App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CasePacer Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.56/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The development team takes great care to design a system and user interface that suits your specific needs. Their platform is continuously evolving as they look for new and better ways to improve.
My experience with Case Pacer has been excellent. I highly recommend them to any law firm looking for the best practice management software available.
Their customer service is really good and they have great training opportunities. We have had nothing but good experiences with CasePacer.
Document saving using CasePacer drop has problems.
Sometimes it's hard to navigate, but that's rare.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John N.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consistency, control and scalability

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been terrific! Their team is very knowledgeable and responsive. Our lawyers are able to carry larger dockets with more control and fewer team members.

Pros

The software is smart. All of our processes are embedded into the workflows of the software. The ticklers point the way and make it impossible for the user to fail. Very efficient and gives you the confidence that comes with knowing everything is under control.

Cons

Change can be hard. Some people will resist letting go of the old way of doing things. It is worth it for the efficiency gains and peace of mind.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback! It was great to read Fireproof and really understand how Mike Morse Law Firm grew by committing to their processes and resources. It's a perfect example of what law firms can accomplish with the right people and the right tools. We appreciate working with your team and learning how to make our products even better!

VH
AvatarImg

Valerie H.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good program with even more improvements on the way

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's been a positive experience, and it's a good product.

Pros

As a user, it's easy to navigate. If you use it properly and to it's full capacity, it helps to make sure you're not missing something important that could result in malpractice. I also know that the company cares about user experience, and is taking into account the feedback from their users as they're working on making a lot of new improvements.

Cons

It can be overwhelming if you turn on every workflow and "tickler" (to-do) that is available, but you can customize things/turn them on or off. It works fine, but there are so many upcoming improvements and it feels like it's taking a really long time. I wish there was more ability to customize things as an admin rather than waiting for the company to get back to you on certain things.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We love how your team embraces the intelligent workflows and personalized them to match your process. We're very excited to continue rolling out features, from integrations with new partners to improved damage tracking. As always, we enjoy the feedback that helps us build a better product for plaintiff firms. Keep it coming, and thank you again!

DF
AvatarImg

Delaney F.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Legal Software for All Sizes

Reviewed 2 years ago

Made tracking easy, work faster, and more beneficial for a team together.

Pros

The organization of the case file pages are easy and detailed.

Cons

Templates for document creation is a tough workaround to learn.

Vendor response

Thank you for the very nice review!

RF
AvatarImg

Roger F.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient, intuitive and Scaleable

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our firm has grown exponentially because of our ability to be more efficient and nimble. I was on the ground floor with Case Pacer. I participated on the attorney advisory committee to assist in developing the software. I have a COSI major from Brandeis University and have thoroughly enjoyed the process and journey. Case Pacer is a software for the attorney, to make them better counselors and advocates for their clients.

Pros

This organizes all users into the same game plan. The built in efficiencies allow the legal team to manage far more client cases than before. While this is hugely important, it cannot be overstated that cloud based, secure information management allows us to be paperless. No filing cabinets. No storage facilities or office space consumed and overwhelmed by paper. Know in a glance the status of a case, so taking phone calls is much easier and stress free.

Cons

Its primary draw back is being improved. Knowing what team members are doing with their time (especially if working remotely) can be challenging. New reporting that is being improved allows managers to see the work of the team. Also, if transitioning from a different case management platform, you may find integration less than seamless. But the effort in the transition is well worth it.

Vendor response

Roger, thanks for the awesome review! We have been working hard to meet your expectations for the past 7 years and we have a better product for it. You and your team have been a joy to work with; we look forward to meeting with you again soon.

RJ
AvatarImg

Ryan J.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works well, fast and efficiently

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a cloud based product, CasePacer has reduced the footprint of servers and services that we are required to maintain in house including various SQL servers and licensing, application servers and installations, and the dependencies and updates required to the applications deployed in the environment. Additionally it offers a WebDAV based workflow that allows the traditional "mapped letter drive" functionality that our userbase is familiar with AND a utility to place documents into this repository that allows the users to be more efficient with placing documents into the case file.

Cons

While the calendar built into CasePacer works well and is intuitive it does not currently sync with Outlook/Exchange. I hope this changes in the future with a Microsoft Graph API integration.

Vendor response

Thank you Ryan for your response! It has always been a pleasure working with you and your team!

RC
AvatarImg

Ronald C.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best practice management software for your law office

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with Case Pacer has been excellent. I highly recommend them to any law firm looking for the best practice management software available.

