App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Filevine Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


254 reviews

Recommended

OV
AvatarImg

Olivia V.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient case management software

Reviewed 18 days ago
Pros

Filevine is intuitive and user friendly. Cloud based. Easy to navigate and tailor to our firms needs.

Cons

There are a few features that are not available that our firm used in our prior software.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Olivia! We're thrilled to hear that you've found the platform to be intuitive, easy to navigate and customizable.

MD
AvatarImg

MARLA D.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GREAT ! WONDERFUL!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

LOVE THE TIMELINES, LOVE THE DEADLINE CHAINS, LOVE THE ALL THE WONDERFUL TAB OPTIONS WE HAVE AND THE ABILITY TO CUSTOMIZE THEM!

Cons

HATE THAT WE HAVE TO WAIT ON A REP TO CUSTOMIZE IT FOR US BUT IT IS UNDERSTANDABLE WHY THAT IS THE WAY THAT IT IS.

AR
AvatarImg

Angela R.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Expierence with Filevine

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is user friendly and is adaptable to specific firm needs

Cons

not really a con, however, our firm continues to work with filevine to make improvements on the site for the office/firm

TC
AvatarImg

Thania C.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely Customizable

Reviewed 5 years ago

Absolutely love this product - it is worth the time and investment!

Pros

We love how easy to use and intuitive Filevine is for our team. The software is also fairly easy to customize for your practice's needs.

Cons

It takes substantial dedicated time to customize the program to meet your exact needs. It would be better if there were more templates you can plug in yourself and edit rather than calling your assigned technician. That being said their support team has been amazing and extremely knowledgeable about the product to help you quickly resolve any issues you run across.

MZ
AvatarImg

Millie Z.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great case management system!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Custom text messages and emails for each case allow you to connect all pertinent information in one place.

Cons

That you can't erase things when a mistake is made, for example, when you make a note in the incorrect case file.

PB
AvatarImg

Pamela B.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ok for what you get

Reviewed 23 days ago
Pros

I like that you can just add an email address for input into matter. Also, nice to be able to just drag documents into matter.

Cons

You are not able to copy items to different matters. Also, not able to delete a note if you put in wrong file.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback and time, Pamela!

AP
AvatarImg

Abigail P.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Would 100% recommend

Reviewed 19 days ago
Pros

Filevine is super easy to use and is great for daily work. It keeps everything organized while having some complicated and information filled cases.

Cons

There is a few times where Filevine could be slow and take a bit to load but after a quick refresh, it starts to work just fine.

mt
AvatarImg

marcus t.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

filevine is great

Reviewed 3 years ago

it has been a wonderful experience with this program.

Pros

how user friendly it is. it was easy to pick up

Cons

the search engine could be more detailed

LH
AvatarImg

Lamont H.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great onboarding

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’ve had the best onboarding experience thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. She’s always prompt, prepared and there hasn’t been a question she hasn’t been able to answer. File vine is such a great tool that it can be overwhelming in the beginning. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] cuts the learning curve so well that my law partner and I had to acknowledge her. Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

Pros

We love how customizable file vine is. Additionally, you can automate just about anything!

Cons

Every thing is running smoothly as of now. We have not found any cons

DM
AvatarImg

Darren M.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I'm happy with Filevine, very user friendly and works well.

Cons

Some glitches or bugs that pop up on Google Chrome at times.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris C.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Made for the personal injury law firm - unlike any other case management system!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

These guys get it. This is a 100% web-based software that is perfect for PI attorneys. There are so many options out there for case management, but FileVine takes it to the next level. So many features currently and updates are always coming through for new things. PS - the T-Shirts are nice too, very soft!

Cons

I wish there was something similar for attorneys that practice other areas of law. Hopefully, this is in the works.

LW
AvatarImg

Leshanya W.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Everything About It

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love filevine and everything about it.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. I didn't take me long to master at all. My favorite part is the vinesign option that makes signing documents a breeze.

Cons

I have been using this product less than 30 days and at the moment I have no cons.

SH
AvatarImg

Samantha H.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Filevine is an excellent case management system and I highly recommend it to any law firm.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easily managing of a multitude of files on a daily basis.

Pros

What I like most about Filevine is its ease of use and functionality. I also like the fact that I can run various kinds of reports and it creates an Excel spreadsheet to work with once my report is ran. Great customer service as well!

Cons

I would like Filevine to have a generic contact list to be able to see all of my contacts at one time for all projects and not just per project.

