This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Filevine Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


176 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Filevine

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great.

Pros

Easy to use with a friendly userface.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. for the most part it is very well thought out. I can tell that File vine really listens to its user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Cannot Imagine that I Did Not Know About this Software!

Reviewed 7 months ago

a positive introduction to law office protocol

Pros

INTUITIVE; and when the Outlook add-on was implemented, I was nerdcited.

Cons

The owner of the firm did not care for the Billing feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Filevine is very user firendly

Reviewed 5 months ago

I just like the fact that is easy to use with clients too and the text and communication features are very helpful when working with someone. I would highly recommend Filevine to anyone that is thinking of using it for important information.

Pros

The fact that it is very easy to use and learn. Also it has a lot of cool tools that you can use.

Cons

So far I am enjoying it and don't really have any bad things to say about the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

File Vine Use

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good experience.

Pros

Easy to navigate through once familiar with various tasks.

Cons

Still need to access our old systems for some information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied

Reviewed 5 months ago

Easy to use

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use in my opinion

Cons

Needs better integration with other apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Working smarter not harder

Reviewed 5 years ago

One thing I immediately loved above Filevine was the ability to separate "feed" from "tasks". This helps me prioritize and gives me a bird's-eye view of what my day should look like. Navigating Filevine was so easy! The search button helps me find any contact, clients, and helps me access information as quickly and easy as I would on social media. Filevine is all about streamlining the case management process to get things done!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is very organized and makes it easy to filter out different cases.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The only thing I would change is it would be nice for all of us in the firm to have access to all types of cases in the software, not just specific cases we are working on. It is great that I can search a contact name and it will still come up even though it is not the same as the client, this is in case I don't know the clients name at the moment. The software is very easy to read and understand navigating through it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kira Fonteneau

Reviewed 5 years ago

They have been amazing to work with. They are very responsive and the system is extremely customizable. Since we have been using the system there have been significant upgrades that continuously improved the user experience. They have also solicited our feedback and made changes based on our requests.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Filevine review

Reviewed 6 years ago

While i do enjoy the ease of access to our files from any place in or out of office...there are some drawbacks to the setup of filevine. Ease of access is definitely there, however the fact that there is no ability to remove files once uploaded creates a problem. The interface changes monthly, with few functional updates. The inability to have more than one administrator to our projects also creates a problem, as we collaborate often between teams and need more than one person to have administrative abilities. The bottom line, i could care less how pretty it looks... i am more concerned with the functionality of a database and how well it supports team cohesion.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

super helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love Filevine. Two things separate it for me. First, it is actually helpful for plaintiff attorneys; everything else out there is really for defense attorneys only. Second, they are willing to adjust to make your individual experience better. The product gets better almost daily.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love Filevine!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's almost perfect, and the Filevine reps keeps improving this software all the time. They listen to us when we make recommendations or ask for a certain type of improvement. This software assists with helping everyone in the office know what is going on with any case at any time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic program. Very user friendly. Program continues to improve with every update. Great for Plaintiff attorneys. My employees really like it and are utilizing all the features the program has to offer, especially the texting feature.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Organizational Tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Filevine really helps in keeping all of my tasks organized and on track. Since I started using Filevine I have not forgot to do something or send something out because its all in one easy place and shows exactly what I am suppose to do within the Tasks section.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very good

Pros

Easy to understand and upload documents. No need for training

Cons

I could not open and look at the docs after I uploaded it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Confusing, Missing Pieces

Reviewed 6 months ago

Filevine was another software we used for roughly six months as an attempt to help grow the firm and change the workflow to improve for larger amounts of traffic. However, it ended up not working for our firm and we switched back to another software.

Pros

The interface was modern and pleasant, however it could be difficult to use. Fantastic customer support and wonderful people behind the software.

Cons

The layout was not streamlined, it could be difficult to go where you wanted to. There was a struggle in organization, costs were high, and it was difficult to have multiple users working.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Had to get use to it but, overall not bad

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: I like the address part Cons: the Docs need to be separted by file, such as; Client Correspondence, Facility Correspondence, Auths & Medical Records etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Filevine has a very attractive layout and it's really easy to use. I would absolutely recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for PI work!!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love File Vine because I can customized my own templates and therefore tailored the program to my way of working.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great case management software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software is intuitive and easy to use. The customer service is great and all team member are very responsive and eager to help.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to Navigate

Reviewed 6 years ago

The program allows for staff to pick up navigation very easily. Low amount of training required to learn the software at a basic level.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a legal secretary Filevine makes my life so easy!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FileVine Quality Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall great experience. May need to work on educating account managers a little better on dealing with personal injury law firms.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped with a case that I was a part of

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked how easy Filevine made it to organize and access the case information and communicate with the lawyer handling the case that I was a part of.

Cons

I think the layout could have been more visually pleasing in an aesthetic sense, but that is only if I am really looking for something to criticize.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review