Captorra Reviews

Captorra

Case intake and lead management solution for law firms

Captorra

Review Summary

Pros

They are open and willing to listen to your needs and concerns, and will help you find a solution that best fits your Firm.

Jake G.

Information is the new Gold, and this software will give you your moneys' worth. Want to know who your superstars in your organization are with Clients.

Jake G.

We appreciate the excellent customer service we've experienced with this company.

Crystal M.

Cons

The concept was exactly what we needed. However after using it for a year now, our employees are still frustrated by it.

Stephanie J.

It does not actually integrate with Needles Case Management. They take the data entered into Captorra and dump it into a single field in Needles.

Zach B.

The fact that its just a data dump, and not even field to field.

Zach B.

Overall rating

4.5

(15)

5

4

3

2

1

12

1

0

1

1

87%
positive reviews
67%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Glen Lerner Injury Attorneys LOVES Captorra!

Reviewed 5 years ago

PROS: Accountability - Intake and Lead tracking is never easier. All users entries are easily documented and tracked. Entries are date and time stamped, with a very robust AUDIT function on each documented lead or intake. Automation - Certain functions that allow for automation are fantastic. Welcome Letters, Client Information Packages -- all able to be customized to your Firm's specific needs,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Expensive and doesn't do everything they promised

Reviewed 10 months ago

We were very excited about Captorra. The concept was exactly what we needed. However after using it for a year now, our employees are still frustrated by it. They want you to buy licenses for each user, which are expensive, so then the rest of our staff doesn't have access to the system if in a pinch and an intake person isn't available. Plus the training needed is extensive, so it's not worth the...

Pros

Docusign Texting directly from the intake screen. Tracking intakes.

Cons

Creates duplicate parties in our case management system (when existing clients have a new case). Supposedly integrates with our CM system (Needles), but it's just a data dump. Much time is spent copying and pasting the data into the correct fields each time an intake is converted to a case. Ease of use - too much training needed to be able to use it. Reports aren't easy and have bugs. I don't even look at them much anymore due to the time it takes and data not always being accurate, or graphs being blank. Cost - for what you actually get and all of the time it was supposed to save, but doesn't.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your frustrations with the system as we have made a very conscious effort to get your group to utilize the application in the most advantageous way like our other clients. Please always know that we are here to assist in any way we can to improve your experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent company and people at the company. Expensive but helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Organized lead management and follow up

Pros

It's an easy to use product for our intake team. very good logistics and well thought out. For law firms, it's a far superior choice than developing your own or trying to configure Salesforce

Cons

I don't like that it's built on Microsoft Dynamics - not my favorite platform. There are some basic tech functions that could be better, however for a high volume legal firm it's probably the best stuff out there.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind review and positive feedback Eric!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy use user friendly clear and functions well

Cons

wish all my software was so nice very user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Needs a lot of work

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

What I liked most about the software was the promises of what we were told it would do. It was supposed to integrate with Needles Case Management software.

Cons

The fact that its just a data dump, and not even field to field. Like mentioned above, it's supposed to integrate. It does not actually integrate with Needles Case Management. They take the data entered into Captorra and dump it into a single field in Needles. There software also creates duplicate people within Needles. They make it sound like a great software, but for the price they want you to pay, its severely lacking. They don't even give you all the access you need to do your job until you request it. There's no way to tell if you're using all the features you're paying for.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving your review and feedback Zach. We hate to hear your dissatisfaction with the system as we have numerous clients that use Needles that are extremely satisfied with the solution. Our primary goal with the application is to help firms sign more cases. We are happy to discuss and assist your group in any way possible moving forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very good software to use and ease to use by any ppl from shopfloor to software giants

Cons

Nothing much to highlight and no complaints

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Capterra Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simplicity and ease of use. streamlined our teams much needed overhaul and stayed within our budgets

Cons

It covers all the day to day basic processes that we as a team needed without all the expensive whiz bangs some of the comparators use as a gimmick.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Captorra! - Finally a product that helps.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Captorra has streamlined our intake process and made our firm more efficient. We were struggling with understanding and truly grasping where our leads were coming from and if we were benefiting from our Marketing. It has greatly increased our ability to track marketing and we can better focus in the areas where our marketing is weak. The system is extremely user friendly and easy to learn. Customer service is excellent and knowledgeable. There is always a team member willing to help and guide you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Captorra is ESSENTIAL to my firm!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Captorra runs our law practice. It has enabled us to integrate everything together and automate all our previously manual processes so we can focus even more on serving our clients. Since implementing Captorra our new case sign ups have increased by over 60%. Additionally, their custom software, specialized knowledge of legal intake, and dedication to our success is what makes Captorra a valuable business partner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words Josh! It is a pleasure working with your firm.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding and Seamless Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Selecting Captorra software provided an outstanding and seamless solution for our call center customer service team to provide exceptional service to our clients. The Captorra service and support team provided constant support during our transition and continues to works closely in monitoring any needs that arise.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words Bonnie! It is a pleasure working with your firm.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've experienced Captorra with three different firms

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've seen Captorra utilized in many different ways. It is versatile and an asset for any law firm looking to modernize their intake system. It creates transparency, and makes the life of any person responsible for intake easier. The tools to convert leads are all there. Anyone who feels otherwise didn't take the time to learn what a powerful tool it is.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Captorra is dedicated to my success!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Captorra provides me the analytics I need to run my business. They provide customized dashboards and reports that allow me to know exactly how my marketing dollars are performing and where to best direct them moving forward. I also have direct insight into my conversion rates for each case type, marketing source and intake staff member.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Captorra has streamlined our case intake department

Reviewed 5 years ago

Captorra's automated features have streamlined our intake process and made our firm more efficient in handling high volume case intake. It also makes tracking marketing source production very easy. We appreciate the excellent customer service we've experienced with this company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Increases sign ups!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Captorra is a no brainer. I started signing up more cases immediately.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed a year ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review