App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Case Master Pro Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

5.0

/5

15
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.93/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

They are personal and extremely helpful with excellent knowledge of the system. They are also quick to adjust features to fit our firms need.
The CMP staff is great about providing tutorials and training if needed, and is receptive to modifying the system to make it more adaptable to your needs, all at an affordable cost.
There are also great reporting tools to help employees/managers know exactly where they are at.
There is very little I dislike about the system. Any dislikes or difficulties I expressed to the CMP staff about the system have either been modified or are on a list for future updates.
Our entire practice was built around this antiquated software, so I was dreading making the switch.
Lack of automated functions to sync with our bank.

Case Master Pro users...

Totality-logocaret
listing-logo

Totality

How would you rate Case Master Pro?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I finally found what I was looking for

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I was looking for a new system to replace my old software, my requirements were that it be web based, had a trust accounting/reconciliation feature and interface for electronic transactions. CMP met all my requirements and it is so much easier to use than my old system I could not be happier. The customer support is outstanding!

Cons

I'm still struggling with converting document templates and getting used to the bookkeeping system but I think as I get more comfortable with both, it will get easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Decision We've Made

Reviewed 2 years ago

Case Master Pro allowed us to transition a debt collection practice from a retiring attorney to our firm seamlessly. In just a few months we have increased the collections simply by using the tools of the system. The streamlined processes have made our practice so much more efficient and manageable. Plus we have ability to customize the program to fit our needs and if there is feature missing, they do their best to implement it immediately.

Pros

Customer Service. The team at CMP not only knows the software but, having worked in the industry, they know and understands the practical side of the business which allows them to anticipate potential issues for my practice before I even know they exist. They are personal, responsive, and incredibly patient. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the customer service!

Cons

As with any new software, the system can be difficult to navigate and work with initially but the team at CMP is beyond helpful and responds to queries immediately so the learning curve is short, very short. Now they are adding YouTube videos which is quite helpful because you can see how to work through any potential issues step by step.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Affordable collections software with excellent customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Case Master Pro is currently working with us on updating our customer/client portal. Our customers and clients can upload documents and files, place accounts with our office, and pay bills through the portals which is a huge timesaver for us! The customer support we receive is excellent!

Pros

The people at Case Master Pro have always been very responsive in working with us. They have helped us customize the software to meet our needs; and they're always available for questions and tips on how best to use the software.

Cons

Lack of automated functions to sync with our bank.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best legal practice software and outstanding customer service

Reviewed a year ago

When we switched to CMP, we had been using a customized software program that was so old, it didn't even have a field for the input of an email address! Our entire practice was built around this antiquated software, so I was dreading making the switch. Because there was a lot riding on it, we thoroughly researched and compared several options, and CMP always came out on top. What really sets them apart...

Pros

Extremely easy to use and navigate. Everything that you might need for legal case management is available to you in an intuitive, highly customizable and affordable platform. The transition to this software was seamless, not only because it is so easy to learn, but mostly because of the outstanding customer service, support and training that our firm received when we switched. I can honestly say that CMP has made our workflow much more efficient and effective, increasing our bottom line.

Cons

I really can't say there is anything I don't like. My experience is limited, so perhaps I don't know what I am missing, but if I every time have a question, I always get a prompt and clear response.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BEST I HAVE USED, HANDS DOWN.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have worked in the legal field for 16 years and spent 8 of them using one version or another of CMP. Each version gets better. I have also used Legal Files, TimeSlips and PCLaw. All are trash compared to CMP. The only reason I could see giving a good review to any of them is because the person doesn't know what they're missing. They are missing a lot. CMP is the best overall full coverage...

Pros

Excellent Trust Accounting Custom Reporting, Case Life Tracking, Tickler System, At-A-Glance Main Screen, Party/Contact Tracking/Integration, Imaging, Online Service Capabilities, Document Merging, Easy to learn...I could go on.

Cons

That my new firm doesn't have it yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Case Management Software Out There

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used to be 100+ employees now we are just about half of that yet we are bringing in more money then we did back then. A big reason for this is CMP and the team they have. We have streamlined the way we do things because of CMP and any ideas we have they make a reality with custom modifications to the program. You can basically make the program fit to your needs as we know every business has different needs and an off the shelf program simply is not going to do that.

Pros

Ease of Use. Everything is in it's right place so even on first use it is not hard to figure out where certain things are. It is a one stop shop. The software does everything from document generation, imaging, and monitoring of a file from start to finish. There are also great reporting tools to help employees/managers know exactly where they are at.

Cons

Setting up templates can be a bit tedious as the learning curve for conditions and expressions is pretty big. You need somebody with a bit of experience to set these up initially.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Collection Software and Customer Service in the Industry!!

