App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Filevine Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


260 reviews

Recommended

HG
AvatarImg

Hannah G.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New to Filevine, but really impressed!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The flexibility of Filevine to match our firm's specific needs has been wonderful! The Filevine Outlook extension is particularly helpful in aiding communications!

Cons

I would appreciate more sorting options on the Tasks page and Project Hub, especially to group similar tasks.

KG
AvatarImg

Kaye G.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

scheduling is amazing

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

the calendar is so simple to use, it is incredible to see how easy it is to see appointments as well as to edit and or delete appointments. I also love the reminders because they are very helpful

Cons

i wish we could write letters off of the calendar to clients, this would make filevine perfect in every way.

SW
AvatarImg

Sarah W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Filevine review

Reviewed 8 years ago

While i do enjoy the ease of access to our files from any place in or out of office...there are some drawbacks to the setup of filevine. Ease of access is definitely there, however the fact that there is no ability to remove files once uploaded creates a problem. The interface changes monthly, with few functional updates. The inability to have more than one administrator to our projects also creates a problem, as we collaborate often between teams and need more than one person to have administrative abilities. The bottom line, i could care less how pretty it looks... i am more concerned with the functionality of a database and how well it supports team cohesion.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrea Yarlyn Q.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The legal tool that revolutionized my workflow and boosted my success.

Reviewed 8 months ago

I love that you can configure the platform to my specific needs and customize it to fit the way I work.

Pros

I like it because I no longer have to search through multiple folders and scattered systems now everything is in one place and I can access it quickly and easily.

Cons

Well it took me a little time to get used to all the available functions but after I got used to it I made the most of it.

ME
AvatarImg

Mari E.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love filevine!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it!

Pros

Was use to another software called CasePeer and now I love this software even more! It's so easy to use with tons of features that help us daily.

Cons

Nothing, everything is great! Once in a blue it can slow down but that's rare!

LD
AvatarImg

Lauren D.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Case Management Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very detailed attentive and has exceeded my expectations

Pros

The ease of use and how customizable it is

Cons

Haven’t really found anything I don’t like about it

AA
AvatarImg

Allen A.

Law Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Great Support

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been most pleased with the response time when I want changes made to my Filevine platform. My partner and I run a niche practice focusing on Federal claim. We have requested numerous changes to the general Filevine platform and I have been beyond impressed with how the staff listens and tailors the product to our needs.

Pros

Customer Service

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NR
AvatarImg

Norma R.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am pleased with the software.

Pros

It is very organized and efficient in providing the tools necessary to manage cases.

Cons

I recently moved to a new firm and need additional training in the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dany M.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love FileVine

Reviewed 7 years ago

We just recently began implementing File Vine into our firm and I have to say it's amazing! It is extremely easy to use and I love the updated features that are available. File Vine is beginning to make things a lot easier around here!

Pros

How easy it is to use.

Cons

I'm not enjoying the calendaring system.

SG
AvatarImg

Shareen G.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Cannot Imagine that I Did Not Know About this Software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

a positive introduction to law office protocol

Pros

INTUITIVE; and when the Outlook add-on was implemented, I was nerdcited.

Cons

The owner of the firm did not care for the Billing feature.

AS
AvatarImg

Antonio S.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Filevine

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great.

Pros

Easy to use with a friendly userface.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. for the most part it is very well thought out. I can tell that File vine really listens to its user.

CR
AvatarImg

Claudio R.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Filevine is very user firendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

I just like the fact that is easy to use with clients too and the text and communication features are very helpful when working with someone. I would highly recommend Filevine to anyone that is thinking of using it for important information.

Pros

The fact that it is very easy to use and learn. Also it has a lot of cool tools that you can use.

Cons

So far I am enjoying it and don't really have any bad things to say about the program.

DF
AvatarImg

Delaney F.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Confusing, Missing Pieces

Reviewed 3 years ago

Filevine was another software we used for roughly six months as an attempt to help grow the firm and change the workflow to improve for larger amounts of traffic. However, it ended up not working for our firm and we switched back to another software.

Pros

The interface was modern and pleasant, however it could be difficult to use. Fantastic customer support and wonderful people behind the software.

Cons

The layout was not streamlined, it could be difficult to go where you wanted to. There was a struggle in organization, costs were high, and it was difficult to have multiple users working.

VL
AvatarImg

Valerie L.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

File Vine Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience.

Pros

Easy to navigate through once familiar with various tasks.

Cons

Still need to access our old systems for some information.

IM
AvatarImg

Indya M.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use in my opinion

Cons

Needs better integration with other apps

CS
AvatarImg

Claudia S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Working smarter not harder

Reviewed 7 years ago

One thing I immediately loved above Filevine was the ability to separate "feed" from "tasks". This helps me prioritize and gives me a bird's-eye view of what my day should look like. Navigating Filevine was so easy! The search button helps me find any contact, clients, and helps me access information as quickly and easy as I would on social media. Filevine is all about streamlining the case management process to get things done!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CC
AvatarImg

Corinne C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is very organized and makes it easy to filter out different cases.

Reviewed 8 years ago

The only thing I would change is it would be nice for all of us in the firm to have access to all types of cases in the software, not just specific cases we are working on. It is great that I can search a contact name and it will still come up even though it is not the same as the client, this is in case I don't know the clients name at the moment. The software is very easy to read and understand navigating through it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KF
AvatarImg

Kira F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kira Fonteneau

Reviewed 7 years ago

They have been amazing to work with. They are very responsive and the system is extremely customizable. Since we have been using the system there have been significant upgrades that continuously improved the user experience. They have also solicited our feedback and made changes based on our requests.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RA
AvatarImg

Rip A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

super helpful

Reviewed 8 years ago

I love Filevine. Two things separate it for me. First, it is actually helpful for plaintiff attorneys; everything else out there is really for defense attorneys only. Second, they are willing to adjust to make your individual experience better. The product gets better almost daily.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TT
AvatarImg

Tracy T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love Filevine!

Reviewed 8 years ago

It's almost perfect, and the Filevine reps keeps improving this software all the time. They listen to us when we make recommendations or ask for a certain type of improvement. This software assists with helping everyone in the office know what is going on with any case at any time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BL
AvatarImg

Brent L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago

Fantastic program. Very user friendly. Program continues to improve with every update. Great for Plaintiff attorneys. My employees really like it and are utilizing all the features the program has to offer, especially the texting feature.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JV
AvatarImg

Justus V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Organizational Tool!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Filevine really helps in keeping all of my tasks organized and on track. Since I started using Filevine I have not forgot to do something or send something out because its all in one easy place and shows exactly what I am suppose to do within the Tasks section.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

YC
AvatarImg

Yvonne C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Had to get use to it but, overall not bad

Reviewed 8 years ago

Pros: I like the address part Cons: the Docs need to be separted by file, such as; Client Correspondence, Facility Correspondence, Auths & Medical Records etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ND
AvatarImg

Nicole D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great case management software.

Reviewed 8 years ago

This software is intuitive and easy to use. The customer service is great and all team member are very responsive and eager to help.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to Navigate

Reviewed 8 years ago

The program allows for staff to pick up navigation very easily. Low amount of training required to learn the software at a basic level.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review