App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Filevine Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


260 reviews

Recommended

RH
AvatarImg

Ryan H.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FV Customer Survey

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've used 3 different Case Management systems and I like FV the best. Trail works and Case peer are the other.

Pros

I like the speed of which I can work once it was mostly set up.

Cons

Lack of guidance on how to use. Glitches sometimes as well. Always having to refresh the page.

EM
AvatarImg

Erica M.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love this new system we started using. It's much more professional when it's regarding our clients. I love that I can actually now send text messages to our clients. That is something we can't do with our land lines. Thank you filevine for coming available!

Pros

The best part of filevine is that we can update our clients on what is going on with their cases. We can also update our own staff when they are out and needs to know what is going on with each case.

Cons

I honestly don't have anything bad to say about filevine. Since I'm still learning how to use other features we have available

MN
AvatarImg

Massar N.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For the management of the files he is the best

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Filevine is excellent with its multitudes of features there is not much that stands in the way of our goals

Pros

Creation of several projects. Sending messages directly to clients. Filvine allows us to customize our files The access to our files via the phone computer tablet really facilitates our work. Time saving for us and our customers .

Cons

we would need to sort the dates.We would like to receive notifications from your teams if there are any project resolutions in progress

ML
AvatarImg

Michal L.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent features and flexibility for personal injury firms

Reviewed 7 years ago

Excellent usability for a personal injury firm.

Pros

Flexibility: Filevine offers superior flexibility. Firms can pick what they want and how it's set up. Help with set-up: Filevine assigns a dedicated rep to each firm. The rep will handle set up so the firm doesn't have to. Yay! (I set up our last system myself.) Intuitive, visual structure: Distinct sections for the things that matter to PI firms (settlements, damages, negotiations, intake, etc.). You get to choose which sections you want. Text to clients from the file: Excellent handling of clients texts. SaaS: Unlimited storage, regular updates.

Cons

Email handling: Emails are saved to files via forwarding or a bcc to a Filevine email address. Okay, but not great. Email attachments must be downloaded and saved, then attached. Cost: Filevine is definitely not the least expensive solution (but not the most expensive, either).

MB
AvatarImg

Maria B.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Program

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great Experience. Ease in moving over our data despite that it had to be manual due to issues with our last system; not an issue with Filevine. Customer Service and available learning tools are exceptional and that is what makes this system rise above others.

Pros

Customization Options are great, but the Customer Survey is the best I have ever dealt with in my long career with a variety of systems.

Cons

Needs some additional work on Calendars so that firms have a one stop shop for appointments rather than having to look at Filevine and Office 360 or some other program calendar.

MR
AvatarImg

Miranda R.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Filevine Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that the entire system is so easily customizable to help better suit the business needs.

Cons

The activity tab, which is utilized for all activities on a case - emails, phone calls, case notes, activity entries, etc. Because so much activity can take place on any given case, things are often buried or difficult to find.

RK
AvatarImg

Rick K.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Cloud Based System

Reviewed 3 years ago

My firm uses Filevine for all of our clients' files. It is easy to chart activities and collaborate with my co-workers. I love it!

Pros

I love the fact that I can work on Filevine from literally anywhere in the world! When COVID-19 struck and we all had to work remotely for several months, this was a lifesaver! Once it it safe to travel again, I plan to t ravel internationally and work remotely from everywhere along my travels!

Cons

No complaints of any kind. I think that Filevine is fantastic.

PH
AvatarImg

Pat H.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 3 years ago

Reminders is a great toll

Pros

The templets that we are able to generate.

Cons

text line, It would be great to just be able to text from a project with same number on file.

KD
AvatarImg

Kimberly D.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this database

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been great so far. Very user friendly.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. I think my favorite part is we are able to customize the program to our needs - so anytime we may feel something is missing all we have to do is add it in!

Cons

I made an error by entering some info into the wrong project - I was unable to delete it. But I was able to "move" it to the correct place so that was a cool alternatice

RS
AvatarImg

Rachel S.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Legal Cakewalk

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I started with my firm as Filevine was being implemented, and hadn't used other filing systems previously. That said, if you've used social media programs like Instagram or Pinterest, Filevine feels very intuitive. Halfway through the training day everyone in the office was building files and making headway.

Cons

I have to be conscious to refresh my pages, but if that's the most I can think to nitpick about, that says something.

MJ
AvatarImg

Matthew J.

Law Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I enjoy the ability to text with clients and keep my case status and updates organized.

Cons

No app for ease of use on the go. It'd be helpful.