Reviewed 6 months ago

The system is constantly being updated to stay current with the needs of the users. Case Master Pro is a must for any collection firm wanting to utilize a highly sophisticated system at a reasonable price.

Pros

We switched to Case Master Pro to reduce the costs of operating our previous collection software. Although we were skeptical that it would be near as good, it has outperformed and is so much better. We are able to create a system that is optimized for our firm and makes us more efficient in our practice. As good as the software is for us, the customer support is even better. If we have any questions, the support staff is quick to respond and highly attentive to the needs of the firm. We used another system for 21 years and were concerned that Case Master Pro could be anywhere as good. It is even better!! I highly recommend the software and if anyone is interested in migrating over to it, feel free to communicate with me.

Cons

We hav no cons with the software. It is perfect for our firm.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is easy to use without sacrificing capabilities, and the customer support is phenomenal. When I moved over to our firm's collections division a little over a year ago, I knew nothing about Casemaster - which is the software that our collections division has used for years. Within a matter of a few short weeks, I was using Casemaster consistently on a daily basis without issue. It is excellent for use in the collections industry, and our firm also uses this software for other purposes as well. Customer support is phenomenal - they always answer any questions we have in a timely manner, and are eager to help and provide suggestions and feedback. Highly recommend!

Cons

A user's manual would be beneficial for reference - but all questions or issues are always thoroughly addressed in a timely manner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Cost Effective Tool That Will Enhance Your Practice Without Having To Add Staff

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used several different case management systems over my 30 years in practice. Most of the systems required a lot of staff and tech support. I am currently a solo practitioner who can operate an entire practice from one system, and CMP Online enables me to work remotely as efficiently as from my office desk.

Pros

CMP is very user-friendly and allows for system automation. I am able to customize reports, generate billing, and remit to clients at the touch of a button. The CMP staff is great about providing tutorials and training if needed, and is receptive to modifying the system to make it more adaptable to your needs, all at an affordable cost

Cons

There is very little I dislike about the system. Any dislikes or difficulties I expressed to the CMP staff about the system have either been modified or are on a list for future updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Case Master Pro? Most Definitely!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've worked in the legal field for almost nine years and have been using Case Master Pro for the past six years. This software has been a blessing to our firm. Case Master Pro has numerous case management abilities and has made our job SO much more efficient and better in many ways. Technical support is a phone call or email away, with quick response time. They are personal and extremely helpful with excellent knowledge of the system. They are also quick to adjust features to fit our firms need. I highly recommend Case Master Pro, you will not regret choosing this software. Thank you Case Master Pro for being so awesome!

Pros

Besides offering every thing needed to run more efficiently, the ability to customize software to meet specific needs of the firm and amazing customer service.

Cons

Wish we would've found out about this software sooner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cohn and Dussi, LLC

Reviewed 6 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and entire support team have been fantastic guiding us through the implementation. Good customer support should endure long after the implementation fees are paid. The support team have been true to their word and helped navigate us through the implementation and beyond.

Pros

Trust accounting is a of paramount importance. CMP allows for integrated cost accounts and full 3 way reconciliation mandated by the state bar. Interface is easy to use with full traceability. We are looking forward to porting over our billing system shortly which will further enhance the benefits CMP offers the Firm.

Cons

As this software is feature rich, we are learning to walk before we run to enable us to fully utilize the software by having it set up correctly right out of the gate. Otherwise the options and features can become overwhelming to the novice user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Case Master Pro Customer / User testimonial

Reviewed 6 years ago

Case Master Pro software provides a seamless ability to maintain and document a portfolio for multiple users. The platform is extremely user friendly compared to other programs in the collection industry. The software is not limited to collection portfolios and can handle a variety of purposes. Our firm has enjoyed a long term relationship with Case Master Pro. Additionally, customer support has always been rapid and efficient. We look forward to many years to come.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

All issues are addressed when a limitation comes to attention.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Having worked in the legal field for 15 plus years, CMP was easy to learn and use.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

CMP has excellent file management and case tracking features to fit the needs of your office. The team can and will happily customize the program as needed. The software has the ability to maintain and track multiple accounts from general information, accounting, document merging, file retrieval, imaging and so much more. This is why, as a Post Judgment Collections Manager, I back this software.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Less Stress

Pros

I have been working for a law firm for 22 years and I have been using Case Master Pro or CMP as we call it, daily. It offers everything that is needed to make my work load less stressful. When there is an issue, I will send an email and the problem is solved.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product and Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We purchased this software six years ago and Case Master Pro has continued to exceed our expectations. I would recommend this product because it has the ability to manage all aspects of your files. Further, I would recommend Case Master Pro because of the exceptional customer service provided.

Pros

Customer Service!

Cons

No cons were added to this review