This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Employment Foresight

AI-enabled employment and labor law research platform

visit website

Employment Foresight Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A useful tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's currently a useful tool but I think it could be more streamlined in terms of use - as noted above, it would be great if you could simply upload documents that are analyzed instead of answering a series of questions.

Pros

Employment Foresight is a great tool since it provides comprehensive case law research and predicts the judicial outcome for a given fact scenario. I particularly like that you can easily alter the facts to see if a certain fact(s) are driving the result.

Cons

It's a bit time consuming to answer all of the questions needed to describe the fact scenario. It would be better if you could simply upload pleading and/or the plaintiff's demand letter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improving your legal practice with AI

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Blue J provides the client and the firm with a objective means to establish damages. Research is streamlined beyond the archaic key word search of older solutions.

Cons

We have had no negative feedback from users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for quick research and case analytics

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reasonable notice case classifier allows me to get a quick snapshot of client entitlements and/or obligations.

Cons

Can be a bit cumbersome at times. Help with contract provision interpretation would be great. Making it easier for us to disperse costs would be helpful too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Employment Foresight= Great Research

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is a great tool to find cases most relevant to particular fact scenarios. Its options help to narrow down the fields for the information that will be most useful for whichever case I'm working on. It's also quite easy to pick up and learn to navigate, which in turn makes legal research much more efficient.

Cons

The only thing that could potentially be improved on is expanding the topics, perhaps including more cases regarding sexual harassment, disabilities, and other protected grounds under the Code.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Employment Foresight is helpful for me and my clients both becasue it greatly reduces my research time on files, giving me time to attend to other matters. My clients like it because it provides them with a great product at a great price.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service is great, provides comprehensive and customizable answers.

Cons

There are no cons to this product. It works extremely well for our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

Assists with faster responses to clients along with providing a "pre-set" background on minimum statutory notice vs common law notice

Pros

Adequate summary for all relevant case law

Cons

Does not necessarily filter case law by jurisdiction despite picking the appropriate jurisdiction

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Marco's Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been quite positive. My muscle memory is slowly navigating towards using it for more aspects of my practice. With that said, I have enjoyed the blog posts.

Pros

I enjoyed the accessibility of the interface as well as the fact that it provides recent cases.

Cons

I find that some of the information required to really narrow the reasonable notice is information that the client is not always providing when asking for a termination assessment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is very helpful and has several features to help limit your search and find cases most similar to your client's situation.

Cons

It would be helpful if each case had a very brief summary of the main details in regard to the notice awarded (age, job title, length of service) and then the notice period awarded (which it already does).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great starting point to get an idea of reasonable notice

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, several factors taken into consideration, reports are produced in a client-friendly way and are easy to understand

Cons

Only three questions can be skipped in filling out the form - where certain information is lacking this slows down the negotiation process.