This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

LEAP

LEAP is the #1 system for lawyers to work anywhere, anytime

visit website

LEAP Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING AND A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

Reviewed 4 years ago

Never do business with company unless you have a strictly HP office and are not a heavy Apple / MAC computer based office. They will tell you that the software is compatible but you will not be able to use the software on a MAC as a main computer. You will also be prevented from canceling and will not have access to anyone who is remotely helpful in resolving your situation . You will be told that you must purchase an HP in order to make the software work and you will then find that even with an HP you will not be able to use your MAC with this software.

Pros

The promises that the software offered were wonderful and had they worked we would have been extremely pleased with what the software was supposed to do to help with time management and record keeping. Unfortunately, nothing that we were told came to fruition and we were left with a hefty bill and no support and when we tried to cancel we were told that we could not cancel...

Cons

The software is NOT compatible with Apple. Customer support was not helpful in fixing any of the issues. There were a lot of unfulfilled promises. The "money back" guarantee is a joke... They will NOT return money or honor their own contracts. We have to take them to court in order to make them honor the contract that they created and we signed.

Vendor response

We apologize for any problems that arose during the LEAP implementation process. Ultimately, LEAP made many efforts to settle your account but your firm was unresponsive. We provide all firms considering investing in LEAP with a copy of the LEAP¿s system requirements when they receive their LEAP order form. The system requirements detail all programs that integrate with LEAP as well as the settings that are necessary for installation. LEAP is committed to providing world-class service and was disappointed that we were unable to work with your firm moving forward.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Look before you LEAP

Reviewed a year ago

Disaster. The support staff seemed overwhelmed with the issues I am having and escalated the support ticket. However, LEAP is a cloud based product therefore, if there is a problem, it is on there end.

Pros

Cloud based and all the features that state they have. However, LEAP seems to be putting it together as they go.

Cons

You CANNOT call support. You will spend forever sending chat messages back and forth and nothing gets done. I have been attempting to get my billing out and I am having all sorts of problems. The product is NOT ready for the US market.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Support is available 9am-8pm EST (avg. response time is 0.15). Firms have a Client Success Manager for usage. We apologize for your dissatisfaction and are disappointed you no longer use LEAP. Best of luck in your endeavors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The ability to have the whole firm working in a matter simultaneously is great. The integrated billing options are extremely helpful.

Cons

They need to improve speed and work flow processes better. Nothing is a deal breaker but some of the functionality requires more steps than feel necessary.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing LEAP. We value input for features and updates from users which can be submitted here: community.leap.us/s/ideas-user-guide. We are committed to helping firms make money and are happy that LEAP has been an asset to your firm.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LEAP has made my work so much more efficient

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software makes me more efficient at work as I am able to do multiple things such as drafting mtions, writing emails, and billing for time all from one platform.

Pros

I love that is so easy to use. I love that we can e-mail, write motions, write letters, fax, and calendar all through one platform. Our LEAP representative has been super attentive, they always answer our emails super quickly. The representative has visited our office on numerous occasions and is always so helpful, they are a great teacher, and is efficient at solving our problems.

Cons

the fact that I cannot calendar from the Mobile Application is something that hinders my ability to calendar remotely and from court.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing LEAP. We appreciate your positive feedback. We release features based on users' feedback, submit any here: community.leap.us/s/ideas-user-guide. We are committed to helping firms make more money and are happy that LEAP is an asset.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LEAP was a great choice for our Firm

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our Firm is a relatively small law firm with 3 attorneys, but we do a wide variety of legal work. Our diversity made finding a case management software that would allow us to handle cases from litigation to real estate transactions and everything in-between, a daunting task. At one point we considered each attorney using a separate case management software for their practice area and an additional...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP! It is great to hear that LEAP made billing and accounting easier for your firm. At LEAP we are committed to helping small law firms make more money and are happy that LEAP has been an asset to your firm!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The application was worth every penny. Thank you

Cons

Seems to be made for smaller companies.

Vendor response

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that you are benefitting from LEAP's all-in-one practice management solution. At LEAP, we are committed to helping law firms save time and make more money and we are happy that LEAP has been a valuable asset to your firm!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible software- horrible service

Reviewed 2 months ago

Horrible. The document management is horrendous. What normally takes one or two steps using something like dropbox takes 4 to 5 steps with Leap. It’s significantly increased the time and effort needed to create, download, upload, and manipulate files.

Pros

The one and only good feature was the automatic billing entry from email feature.

Cons

The company is crooked. They will not honor your contract or allow you to cancel. They keep sucking money out of your account even when you have written to them twice and called them and emailed them telling them you want to end your trial and not continue with their product.

Vendor response

We appreciate and welcome all feedback of LEAP so that we can continue to make our software the best practice management solution available for all small law firms. We are sorry to hear that you have been having challenges with some of the features. We recommend that you contact the LEAP Practice Management Advisory Team by emailing pma@leap.us so we can help you resolve some of these challenges. You can also find a lot of great training resources in our Remote Training Resources Catalog here: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO. At LEAP, we are committed to making LEAP a valuable asset for your firm and we hope to speak with you soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't do it

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Everything is located within the one piece of software

Cons

You cannot export a client file in the event they seek a copy. The software is limited to only exporting 100 files at a time so if you have a decent client file then you need to ring and ask Leap if they can export. The answer is that they can but for $4,000 !!!