Pros

Case Pacer is a versatile product with much potential for expansion and customization. The development team takes great care to design a system and user interface that suits your specific needs. Their platform is continuously evolving as they look for new and better ways to improve. And given the high level of service you receive, their pricing becomes all the more agreeable.

Cons

The initial design and implementation of your system may seem daunting at first, but this concern is only the result of the many options they have to offer. Case Pacer's staff works with you every step of the way to make sure you have the best possible experience.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review and for helping us push the product forward! Your team's expertise and feedback have helped us improve CasePacer's existing accounting features - we even have brand new functionality in the works based on your insider knowledge!

JH
AvatarImg

JoAnn H.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CasePacer Rocks

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I would say CasePacer is easy to use. It was easy to learn and support/training was great.

Cons

Cannot enter decimal amounts in PIP benefit screen. For instance, client drove 220.5 miles in August for appointments. You can only enter 220 or 221 miles. Life is not always exact!

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind review! We're working on the damages revamp currently - can't wait to show you the enhancements to the PIP screens!

SM
AvatarImg

Saundra M.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love CasePacer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Their customer service is really good and they have great training opportunities. We have had nothing but good experiences with CasePacer.

Pros

We have been using CasePacer for several years. It has streamlined our cases and is very easy to use. It is also very easy to train new people to use the software.

Cons

There are times that the HUB glitches and we are not able to access the client file.

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive review! It is great working with you!

CH
AvatarImg

Cathy H.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly platform for case management

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy using CP and like that it is web based

Pros

i like that i can access CP on my phone, wish is was more user friendly though

Cons

the mobile version could be better, would like to navigate through it easier

Vendor response

Thank you for using CasePacer! We'd love to hear your ideas for making CasePacer even easier to use on mobile devices, and assist with any customer support needs you have. Thank you again, looking forward to speaking with you!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eakub s.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a very good software, I highly recommend to use it.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Document management is very advanced in this software

Cons

Transform your law practice with software and tools built by legal professionals.

JL
AvatarImg

James L.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CasePacer our office's latest software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Happier with this program than I was with the slow program we had prior

Pros

It is web based and you are able to access from any connected devise.

Cons

Document saving using CasePacer drop has problems

Vendor response

It's been wonderful working with you, thanks for the nice review!

AZ
AvatarImg

Alison Z.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works with clients to suit thier needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I feel that that integrated our needs as a firm and were able to communicate easily. Many changes were needed for our site as our firm handles thousands of cases at a time. Case Pacer implemented what changes they can and work with us on many projects.

Cons

Many of the features are on a global scale and cannot be adjusted but Case Pacer does creativly find alternatives to better suit the needs of the cases.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We're very excited to incorporate upgrades and new features that are being developed after learning from your team. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and improve our software to handle large volume dockets in the mass tort arena. Thanks again!

RB
AvatarImg

Regina B.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifesaving Software

Reviewed a year ago

We have had a fantastic experience with CasePacer. Using their tools, we were able to move over 4000 plaintiffs through a supplemental questionnaire in just three weeks with zero data entry by our team. The product is phenomenal.

Pros

I love that it allows us to manage large caseloads with a minimal staff. The team has worked with us on many customizations to allow us to respond quickly to court direction or unexpected requests.

Cons

We would love to have an e-signature integration and a broadcast communication tool to replace MailChimp.

JR
AvatarImg

Julie R.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Access 24/7 every day & web-based

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Customer Success Team is great to work with and they respond quickly to our questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is extremely knowledgeable and highly responsive. She really cares about her customers and works to translate our business needs so that we have world-class technical solutions.

Pros

Case Pacer's ease of use and accessibility. The Layout/design is intuitive and the ability to forward emails internally to each case is a time saver.

Cons

Would like to be able to do ad-hoc reporting.

Vendor response

Thank you for the nice words! We enjoy working with your firm.

JR
AvatarImg

Jami R.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great.

Pros

This system is very easy to navigate thru.

Cons

Case Search does not always which doesn't allow me to access cases quickly.

Vendor response

Thank you for the nice review and for providing feedback to our design and UX team about search functions! We look forward to incorporating the enhanced search into CasePacer.

DB
AvatarImg

Deborah B.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Case Pacer is easy to use with great functionality and features.

Cons

Initially had some calendar issues which have now been resolved.

Vendor response

Thank you for the nice review! It is great having wonderful clients.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris D.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's wonderfully easy and helpful for me on a weekly basis.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to navigate, but that's rare.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making legal work easier for everyone

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The fact that its created by attorneys for attorneys. It helps and it is understanding because its made by people with the same knowledge

Cons

It can be a little slow at times when you do a large search. It would be better if it had another tool to help you customize your search