SM
AvatarImg

Sophie M.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Accessibility

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate and very convenient but only once you take time to thoroughly learn the software and get used to it (which is frustrating to do as you are working) .

Cons

Accessibility within projects - Option to sort docs and projects alphabetically. - Option to open links in new tabs by default.

PS
AvatarImg

Phillip S.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good program

Reviewed 3 years ago

Keeping client information available for all to use and access when needed is a great plus. I like that it is cloud based so I can access info from just about anywhere.

Pros

Easy to use and helps me stay organized and allows my staff to update client status easily

Cons

There is a learning curve for some features, but overall, no complaints

JB
AvatarImg

Justin B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great, responsive support with simple to use task flow

Reviewed 8 years ago

We looked into a number of databases prior to deciding Filevine was the one. The key factor that attracted us to Filevine was that it was affordable and they did not charge an outrageous sum to set the company up in the system. Competitors were charging several thousand and the guys at Filevine made sure we could be up and operation without the headache or cost that attached to other programs. The interface is easy to use and the newly created custom report feature adds more bang for the buck. For a small firm, this is the database to have. For the larger firms, this program works beautifully and comes at a better price point. We have several thousand clients in the database and it functions wonderfully.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LC
AvatarImg

Letitia C.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paper to Paperless made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Filevine provides my Law Firm with a secure, fast and efficient way of managing my clients' cases.

Pros

The Filevine Software and its awesome implementation team made the journey from a Paper to Paperless Case Management System easy and seamlessly.

Cons

I am sorry it took me so long to purchase and implement Filevine.

GS
AvatarImg

Gabriela S.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and easy to learn,

Reviewed 3 years ago

Brought ease and peace to the workplace

Pros

I love the fact that it’s so easy to organize documents and everything has a place. The fact that when something isn’t available, it’s so easy to fix.

Cons

Some of the features were kind of difficult to learn

GH
AvatarImg

Greg H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect for teamwork.

Reviewed 9 years ago

I tried Filevine in the early beta. I didn't really "get" it until I added a few people and started collaborating. Once we started working together on a project it all clicked and I was hooked. I can't explain it, it was just much more intuitive than trying to use things like basecamp and asana and trello for coordinating team efforts. The other thing I love about it is the newest feature: custom tasks. Basically you can set it up so that every time you create a new case it automatically creates a certain set of tasks for you. Then, when you move through phases (intake to working, for example) you can have a whole new set of predefined tasks. I'm looking forward to see what the next features are going to be.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HG
AvatarImg

Hannah G.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New to Filevine, but really impressed!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The flexibility of Filevine to match our firm's specific needs has been wonderful! The Filevine Outlook extension is particularly helpful in aiding communications!

Cons

I would appreciate more sorting options on the Tasks page and Project Hub, especially to group similar tasks.

KG
AvatarImg

Kaye G.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

scheduling is amazing

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

the calendar is so simple to use, it is incredible to see how easy it is to see appointments as well as to edit and or delete appointments. I also love the reminders because they are very helpful

Cons

i wish we could write letters off of the calendar to clients, this would make filevine perfect in every way.

SW
AvatarImg

Sarah W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Filevine review

Reviewed 8 years ago

While i do enjoy the ease of access to our files from any place in or out of office...there are some drawbacks to the setup of filevine. Ease of access is definitely there, however the fact that there is no ability to remove files once uploaded creates a problem. The interface changes monthly, with few functional updates. The inability to have more than one administrator to our projects also creates a problem, as we collaborate often between teams and need more than one person to have administrative abilities. The bottom line, i could care less how pretty it looks... i am more concerned with the functionality of a database and how well it supports team cohesion.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrea Yarlyn Q.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The legal tool that revolutionized my workflow and boosted my success.

Reviewed 7 months ago

I love that you can configure the platform to my specific needs and customize it to fit the way I work.

Pros

I like it because I no longer have to search through multiple folders and scattered systems now everything is in one place and I can access it quickly and easily.

Cons

Well it took me a little time to get used to all the available functions but after I got used to it I made the most of it.

ME
AvatarImg

Mari E.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love filevine!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it!

Pros

Was use to another software called CasePeer and now I love this software even more! It's so easy to use with tons of features that help us daily.

Cons

Nothing, everything is great! Once in a blue it can slow down but that's rare!

LD
AvatarImg

Lauren D.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Case Management Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very detailed attentive and has exceeded my expectations

Pros

The ease of use and how customizable it is

Cons

Haven’t really found anything I don’t like about it