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing LEAP. Items can be shared via LawConnect via comments and e-signatures; visit community@leap.us for help. Extraction of data is at the discretion and responsibility of the firm, stated in the LEAP Terms and Conditions.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LEAP makes my practice streamlined and efficient

Reviewed 5 years ago

Until I started using LEAP, I was using multiple platforms to run my small firm. This was not an optimal solution at all. It was very time consuming searching for information relating to one matter from different places. After attending a CLE presentation and hearing all the wonderful things LEAP was capable of, I contacted them as soon as I could. However, after viewing a demo of LEAP, it was love...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. It is great to hear that it has provided collaboration between yourself and all your staff. At LEAP we are committed to helping small law firms make more money and are happy that LEAP has been an asset to your firm!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LEAP has become the core of my entire office

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using LEAP for about 6 months now and it has become the core of every aspect of my practice. LEAP makes it easy to keep paperwork organized and easy to access and I am now virtually a paper-free office. Honestly, this software does everything. Whether I need to write a quick e-mail or reconcile my trust account, LEAP is perfectly designed to handle it. LEAP can be intimidating but the customer service is fantastic. People are always available on the phone to answer questions. Their chat option is good also for times when you may be stuck on a simple problem. I highly recommend LEAP for anyone, especially if you are interested in reducing the volume of paper in your office.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP! We appreciate receiving feedback from our users so that we can continue to offer a product that has everything needed to run a small law firm. At LEAP we are committed to helping small law firms make more money and are happy that LEAP has been an asset to your firm!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well worth the investment!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used LEAP for about four months. It is fabulous. The fact that my billing has increased by 30% because the system facilitates capturing every service provided to the client makes the investment well worth the money. In addition, the customer service is great. Despite the fact that LEAP is very user friendly, we hit a few road bumps at the beginning. The tech team responded promptly and each was knowledgeable and friendly. My staff loves the program because it keeps us all on the same page. I know what has happened in each file simply by opening the file in LEAP. LEAP where have you been all of my life!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP! Its great to hear that it has provided collaboration between yourself and all your staff. At LEAP we are committed to helping small law firms make more money and are happy that LEAP has been an asset to your firm!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware: do not do business with this company.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Terrible

Pros

The software is horrible and does not do what it claims to do. Quality is very poor and the company is awful. No customer service. You can’t cancel your account when you discover just how bad the software is. No one will respond to your calls or emails. Save yourself a lot of time and money and choose another company.

Cons

The company behind the worthless software.

Vendor response

We value all feedback so that we can continue to make our software the best practice management solution available for all small law firms. We are sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience with us so far. Please contact the LEAP Practice Management Advisory Team, by emailing pma@leap.us, so that we can assist you with some of the challenges you have been facing. You can also find a lot of great training resources in our Remote Training Resources Catalog here: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO. At LEAP, we are committed to making LEAP a valuable asset for your firm and we hope to speak with you soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't do it

Reviewed a year ago

Company is awful to deal with and appear only concerned with money.

Pros

Ok for organising electronic files and recording WIP.

Cons

Having misrepresentations made by Leap to induce me to resign a three year contract at exorbitant cost and no assistance in relation to the process of extracting data for storage when ceasing to use the software.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing. We work hard to make sure firms learn the product fully. LEAP works with firms who feel that it may not be a fit. LEAP Support and the Client Success team are available to help with training and resolve any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't do it

Reviewed a year ago

See above. Oh, their help desk people are completely incompetent. When I asked to be forwarded to someone to cancel, he hung up on me.

Pros

They SAID we could be trained this weekend. No mention of system requirements . It looked like a good system. "Looked"

Cons

They fail to tell you that depending on your computer, their software may be useless. I have a 1 yr old mac and a brand new Microsoft Surface Pro. Neither can be used. But they'll definitely get you to sign a contract that says nothing of their requirements. Contract says you can't cancel until the end of your trial...6 months. So since our computers don't work, they want $230/mo for 6 months and we can't use it. Can't get anyone via phone or email to cancel of course. Total scam.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We demo based on firms' setup and our contract has the system requirements. Firms have a Client Success Manager for help. We apologize for your dissatisfaction and are disappointed you no longer use LEAP.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It was an extremely easy transition for our firm to switch.

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are so many aspects of this software that helps in the day to day operations. Everyone in the firm stays up to date and it has definitely helped in keeping things organized.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. Its great to hear that it has provided collaboration between yourself and all your staff. At LEAP we are committed to helping small law firms make more money and are happy that LEAP has been an asset to your firm!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. We appreciate your feedback. Visit community.leap.us for updates and new features. Contact our Support team for any functionality issues, available 9am-8pm EST, or through a scheduled call.

page 2 of 2

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.