Vendor response

Hey Matthew, Thanks for the review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying it. We just wanted to let you know that you can use Filevine on any mobile device from right in your Web Browser. Filevine is fully Mobile Responsive so it functions exactly the same as an App. You can even set an icon on your home screen to go to directly to Filevine. Give us call or Chat in and we can show you how! Thanks again Matthew!

AF
AvatarImg

Alice F.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Love Filevine!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that it tracks everything you do for each client. I like that you can text your clients and they have their own specific phone number and email. It makes communication so much easier and timely.

Cons

I wish it automatically saved every time you do a process. Sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

File Vine is GREAT!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

File vine is such a great system ! Love that it's so simple to use, anyone can use it was ease. I love that they are so fast and efficient with any customization that are requested . The Projects are made for easy data input and even easier with their project search bar, you can not only search for a project but within a project. Doc generation and Doc storage is also great to have!!! Over all this is just a great software, would definitely recommend to other businesses. P.s. Thank you To the support staff for always helping us out.

Pros

Efficiency Organization

Cons

We did not discover it soon enough.

AB
AvatarImg

Andrea B.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I am very happy with Filevine, it is very easy to use and everything is pretty self-explanatory it does not require much additional training once it is built to your liking. The Filevine team is always available to answer questions or solve issues.

Pros

Very easy to use, eliminates the use for other apps and products because you have everything you need in one place.

Cons

Reports are not as easy to use, it requires a lot of steps that can get very confusing.

LL
AvatarImg

Lacy L.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome!

Pros

This software is all around easy to use and very self explanatory. It is a great way to keep track of your client's and what task you do daily for them.

Cons

I dislike nothing about this software. Like stated above, it is fairly simple to use and self explanatory.

GR
AvatarImg

Greg R.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Filevine

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ok features. Slow and only functional. Nothing exceptional.

Cons

Worst customer service. Nothing but run around.

JA
AvatarImg

Johnna A.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Filevine is great!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been great. We can easily manage our client files in this system. It helps me stay organized and keeps me on track. I use Filevine every day.

Pros

I really enjoy using Filevine. It's so easy to use and I have enjoyed being able to customize it.

Cons

I have not found any issues with this software.

Zv
AvatarImg

Zack v.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Getting better all the time

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, it has been a positive experience.

Pros

The consistent improvement and feedback of the product. Filevine has been very open and receptive of our feedback, and are consistently improving Filevine.

Cons

In the legal field, we call things "matters" or "cases". The "project" terminology has been difficult to acclimate to.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your informative review, Zack. We're so glad that you have found our team to be receptive to feedback and dedicated toward consistent improvement and innovation. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing to grow alongside your firm!

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great file management

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience is great. FileVine helps us manage are files and day to case handling.

Pros

It helps you manage all of your files and communicate with Clients and colleagues.

Cons

Some phone numbers are starting to delete if they have not been used. Being able to archive or delete a note.

BF
AvatarImg

Brian F.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is easier to keep up with and manage your cases over other case management software's I have used.

Pros

IT's easy to use and always being updated. I also like how you can change things your self on the fly, instead of letting someone know what you want changed.

Cons

N/A Everything is great, and i would not change a thing.

SA
AvatarImg

Sarah A.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplifies my work life

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The fact that I can do all aspects of case management from one platform

Cons

calendar function is unreliable. It doesn't integrate well with outlook.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Sarah.

TL
AvatarImg

Tiffany L.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and to teach new employees how to use. I like that they listen to feed back and make upgrades based on feed back.

Cons

The filevine edit is complicated to use. If tasks could be copied to related files easier that would be easier.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Headache after headache

Reviewed 2 years ago

We feel we were misled in the way filevine would work for our Criminal Law. It is not something that will work at all with it so we stopped that part of the build. For our PI side of things, it would be amazing if it worked consistently and we didn't need support (who doesn't get back to you in a timely fashion, now on day 4 waiting for them to get back to me on an issue)

Pros

When things are working properly, it is seamless and work gets done.

Cons

We are constantly losing sync with our add on's. We can't get support to return emails, help us on chat and we have no way to call them.

PT
AvatarImg

Promise T.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AMAZING!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love this software makes working at a law firm a breeze.

Pros

The features are just top tier being able to keep everything organized as well as send faxes, emails, and text messages. So advanced, I love it!

Cons

I really don't have anything I dislike at the moment.

ML
AvatarImg

Michaela L.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Filevine is going to streamline our workflow and provide consistency throughout

Pros

Very user friendly. Streamline the processes for the firm.

Cons

No accounting capabilities. Have to use and purchase a separate product that works with Filevine for A/R capabilities.