviewed 2 years ago

When we found Activity Messenger they were still in the developing stages of their product. They were so open to diversifying their product to our needs that we fell in love with not just the product but the customer support from the team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] regularly touched base to see how they could improve on the product to help us meet our specific needs as a non profit sports program. As time moved on, we had digital waivers, fundraising initiatives, qwerty codes for easy customer access and so much more!

Pros

This software is so affordable. As a non-profit, we are always wanting to be conscious of where we are putting out money. Activity Messenger offered so many features that integrated with other content management and creative software that we saved money by moving our forms, communications and waivers over to Activity Messenger.

Cons

At this point, I do not have anything to say about negative aspects of the software. There are none!

MJ
AvatarImg

Marie Josee B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Très surpris

Reviewed 2 years ago

Notre expérience globale si on doit donner une note sur 10, ce serait 9, je crois sincèrement que le site est géniale et beaucoup moins coûteux que les autres gros noms... Efficace pour tous que nous souhaitons faire.

Pros

- La simplicité de création des formulaires, que des questions soient déjà prêts. -Rapidité du service à la clientèle, honnêtement des gens qui savent de quoi ils parlent et de connaitre réellement nos réalités c'est un charme.

Cons

-Le côté statique du formulaire, qu'on ne puisse pas déplacer comme on veut les questions. (Exemple, mettre côte à côte) -Parfois, plusieurs manipulation qui pourraient être simplifier.

Showing original review in French. See translation

KF
AvatarImg

Kimberly F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Value for product and user friendly!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been great. Service and response times have been terrific! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great to work with and we were up and running in no time.

Pros

This product has been a great addition to helping us organize our waivers. We have been looking for a system that will help mitigate storage as well as the amount of staffing hours being utilized to try to organize and collect waivers. This system is fast and efficient and user friendly for the customer. The price was a great selling point for the amount of forms we collected a year with out breaking the budget. Happy we found a Canadian company as well that understood compliance!

Cons

As it is a fairly new product, they have been open and receptive to ideas and suggestions from us for increased performance from the admin side. And work hard to find solutions that benefit all users of this app.

AH
AvatarImg

Alex H.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Langmobile recommande Activity Messenger !

Reviewed 3 years ago

L'équipe d'Activity Messenger est vraiment à l'écoute de nos besoins et en font une priorité. Déjà, depuis les quelques mois d'utilisation par mon entreprise, j'ai vu plusieurs outils se développer et se perfectionner. Nous avons vraiment le sentiment d'être entre bonnes mains.

Pros

Activity Messenger est un outil polyvalent, qui va de la gestion des clients à l'envoi automatisé d'invitation zoom. La plateforme coche toutes les cases pour une entreprise comme la nôtre qui offre des services en ligne à un bon volume de clients. De plus, son intégration facile à notre site web est un gros plus.

Cons

L'outil d'infolettre n'offre pas pour l'instant une personnalisation aussi flexible que les compétiteurs.

Showing original review in French. See translation

SB
AvatarImg

Selina B.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Activity Messenger

Reviewed 2 years ago

Activity Messenger has allowed me and the team to stay organized by creating 3 different sections for each of the regions we are coordinating. It also simplifies the task when we are recruiting as our applicants fill out the forms according to their region and book their interviews based on the days and times we added on the calendar. Being able to communicate with the coaches and applicants through text message and email is also an aspect that was well thought out and is used often when communicating with them.

Pros

The way of communication and ease of scheduling interviews.

Cons

When we would like to permanently edit a workers information (phone number or email), we end up with the same employee twice.

TT
AvatarImg

Tara T.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I find this product fantastic! I use it daily and I am always discovering new features that it offers. I also really like how easy it is to use and that you can customize it to suit your specific needs.

Pros

The pros of this software are that it is easy to use, extremely customizable and compliments any other software/websites you are using. I also enjoy the communication component as I find you can really connect with you clients using Activity Messenger.

Cons

The only con would be that for someone who is not tech-savvy the learning curve may be a bit longer however it is very easy to use once they learn the software and the functions available.